Dermalogica Gentle Cream Exfoliant

4.1

188 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua/Eau, Diatomaceous Earth, Butylene Glycol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Papain, Bromelain, Steareth-21, Steareth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Magnesium Silicate, Lactic Acid, Sulfur, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Centaurea Cyanus Flower Extract, Citrus Medica Limonium (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Polysorbate 80, Disodium EDTA, Benzyl PCA, Phenoxyethanol, Linalool, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).


on 7/2/2012 6:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Can't live without it! It's the only exfoliant product that doesn't irritate my skin and actually got rid my blackheads in no time! I use it once a week, or if any special occasion occurs twice the week before! But my boyfriend who has really oily skin should use it twice a week (but he does it when he has day off, almost never)



on 6/10/2012 2:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic product, i use it once a week and then the MA Toner.
My skin feels really soft and clean, love it.


on 6/4/2012 7:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great product! I use this when my pores are clogged and when i have breakouts. My skin looks better immediately - clearer and softer from the exfoliation. It's a bit pricey, but I've had mine for over a year, so it's money well spend imo.

Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2012 11:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this product!
My skin has never looked better thanks to this, it has really helped to clear up my acne. I use a small amout twice a week, leave it for 15mins and then wash off with water. A little bit goes a long way so my 75ml will hopefully last a year!
It isn't a very moisturising product and my skin does initially feel tight once I have washed it off, but my skin looks great the next day.
Worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2012 3:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love scrubs but as I've grown older my skin is more sensitive and scrubs began to cause me to break out so a year ago I switched to dermalogica and was recommended this product that works like a scrub without the harshness of scrubs. It's a great product and a little goes a long way. It's been over a year and I'm only on my second tube so it is certainly worth the price. My skin feels smooth after using it and I can feel and see the difference. Totally recommend it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2012 2:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great product when I'm not experiencing any hormonal issues...
When my hormones are in tack this gives a closed pore, non-oily clean look - something that I can appreciate considering I experience the chicken grease look from time- to - time...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2012 11:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

ive used about 4 tubes of this. There was a few times where i stopped due to the price but found myself coming back again. The consistency is fairly thick and feels like clay. I usually use liberally and leave for more than an hour. This i found works most effective as my pores shrink and face is brightened. After that, i follow with the deep cleanse pink mask from borghese. I have sensitive thin skin and beads etc would flare my face red. Using only fruit enzymes, this product shreds off all my dead skin with a gentler approach. Other than the price, its an all winner for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2012 3:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wonderful exfoliant. This product uses both manual and chemical exfoliants to sweep away dead skin cells and leaves skin smooth and fresh. Feels very gentle. I use this only once a week.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. It is a great exfoliant - it's not harsh, but it is effective. I have seen a definite improvement in the quality of my skin. It was pricy, but it lasts a long time, and it works, which is the clincher for me. Since it isn't a scrub, it doesn't irritate my skin. I really love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this gentle non scrubby exfoliater! You leave it on like a face mask and the amazing Lactic Acid goes to work eating away dead skin and smoothing the surface. I used to use Remede Sweep until finding out scrubs aren't the best for the skin. Love this stuff!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
140 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top