MAC Veluxe Pearl - Twinks

4.6

139 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/30/2010 9:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is so beautiful. It compliments brown eye very well. It's my staple color. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/21/2010 3:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. It's a brown/ dark cranberry mauve color. It is great for everyday wear or night time. I wore it without any primer and it barely creased at all. The color is beautiful. I doubt I will have to buy this again for years there is a lot of product in the case. This was my first Mac shadow and it's definitly a staple. Can't wait to try other colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2010 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow color! The intensity is very nice and the texture is smooth. I actually wear this as my everyday color. I use MAC's Indianwood paintpot as a base and Twinks in my outer V and crease area and the color is just amazing. Sometimes when I want to "bump it up" a bit, I apply some gold colored eyeshadow on my inner 1/3 of the lid and it pairs so well! I have hit pan on one pot already and am working through my second :) reference: I am NC40 in Studio Fix Fluid foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2010 11:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my skin (C5/NC42) Twinks is almost identical to MAC's Sensualize (LE). A fact that I wish I knew before I swapped for Sensualize, having already owned Twinks. The only difference that I can see between the two is that Twinks is a tad darker/warmer & Sensualize has silver glitters (which are very easily swiped away). So IMO, if you own one, there is absolutely no need to get the other.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2010 10:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was one of my first MAC e/s. I love wearing it by its self, or with woodwinked on the lid, expensive pink in the outer corner and twinks in the crease or with sable on the lid and twinks in the crease. This is such a pretty color and quite versatile. The woodwinked/expensive pink/twinks look also looks great with tarnish e/l or any dark green liner. I had it for four years and was getting color from the edges before I finally ordered a new one. Great color!
UPDATE: Another great combo with this e/s is pairing it with All That Glitters on the lid and Twinks in the crease. It's one of those looks that make me look in the mirror and go *ooh ahh*!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i'm a little shocked that i never noticed this color before the mac mua pointed it out.
Huge fan of neutrals... and a beautiful color for the fall.
This is more plummy than brown on me.. kind of reminds me a bit of cranberry, just more brown.
very pigmented and blends like a dream. i love this as a crease color paired with smut as an outer v shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My very first mac eyeshadow! I love it so much :)


on 8/31/2010 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Twinks is beautiful! MAC knows how to make a wonderfully pigmented eyeshadow! It is a gorgeous shade that can be natural or completely glamorous!


on 8/23/2010 11:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this at a CCO. It was the last one and had no tester so I bought it without trying it. I'm so glad I did. This is a beautiful color. I am loving it!


on 8/18/2010 11:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Twinks is amazing! Great for a brown smokey eye. Nice alone or when used with other colors. Love it!




Back to Top