Dermalogica Gentle Cream Exfoliant

4.1

186 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua/Eau, Diatomaceous Earth, Butylene Glycol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Papain, Bromelain, Steareth-21, Steareth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Magnesium Silicate, Lactic Acid, Sulfur, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Centaurea Cyanus Flower Extract, Citrus Medica Limonium (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Polysorbate 80, Disodium EDTA, Benzyl PCA, Phenoxyethanol, Linalool, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).


on 6/4/2012 7:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great product! I use this when my pores are clogged and when i have breakouts. My skin looks better immediately - clearer and softer from the exfoliation. It's a bit pricey, but I've had mine for over a year, so it's money well spend imo.

Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/23/2012 11:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this product!
My skin has never looked better thanks to this, it has really helped to clear up my acne. I use a small amout twice a week, leave it for 15mins and then wash off with water. A little bit goes a long way so my 75ml will hopefully last a year!
It isn't a very moisturising product and my skin does initially feel tight once I have washed it off, but my skin looks great the next day.
Worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2012 3:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love scrubs but as I've grown older my skin is more sensitive and scrubs began to cause me to break out so a year ago I switched to dermalogica and was recommended this product that works like a scrub without the harshness of scrubs. It's a great product and a little goes a long way. It's been over a year and I'm only on my second tube so it is certainly worth the price. My skin feels smooth after using it and I can feel and see the difference. Totally recommend it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2012 2:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great product when I'm not experiencing any hormonal issues...
When my hormones are in tack this gives a closed pore, non-oily clean look - something that I can appreciate considering I experience the chicken grease look from time- to - time...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2012 11:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

ive used about 4 tubes of this. There was a few times where i stopped due to the price but found myself coming back again. The consistency is fairly thick and feels like clay. I usually use liberally and leave for more than an hour. This i found works most effective as my pores shrink and face is brightened. After that, i follow with the deep cleanse pink mask from borghese. I have sensitive thin skin and beads etc would flare my face red. Using only fruit enzymes, this product shreds off all my dead skin with a gentler approach. Other than the price, its an all winner for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2012 3:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wonderful exfoliant. This product uses both manual and chemical exfoliants to sweep away dead skin cells and leaves skin smooth and fresh. Feels very gentle. I use this only once a week.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. It is a great exfoliant - it's not harsh, but it is effective. I have seen a definite improvement in the quality of my skin. It was pricy, but it lasts a long time, and it works, which is the clincher for me. Since it isn't a scrub, it doesn't irritate my skin. I really love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this gentle non scrubby exfoliater! You leave it on like a face mask and the amazing Lactic Acid goes to work eating away dead skin and smoothing the surface. I used to use Remede Sweep until finding out scrubs aren't the best for the skin. Love this stuff!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2011 5:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this gentle exfoliant. It is such a change from the harsh scrubs I used to use as a teenager and never really liked the feeling of!
This product is more like a mask, and I use it as such twice a week. It can feel a little tight as it dries but not uncomfortable and once I have washed it off my skin feels soft, smooth and glowing.
Would recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2011 12:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My twinsister and I decided to split the cost in half and share the gentle cream exfoliant from Dermalogica. It was a good thing we did share it because it's sooo expensive here in Sweden. Also, the tube is hygienic so we didn't feel bad for sharing the same product :)


The masque worked very well: I applied it to my clean face and let it be for 15 minutes, my twin did the same. Then, I washed it off with clean water and it washes off very easily compared to other masks. The directions are very easy to follow and the product is so thin that it doesn't make your face feel stiff even though it dries hard during those 15 minutes. After having washed it off and patted my face dry with a towel my skin looked peachy and smooth. This says a lot about how effective this masque is, I mean, I'm 17 so my skin needn't much to look nice and fresh but this really makes my skin look even better!


It stings only a little and I really recommend you to keep this masque away from your nasal folds as this area gets a bit red whenever I apply this to my face. I must say that I only use this every fortnight but have now decided to increase this to once a week. Even my youthful skin needs a weekly exfoliation.


All in all I think this is very effective yet harmless masque compared to that horrible St Ives apricot scrub. The only downside is that it's so thin it's a bit tricky when you apply it. Always shake the tube before you apply and make sure you use sunscreen to protect your skin during the days!


P.S. My twin liked this a lot. But she's not as interested in skin care as I am so she doesn't know if she wishes to repurchase it with me when we've finished the tube D.S.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
532 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top