Clinique • Brush-on cream liner in TRUE BLACK • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(201 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 12/17/2011 2:12:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My favorite gel eyeliner to date (or cream, as it calls it, though I consider it a gel). I haven't used any high end gel eyeliners, or MACs, but I can compare it to some drugstore brands- Maybelliene's and Wet n Wild's. Both of those eyeliners are decent, but this Clinique one beats them both by a long shot.
The consistency is easy to work with, I use a very thin straight eyeliner brush (not the one it came with), and I am able to apply the liner smoothly and evenly. It lasts ALL DAY. Even without a primer. This is not something I can say of very many eye products. The color is a true black. I have had it for a month or so and it has not dried out at all, and I even left the lid off a few times (accidentally). I don't think it's very expensive, I find Clinique's prices reasonable, and in my opinion its worth shelling out the extra cash and getting this over a drugstore product. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melikemochi on 12/14/2011 6:19:00 AM more reviews by melikemochi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Despite being a MAC girl, I must say this product is a winner! Who would've expected Clinique to make such an intense black liner! I used Mac's fluidline previous to this and was happy with it but when it dried out I decided to try something new and I'm glad I did...The texture is creamier, seems to last longer in termss of drying out, and appears black, plus is costs less and clinique has bonus events! Just throw out the brush it comes with and use a different one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 primavolta on 11/26/2011 12:56:00 AM more reviews by primavolta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first venture into pot liner. I also considered Bobbi Brown and Shu Uemura but for the price I figured you can't go wrong! This is a great product -long lasting and great texture. Sure, the included brush isn't great - but I never exactly rely on the cheap applicators included in palettes and the like. Any fine brush will do I'm sure but I love Shu Uemura's 2r.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenTea02 on 11/18/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by GreenTea02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful creme eyeliner. This was my first experience with creme eyeliner and I'm glad I chose this brand.
The brush that accompanies the creme liner is too small to hold and the bristles aren't stiff enough for me. Instead, I use an E.L.F angled eyeliner brush to apply. The name speaks for itself as it is true black. It is intensely pigmented and requires one application to achieve a rich black line. I use this to line my upper eyelids and create a cat-eye. It glides on smoothly every time. It lasts an entire work day and through nights of dancing. I have been using the same pot for 8 months and it has yet to dry out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raspberrysorceress on 10/16/2011 6:57:00 AM more reviews by raspberrysorceress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a nice liner. I used to always use the Bobbi Brown gel liner but heard great reviews about this one and decided to try it out. Having now used both, I prefer this one MUCH more; the Clinique one glides much more smoothly across the lash line and doesn't pull or tug and wears for absolutely ages with no smudging. As the name suggests it's creamy, smooth and VERY black. This one also contains more in the jar than the B.B one and is a fair bit cheaper, so I am definitely a convert! Best eyeliner ever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fuzzybluelogic on 10/5/2011 8:54:00 PM more reviews by fuzzybluelogic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this cream liner for several months and it's just as creamy and smooth as the day I opened it. Man, my eyes are crazy sensitive. I react badly to everything - MAC liners, UD liners, Wet n Wild, Milani, Loreal, Prestige, NYX. I even had my eyes swell up and peel after using TFSI and UDPP. Then I found this. It's a smooth, very creamy true black that dries to a semi-matte finish. I use it to tightline and it doesn't move. It doesn't smear or fade or flake or transfer. Best of all, I can't even feel it. No itching, no stinging, no watery eyes. And no swelling and peeling. It comes off easily with any cleanser/wipe/oil I've used. It also doesn't have any odd undertones, it's black. Not gray-black, red-black, green-black. Just black. I'll absolutely buy this again. HG.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 djchera69 on 9/25/2011 4:37:00 PM more reviews by djchera69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. The only other creme eyeliner I've used has been the avon one and that one would smudge and dried within a month. it was also very difficult to apply. This clinique one is very easy and fast for me to apply. Does not smudge on me like other reviews i've read and lasts about 12 hours before it starts to fade a little bit. Recommend to someone who wants to change from a liquid to a creme eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nyx12 on 8/26/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by nyx12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: very BLACK, long lasting, smoooooth, easy to apply (with practice I suppose), comes off pretty easily with make up remover or soap/water

Cons: dislike brush (I use a bobby brown eyeliner brush), need 2 coats to make it really black and last extra long, wish it were waterproof, expensive and small



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassielynn24 on 7/27/2011 8:02:00 AM more reviews by cassielynn24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i really love this eyeliner. i had a gift card for dillards and used it on this and an eyeshadow. i really do like the brush it comes with because it gives me a great thick line across my eye. just dont loose it! lol its pretty small. the color is great super black and a matte finish dosnt flake and lasts all day! love love love. i just wish it was cheaper, i tend to stick to drugstore buys because i can find really great stuff for cheaper

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HershaSimcha on 7/27/2011 12:16:00 AM more reviews by HershaSimcha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

So in my search for a great cream liner I purchased this product thinking "it's Clinique, It will be awesome." I love Clinique, it's one of my most coveted makeup and skin care brands, but honestly, this stuff is complete rubbish.
The brush it comes with is so small, you can't use it and expect to get a good application, not to mention the bristles are stiff as a board so all you end up doing is moving the liner around your eye, but never actually getting a smooth application.
Secondly, the liner smudges and smears everywhere. Within the first hour of wear it was transferring onto my upper lid and losing it's color. I was shocked and a bit irritated by the low quality of this eyeliner. I immediately returned it, there is no way I will spend $15-20 on a liner that comes off right after I apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eyeliner products