MAC Veluxe Pearl - Twinks

4.6

141 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/14/2010 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Twinks is a shimmery brown shadow with a hint of burgundy. It appears darker in the pan than it does on, which was a bit disappointing for me because I was looking for a deeper shade. It is pretty pigmented but I wasn't totally blown away, again because I wanted it to be stronger and deeper and instead it was just a more medium tone. However it is very smooth and blends easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/7/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

There is something a bit mysterious to this color. When I put it on, it shows up at this multi layered sort of tone, that looks a fair bit different in all different forms of light, and shading. Every time I move in the mirror, is seems to be subtly, yet clearly noticeably, changing colors. Now I don't just mean tone, but actually appearing as totally different colors, which all have a unique hue behind them.

I wasn't a fan of how the color looks in the pan, but because of the overwhelming number of positive views, I thought I would try it. Luckily, it did not look like it does in the pot, when I put it on. The uniquely changing color, is why I love it. Secondly, because it blends very nicely, and I can easily control how sheer or opaque I want it. However, I took off one point, just because there are a lot of colors that suit me better. So this is something I wear, when I'm wanting to express unstable feelings, or rapidly changing thoughts.


on 10/30/2010 9:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is so beautiful. It compliments brown eye very well. It's my staple color. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2010 3:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. It's a brown/ dark cranberry mauve color. It is great for everyday wear or night time. I wore it without any primer and it barely creased at all. The color is beautiful. I doubt I will have to buy this again for years there is a lot of product in the case. This was my first Mac shadow and it's definitly a staple. Can't wait to try other colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2010 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow color! The intensity is very nice and the texture is smooth. I actually wear this as my everyday color. I use MAC's Indianwood paintpot as a base and Twinks in my outer V and crease area and the color is just amazing. Sometimes when I want to "bump it up" a bit, I apply some gold colored eyeshadow on my inner 1/3 of the lid and it pairs so well! I have hit pan on one pot already and am working through my second :) reference: I am NC40 in Studio Fix Fluid foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2010 11:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my skin (C5/NC42) Twinks is almost identical to MAC's Sensualize (LE). A fact that I wish I knew before I swapped for Sensualize, having already owned Twinks. The only difference that I can see between the two is that Twinks is a tad darker/warmer & Sensualize has silver glitters (which are very easily swiped away). So IMO, if you own one, there is absolutely no need to get the other.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2010 10:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was one of my first MAC e/s. I love wearing it by its self, or with woodwinked on the lid, expensive pink in the outer corner and twinks in the crease or with sable on the lid and twinks in the crease. This is such a pretty color and quite versatile. The woodwinked/expensive pink/twinks look also looks great with tarnish e/l or any dark green liner. I had it for four years and was getting color from the edges before I finally ordered a new one. Great color!
UPDATE: Another great combo with this e/s is pairing it with All That Glitters on the lid and Twinks in the crease. It's one of those looks that make me look in the mirror and go *ooh ahh*!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i'm a little shocked that i never noticed this color before the mac mua pointed it out.
Huge fan of neutrals... and a beautiful color for the fall.
This is more plummy than brown on me.. kind of reminds me a bit of cranberry, just more brown.
very pigmented and blends like a dream. i love this as a crease color paired with smut as an outer v shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My very first mac eyeshadow! I love it so much :)


on 8/31/2010 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Twinks is beautiful! MAC knows how to make a wonderfully pigmented eyeshadow! It is a gorgeous shade that can be natural or completely glamorous!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top