Burt's Bees • Honey Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.0(622 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Rokmelon on 3/12/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by Rokmelon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ew ew ew this doesn't smell like honey it smells like baby powder. The consistency is nice but the smell is just terrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 3/7/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't really care for this. It smells funny and doesn't last as long as the original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anonii on 1/29/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by anonii

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I really like Burt's Bees lip balm products. Normally I buy regular or grape flavors. This is my first and last time buying the Honey. The smell and flavor is way too strong. It reminds me of very strong perfume. When you put it on, you can't help but breath it in. it's gross.

Sorry Burt's Bees but this is a fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Junwwu on 1/10/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by Junwwu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my first Burt's Bees lip balm; I have never tried the original. It moisturizes fairly well, but I think it's big draw point is that it's all natural and made with beeswax and natural oils like sunflower instead of petroleum. However, I am not fond of this one's scent at all. It smells overpoweringly of baby powder, with a slight tinge of honey, and it's overly strong. There's nothing spectacular about this balm, and the smell is distasteful. It gets points for being all natural though, but I'd really recommend another balm from Burt's Bees, such as the pomegranate one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* phalaenopsis_619 on 12/29/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Doesn't really smell like honey. It's a mediocre lip balm that doesn't really do anything for your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 12/13/2012 2:13:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

like the Pomegranate one this is great for moisturising but i'm not a fan of the scent. would not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 drycleanonly on 12/13/2012 1:22:00 AM more reviews by drycleanonly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm is horrible. It just sits on my lips. When I wipe the lip balm off, my lips feel super chapped again. It also smells really bad. Chapstick lip balms are cheaper and better than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 11/12/2012 2:31:00 AM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WHAT DID THEY DO??!! I was craving this lip balm, yes that's past tense, WAS. Where is the beautiful warm, rich and sweet honey flavor? Now it's borderline old makeup smell circa 1920 mixed with cat piss. Disgusting. Thank you Clorox, you bastards, ruining another company that actually had a good thing going.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ania_Wang on 11/5/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this balm. My lips are not too dry usually, so the moisture is enough for me. I mostly love it for honey smell and cute packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 STheart on 11/4/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by STheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I HATE the smell of this. Like on reviewer said, it smells like baby powder - NOT honey. So gross. The texture is grainy, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products