Lancome • Colour Design - Vintage Rose • Lipstick

rated 4.6(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mjs06 on 7/24/2007 8:41:00 PM more reviews by mjs06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very girly and feminine pink. Like others have said, looks great with a smoky eye. I don't normally go for pinks (love reds and nudes, not much inbetween) but I'm happy with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 6/22/2007 9:10:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

received this in a GWP, this is pretty neutral pink color with a bluish silvery hue. Its so neutral that it barely shows up on my medium skintone, but with a clear lipgloss its looks pretty. I wear this color when I just need a neutral color on the lips when I wear the smokey eye makeup so I wont look so overdone. Its a good color for the daytime as well, but I wouldnt buy this because of the color intensity is not that high, I rather buy a lipgloss with a tint of color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meroewho on 6/14/2007 5:15:00 AM more reviews by meroewho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first lipstick I've ever loved. It's the lipstick that got me wearing lipstick regularly. The color, a very pretty, subtle pink, is perfect for everyday wear. It lasts long enough, and it doesn't dry my lips. I would definitely buy this again. I think I'm a MMM (but I'm not entirely sure haha), with dark brown hair, brown eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thefairestlady1012 on 4/29/2007 1:36:00 PM more reviews by thefairestlady1012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be one of my favorite lipsticks of all time. I usually go for pinks, reds, mauves, and rose colors; so this is right up my alley. The color is a very subtle natural-looking pinkish rose color that is appropriate for almost any time, look, or occassion. The packaging is a very simple and sleek black tube with a color swatch on the bottom. Overall Lancome, Urban Decay, Neutrogena, Sonia Kashuk,NYC, and Cover Girl are my favorite brands and I love this lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xradiance on 2/4/2007 11:31:00 PM more reviews by xradiance

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great lipstick. My lips are naturally very pink, so it didnt add too much color, but added a lovely iridescent purpley blue sheen to my lips in the light that I love. Was a gwp, but I dont go through lipstick fast, so the size is fine. If I run out I would probably repurchase. Lovely for use with a purple or grey smokey eye and great for everyday use.

Probably wouldnt even show up on darker lips though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexei9 on 1/7/2007 2:52:00 AM more reviews by alexei9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was one of the first of the new Color Design range of lipsticks that I decided to try when it came out. It's still one of my favorites. Its a mauvey-rose with the faintest, almost imperceptible blue-ish sheen to it. Hence it's designation as a "Sheen" finish as opposed to the other available "Cream, Metallic, and Shimmer" finishes also available in the line. The texture is very creamy and the lasting power of these lipsticks is very good. I think anyone with Neutral to Cool coloring could wear this successfully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 12/25/2006 2:50:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this color in one of those gift with purchases from my sister in law. She's blonde/blue eyed and I'm a brunette/brown eyed and it looks great on us both. So it is pretty versatile. I agree it looks good with a smoky eye. I think it's a more natural pink, and it has an undertone that's a little opalescent, which I love. An all around good color that can go with natural everyday makeup or bolder eyes. It hugs the lips and isn't too slick, and that's the best part of it to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 12/23/2006 1:45:00 PM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I normally go for berry tones as pinks either don't show up or make me look washed out (PPP, blue eyes). This shade pleasantly surprised me as it looks rather strange in the tube but goes on a lovely light rose. This pale shade works very well with a smokey eye. For extra 'wham' top this with 'Simmer' Juicy Tube gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aamna_601 on 12/14/2006 1:42:00 PM more reviews by aamna_601

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I generally never wear lipstick (my lips are naturally rosy). When I do I only do a pale lip with a smokey eye and do nudes; sometimes I do gold tinted lipsticks. BUT i LOVE LOVE LOVE this lipstick. Its the only pink tinged lipstick I will wear besides Lancomes color design "it girl" and trucco "oxygen" (sadly the trucco one is discontinued). I think this color would work AWESOME with any skin tone; it is a pink rose color but with a bit of plum/mauve in it, and some shine. It is a light creme formula that glides on, stays put, enhances yourl ips and for smoe reason brings out your blush too. Awesome !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KerBears on 9/13/2006 3:02:00 PM more reviews by KerBears

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for this exact shade my whole life! It's hard to explain what I mean but it's rose, yes, but has a pinkish tinge on it that's really pretty and feminine. It actually matches the Lancome blush Shimmer Mocha Havana really well too. I'm a die-hard Lancome fan, I love their lipsticks like Praline and Nala. This texture is way different than those, it's soft and creamy but lightweight and it doesn't glommed up w/white stuff around the corners of my mouth. It may be a tad drying. Still, I love it and I like this new line, I'll probably check out a new shade in the Colour Design family.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products