Urban Decay • Deluxe Eyeshadow - Fishnet • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 CutiePie12 on 3/11/2008 3:26:00 PM more reviews by CutiePie12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow is decent, just a bit expensive. It looks great paired with MAC Parfait Amour. It shows up more pink than purple on your eyelids, but regardless a decent color. I'd rather buy MAC Stars N' Rockets if I wanted a color similar to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosefax on 1/27/2008 4:11:00 PM more reviews by rosefax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite deluxe eyeshadow. For me, it goes on more as a pink with purple sheen than a purple. It's pretty sheer by itself so I normally layer it over pink eyeliner and it looks gorgeous (that is, if you're a pink e/s lover like I am). My friend has Mac's Stars n' Rockets and it reminds me a lot of that, and I have this in the pallete and I'm close to hitting pan so when I use that up instead of getting the single version i'd probably just go get SnR and save my mom the three dollars =P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ViCi0USkittyx3 on 1/4/2008 10:42:00 PM more reviews by ViCi0USkittyx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color but this is another deluxe shadow that just didn't meet my expectations BUT I have found that if you use hot topic's purple eyeliner as a base it makes the shadow pop and stay pretty true to the color in the pan. I think I can find a better purple shadow that's similar to this though. I don't think I'll buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 somebandilike on 12/27/2007 11:30:00 PM more reviews by somebandilike

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color. So vibrant and pretty. I usually put some on my lids, line the bottom and top it off with some mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nobunny on 11/7/2007 1:57:00 AM more reviews by nobunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i've found this to be one of my favorite colors in the deluxe palette. goes on fairly well, somewhere between sheer and similar to what's on the plate. in my opinion, it's -gorgeous-, a purple with pink undertones and almost a blue iridescent sheer. often i'll just use it straight with no other colors and a heavy black shadow line and it's super smokin'. possibly one of the better selections from the deluxe line IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asphyxiad0ll on 9/21/2007 4:32:00 PM more reviews by asphyxiad0ll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I adore the packages their Deluxe Eyeshadows come in, and the color payoff is usually pretty good, but this one just fell short of the mark. It's like a slightly more purple version of MAC's "Stars n Rockets", and you really have to layer it on there to get the color to stay, no matter what base you use. I probably won't swap this just yet, but I'm a little disappointed, especially since I have MAC's version already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zombiekitten87 on 5/16/2007 2:44:00 PM more reviews by zombiekitten87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Fishnet is an interesting color... Its a sort of orchid purple with a blue sheen. Like the rest of the Urban Decay Deluxe shadows it has a pretty nice texture (Not powdery, but not creamy) and blends well with decent staying power. My friends use it a lot more than I do, but only because they usually filch it from my drawer.
I have paired this with U.D.'s SWF for a pretty petal look and with Peace or Graffiti for something more wild for the clubs.
Like the other three I have, the top broke and one of the others got smashed just by dropping it, so be careful... They cost too damn much to break all over!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 the_heartless on 4/1/2007 6:15:00 AM more reviews by the_heartless

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very bright irridescent purple. Beautiful color but I haven't really figured out just what to do with it. Best packaging ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissalynn on 1/1/2007 9:10:00 PM more reviews by lissalynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love, love, LOVE it. Not the exact same color on the lids as in the pot, but still very nice. I'm not disappointed one bit. And with a little primer potion, this lasts all day and night with no touch ups. It's a wonderful purple, very vibrant and full of pigment, just the color I've been looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 12/12/2006 8:31:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fun, funky, frosty medium purple in a cool little compact with a mirror inside. I like it a lot but $17 is steep for an eyeshadow I'm not completely in love with. I also have Adore which I am in love with, and I'd shell out $17 for that again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products