Clinique • Brush-on cream liner in TRUE BLACK • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(203 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 arithmoquine on 1/9/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by arithmoquine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Won't buy it again, but probably good for lots of people. I have deep-set eyes and eyeliner always seems to smudge up on me.

Pro: It's a lovely cream to work with, really black, and easy to use with an angled brush.

Cons: Smudges onto my top lid after approximately four hours, also runs a bit, tends to crumble/flake into less of a clean line after a few hours as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meumar on 12/23/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by meumar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if this is a gel liner or a cream liner (I thought it was a gel liner despite the name because I don't have to wet my brush before using it), but whatever it is it's a great liner.

If anyone's tried MAC Fluidline, it's basically the same thing - it's very easy to create different eyeliner looks, including winged liner looks. It's also fun to use with a liquid liner if you want to do a fine line with a wing. I use the liquid liner to create a fine line and then use this to create the wing because it's easier.

I think the advantage of this over fluidline is that the container screws together more tightly so each pot lasts longer. I can't remember how the price compares to fluidline though. I think they're probably around the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 12/17/2011 2:12:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My favorite gel eyeliner to date (or cream, as it calls it, though I consider it a gel). I haven't used any high end gel eyeliners, or MACs, but I can compare it to some drugstore brands- Maybelliene's and Wet n Wild's. Both of those eyeliners are decent, but this Clinique one beats them both by a long shot.
The consistency is easy to work with, I use a very thin straight eyeliner brush (not the one it came with), and I am able to apply the liner smoothly and evenly. It lasts ALL DAY. Even without a primer. This is not something I can say of very many eye products. The color is a true black. I have had it for a month or so and it has not dried out at all, and I even left the lid off a few times (accidentally). I don't think it's very expensive, I find Clinique's prices reasonable, and in my opinion its worth shelling out the extra cash and getting this over a drugstore product. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melikemochi on 12/14/2011 6:19:00 AM more reviews by melikemochi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Despite being a MAC girl, I must say this product is a winner! Who would've expected Clinique to make such an intense black liner! I used Mac's fluidline previous to this and was happy with it but when it dried out I decided to try something new and I'm glad I did...The texture is creamier, seems to last longer in termss of drying out, and appears black, plus is costs less and clinique has bonus events! Just throw out the brush it comes with and use a different one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 primavolta on 11/26/2011 12:56:00 AM more reviews by primavolta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first venture into pot liner. I also considered Bobbi Brown and Shu Uemura but for the price I figured you can't go wrong! This is a great product -long lasting and great texture. Sure, the included brush isn't great - but I never exactly rely on the cheap applicators included in palettes and the like. Any fine brush will do I'm sure but I love Shu Uemura's 2r.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenTea02 on 11/18/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by GreenTea02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful creme eyeliner. This was my first experience with creme eyeliner and I'm glad I chose this brand.
The brush that accompanies the creme liner is too small to hold and the bristles aren't stiff enough for me. Instead, I use an E.L.F angled eyeliner brush to apply. The name speaks for itself as it is true black. It is intensely pigmented and requires one application to achieve a rich black line. I use this to line my upper eyelids and create a cat-eye. It glides on smoothly every time. It lasts an entire work day and through nights of dancing. I have been using the same pot for 8 months and it has yet to dry out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raspberrysorceress on 10/16/2011 6:57:00 AM more reviews by raspberrysorceress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a nice liner. I used to always use the Bobbi Brown gel liner but heard great reviews about this one and decided to try it out. Having now used both, I prefer this one MUCH more; the Clinique one glides much more smoothly across the lash line and doesn't pull or tug and wears for absolutely ages with no smudging. As the name suggests it's creamy, smooth and VERY black. This one also contains more in the jar than the B.B one and is a fair bit cheaper, so I am definitely a convert! Best eyeliner ever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fuzzybluelogic on 10/5/2011 8:54:00 PM more reviews by fuzzybluelogic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this cream liner for several months and it's just as creamy and smooth as the day I opened it. Man, my eyes are crazy sensitive. I react badly to everything - MAC liners, UD liners, Wet n Wild, Milani, Loreal, Prestige, NYX. I even had my eyes swell up and peel after using TFSI and UDPP. Then I found this. It's a smooth, very creamy true black that dries to a semi-matte finish. I use it to tightline and it doesn't move. It doesn't smear or fade or flake or transfer. Best of all, I can't even feel it. No itching, no stinging, no watery eyes. And no swelling and peeling. It comes off easily with any cleanser/wipe/oil I've used. It also doesn't have any odd undertones, it's black. Not gray-black, red-black, green-black. Just black. I'll absolutely buy this again. HG.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 djchera69 on 9/25/2011 4:37:00 PM more reviews by djchera69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. The only other creme eyeliner I've used has been the avon one and that one would smudge and dried within a month. it was also very difficult to apply. This clinique one is very easy and fast for me to apply. Does not smudge on me like other reviews i've read and lasts about 12 hours before it starts to fade a little bit. Recommend to someone who wants to change from a liquid to a creme eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nyx12 on 8/26/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by nyx12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: very BLACK, long lasting, smoooooth, easy to apply (with practice I suppose), comes off pretty easily with make up remover or soap/water

Cons: dislike brush (I use a bobby brown eyeliner brush), need 2 coats to make it really black and last extra long, wish it were waterproof, expensive and small



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eyeliner products