Yves Saint Laurent • Touche Eclat No 2 • Concealers

rated 3.9(209 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mickinicki on 12/26/2011 9:55:00 AM more reviews by mickinicki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been hooked on this since I first purchased one, five years ago. Number 2 is great on my freckly pale redheaded skin. It is an immediate pickmeup and does wonders on very mild dark circles. Tip: DO NOT WEAR THIS OVER FOUNDATION. I have found that if you use it on bare skin or just over a primer, the color is better and the duration too. As Lisa Elridge recommends, the less makeupa around the eyes, the better. Will buy when finished, it is expensive but lasts 3 months used twice a day, every day. Packaging is great, I have never found the brush to get dirty if you use it every day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mona09 on 12/8/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by mona09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a concealer its a highlighter. For that purpose its great! I set it with Laura Merciers powder and it has a good staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel277 on 12/2/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by chanel277

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the mother of all concealers/highlighters I think it was the first of its kind, comes cleverly packaged in a pen style component with a built in brush. has really lightweight texture but somehow manages to conceal and mask quite well dark circles. If i use it on its own i get light sheer coverage what I like to do is to layer it over my regular concealer.I only use it under my eyes I dont find that works well on other areas of my face. Gives an instant bright awaken look which i really like on my eye area. lasts reasonably long enough without creasing but on me for sure doesn't last the entire day . Lasts 5 maybe 6 hours looking flawless after that starts creasing and setting into fine lines. There are 6 shades available shades #1 and #2 are the most neutral, shades #3 and #4 both have an orangey-pitchy undertone and the shades #5 and #6 are for really dark skins. The 1 main downfall for me is the price this is for sure one overpriced product you get a tiny amount of product dont let the fancy packaging full you this contains a ridiculously small amount of product and retails for $40. !!! Many companies sell similar products nowadays Clinique:s airbrush concealer retails for half the price and I find that has greater coverage than this

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linz75 on 9/19/2011 11:13:00 PM more reviews by linz75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This one is a really good primer indeed. Not cakey/chalky at all! No. 2 feels just right for my skin tone. I use it under my eyes and it really made a difference.
As a highlighter, I haven't really explore on that although the shop keeper had demonstrate it to me once.
I think all women should have this product for that one last touch on their make-up or for emergency touch-ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 micaw on 9/6/2011 11:54:00 AM more reviews by micaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love the gold heavy pen like packaging, makes me feel beautiful just by holding it. However, the effects pales compared with the high expectations set by the gilded appearance. It is a wonderful highlighted no doubt, a little too light for my fair light olive skin as under eye perk me up, so I use it only as highlighted on brow bone and chin. Would not repurchase as it is an over priced highlighter for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christinaking on 8/28/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by christinaking

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Must always have this product on hand! I only use it when I want to look especially beautiful. Like my boyfriend says, when I use it my face is so perfect I look like a doll. I put it under my eyes, cheekbones, in the middle of my nose and around my lips. With it, my lip gloss lasts for hours and hours. It's one of the most amazing and life changing products I have ever used.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cassyvoss on 8/24/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by cassyvoss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Cakey. Highlighted my lines. Even when I have very fair skin. Too little and there's no effect. Too much and it cakes up. I'm going to use the rest of it as a highlighter because it fails as a concealer. Maybe it's my dry skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esmeralda1977 on 8/8/2011 11:30:00 AM more reviews by esmeralda1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the very few products I couldn't find a substitute for (and I've been a product junkie for more than 15 years). Touche eclat is really like sleep in a pen :) It brightens my undereye circles like nothing else and makes me look as if I had a good amount of sleep. Maybe it doesn't cover in the usual sense but in general I think a strongly covered eye undereye area emphasizes the problems even more.
Touche eclat has a perfect fluidy milky peachy consistency which blends in easily into the skin without creasing. If I feel the need to do a touch up during the day (which I seldom do) I can easily take out the pen out of my handbag and apply it again so layering and refreshing the effect is no problem at all. I wish it wasn't so terribly expensive! Thank good I only have to buy a new one every 6-7 months so a little goes a very long way.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MaiSilver on 6/15/2011 3:23:00 AM more reviews by MaiSilver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a highlighter and it does a good job
however not gonna pay so much for a highlighter which a drug store brand can do the same thing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 5/23/2011 2:06:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

What a pricey joke to sell this either as a highlighter or a concealer. It does neither job and adds problems. If you can't afford this product, seriously, you are NOT missing a thing!


First, the only thing this product "highlights" is wrinkles and enlarged pores - it sits in all the tiny lines and pores on the face and makes skin look WRINKLED, OLD and CREPEY. It gives me wrinkles under the eyes that I have never even noticed before. Even tested on the back of my hand it highlights wrinkles! I say its not a highlighter, it is an opaque peach-tinted thick and cakey foundation. Really, a "high-LIGHTER" needs to be lighter than the skin, as well as sheer and luminous to be able to do the job of reflecting light - and this does none of these!


Next, as a concealer, it is too sheer. Concealers are meant to provide coverage, and this doesn't do it well enough. If you try to layer it to get enough coverage to conceal under the eyes it cakes. Crepey, cakey and not smooth at all. It doesn't have enough coverage to conceal small marks either.


Next problem. The formula is too rich for oily skin, it clogs pores and creates pimples in the places it is used.


Next problem. The brush needs to be regularly cleaned or it starts to pong from the build-up of bacteria. Its not really convenient to clean so it ends up a smelly bacteria breeding ground - and thats why my friends Touche Eclat brushes smell terrible!


I think this product is a very expensive, tiny amount of thick shimmer foundation in a fancy gold applicator brush. If you want to pay that much for convenience in a fancy looking tube, then go ahead. But I suggest you would be better off using the same money to buy a separate applicator brush, concealer and highlighter. You'd probably still have money left over for lunch!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Concealers products