MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Twinks • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 krispeefro on 10/21/2010 3:02:00 PM more reviews by krispeefro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow color! The intensity is very nice and the texture is smooth. I actually wear this as my everyday color. I use MAC's Indianwood paintpot as a base and Twinks in my outer V and crease area and the color is just amazing. Sometimes when I want to "bump it up" a bit, I apply some gold colored eyeshadow on my inner 1/3 of the lid and it pairs so well! I have hit pan on one pot already and am working through my second :) reference: I am NC40 in Studio Fix Fluid foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NikkiDagger on 10/16/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by NikkiDagger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

On my skin (C5/NC42) Twinks is almost identical to MAC's Sensualize (LE). A fact that I wish I knew before I swapped for Sensualize, having already owned Twinks. The only difference that I can see between the two is that Twinks is a tad darker/warmer & Sensualize has silver glitters (which are very easily swiped away). So IMO, if you own one, there is absolutely no need to get the other.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megs85 on 9/21/2010 10:13:00 AM more reviews by megs85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my first MAC e/s. I love wearing it by its self, or with woodwinked on the lid, expensive pink in the outer corner and twinks in the crease or with sable on the lid and twinks in the crease. This is such a pretty color and quite versatile. The woodwinked/expensive pink/twinks look also looks great with tarnish e/l or any dark green liner. I had it for four years and was getting color from the edges before I finally ordered a new one. Great color!
UPDATE: Another great combo with this e/s is pairing it with All That Glitters on the lid and Twinks in the crease. It's one of those looks that make me look in the mirror and go *ooh ahh*!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparklythings on 9/13/2010 2:38:00 PM more reviews by sparklythings

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i'm a little shocked that i never noticed this color before the mac mua pointed it out.
Huge fan of neutrals... and a beautiful color for the fall.
This is more plummy than brown on me.. kind of reminds me a bit of cranberry, just more brown.
very pigmented and blends like a dream. i love this as a crease color paired with smut as an outer v shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monnomestgrace on 9/3/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by monnomestgrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My very first mac eyeshadow! I love it so much :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kohleyes on 8/31/2010 5:07:00 PM more reviews by kohleyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Twinks is beautiful! MAC knows how to make a wonderfully pigmented eyeshadow! It is a gorgeous shade that can be natural or completely glamorous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MILFof3 on 8/23/2010 11:25:00 AM more reviews by MILFof3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this at a CCO. It was the last one and had no tester so I bought it without trying it. I'm so glad I did. This is a beautiful color. I am loving it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FacciaBella5 on 8/18/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by FacciaBella5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Twinks is amazing! Great for a brown smokey eye. Nice alone or when used with other colors. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MOIx2 on 8/16/2010 4:48:00 PM more reviews by MOIx2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Twinks!! Where have you been my whole life???? I just got this and i'm totally in love. You NEED this for a sultry smokey brown eye. Love love love!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 8/11/2010 11:19:00 PM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, how pretty this shadow is. Very flattering on my brown eyes. I love it on the lid or in the crease/outer V. It is such a sultry, flattering colour for brown eyes and I bet it would be outstanding on blue eyes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products