Joico • Moisture Recovery • Shampoo

rated 4.1(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunnypie on 11/1/2010 4:15:00 PM more reviews by bunnypie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Now this one really moisturizes my hair.
My hair got so dry, probably from sun tanning and blow drying.
I tried this one shampoo because I remember how great it made my hair look when I went to the hairdresser once.
I use it now since one month and am very pleased with it.
- It gives my hair moisture and shine without weighing it down.
- my scalp isn't itchy anymore as it used to be with other shampoos
- dandruff is gone
- smells very fresh and nice

I use this together with the Keraphix conditioner from Nexxus and it works great.

I paid 12 Dollars for this, which I thought was just right.

This is the best moisturizing shampoo I have used so far.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaintedRed on 8/7/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by PaintedRed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG shampoo/cond. I have very thick, waist-length slightly wavy hair and this shampoo works wonders. I've used everything from drugstore (Pantene, Suave, TresSemme) to Kerastase to Kevin Murphy, and I can honestly say that this shampoo works better than anything I've tried....I've used it now for 4 years. Moisturizes without weighing down, doesn't dry out my scalp, lightly scented (smells clean to me). I get lots of compliments on my hair, and I definitely attribute some to this product (and its companion conditioner). Price isn't horrible for a salon shampoo either. Unfortunately, the secret has definitely been out for a few years because this is getting harder and harder to find at the liter sales. Highly recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coeco7 on 7/23/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by coeco7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have only been using this conditioner for two weeks, but I have seen a noticable improvment of my hair quality since the very first use. I have course, thick, frizzy hair and ALOT of it! I never blow-dry my hair and I rarely use a straightening or curling iron. I lighten my hair so it gets pretty dry after using bleach and I have had trouble getting a good product to restore the moisture to my hair. I was a little hesitant to get another Joico product. I had used the K-pak line which left my hair more brittle than anything, but after the reviews here I was curious. Purchased a set of the shampoo and conditioner at the Ulta liter sale. Smelled great! I washed my hair and came out of the shower with it extremely soft and easy to brush. I never get tangles but I do use Chi Silk Infusion AND a leave in conditioner to keep moisture in my hair. Since using moisture recovery I don't have to use the leave in conditioner at all! My hair is far less frizzy and dries with my natural waves. The texture of my hair is smoother and so soft to the touch even when dry. I haven't stopped using my Chi product, but I bet even without it my hair would dry great. I am really in love with this set and I plan on purchasing again and again. Plus I like having a pump, makes it easier to use the large bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EmHimes on 5/9/2010 9:07:00 AM more reviews by EmHimes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this shampoo. I have been having issues with dry scalp, not from dandruff. I am using other products as well as this to treat this problem. I do feel like this shampoo has helped. The scent is light, pleasant. It lathers well. My hair does not feel 'overly' moisturized and weighed down. Its just the right amount of moisturizing. I alternate this with a shampoo from Phyto. I would definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chimmzy on 4/28/2010 4:47:00 AM more reviews by chimmzy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this schampoo for two weeks and will probably edit the review when the bottle is finished as it seem better and better for each wash.
Compared to Matrix Sleek Look, which I've been using for a long time, it's got similar qualities, as for gentle cleansing and moisturizing.

I'm very satisfied so far, but it's not a clear 5 yet, as Moisture Recovery hardly lathers anything, due to very gentle detergents I suppose. Which might be nicer to my hair but it'll be more expensive in the long run as it takes more schampoo for each wash then I'm used to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJacqui85 on 4/20/2010 9:19:00 AM more reviews by MissJacqui85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is way too rich for my uncoloured hair- I was seeking out something to give me my shine back after using a horrible volumizing shampoo from Goldwell. This was recommended- made me flat as anything. Use it on a day at home every second week as a treatment type thing, but would not buy again. Probably great for coloured, thirsty hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zachariahskye on 2/6/2010 5:22:00 AM more reviews by zachariahskye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Only used it for 2 days but already love it!

I plan to alternate between this and kpak.

It gives great moisture but also cleanses good.
I got this with the condish for $50 in 500ml with pump which was a good deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolwallis on 1/31/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by carolwallis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A great shampoo but seemed to lose its efficacy over time. I'm switching to Redken All Soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgiasweety on 1/25/2010 10:32:00 PM more reviews by georgiasweety

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Long, oily roots, dry ends, color treated & bleached hair type. This is a nice shampoo. It does not lather very much, but the light lather is what helps to keep moisture in your hair. Too much lathering strips color and dries it out. I had to get use to the light lather, but it did give me a gentle cleanse, and the shampoo rinsed out clean. It has a good ph balance to it, so its not harsh or too chemically. Because it has sea marine inspired ingredients, Joico went with a beach scent on this one.
Not a suntan lotion scent, but the other beachy scent you smell. Its hard to explain, kind of like davidoff's cool water perfume. Over all this is just very gentle. If you like foamy shampoos that feel like a conditioner when you rinse, this isnt the shampoo for you. This does clean the hair without drying, it has a nice scent, and with the matching conditioner I feel my hair is a lot more hydrated. I have used the following Joico shampoos: kpak, daily balancing, kpack color therapy, and body luxe. I would say hands down this is the lightest and most gentle of all of those shampoos. This one hardly lathers, so you would assume its weaker and not as good, but the light lather is to prevent overydrying. My hair felt more moisturized with kpak, and kpak color therapy, but I believe those deposit into your hair to give that feel. I will repurchase and keep this moisture recovery shampoo, and keep it in rotation. I am so pleased with joico products. They not only make your hair feel good, they correct and prevent damage like no other brand I have tried. Out of all the brands I have tried over the years, joico is my favorite line.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jelloo on 1/4/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by jelloo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been colouring my hair for a little while, and I've been looking for a good shampoo and conditioner that will help my dry hair. So far, this has been pretty good. To by honest, I was going for K Pak but I decided to try this instead, and I do really like it. My hair feels a lot better from before, but I feel like there are better shampoos and conditioners out there that I've tried. I'm going to stick with it for now though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Shampoo products