Guess • for Women • Fragrances

rated 3.4(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SunriseSunset on 3/31/2006 2:33:00 AM more reviews by SunriseSunset

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I smelled a magazine insert of this and was instantly drawn to it. I'm usually not a fruity-floral lover, but something about it was so unique. Imagine my surprise when I was at TJMaxx tonight and they actually had a full size of this for just $25 (I guess it didn't do so hot on the market). I snatched it right up. Something about it isn't as great as the magazine insert, unfortunately. The word mundane comes to mind. I ended up swapping mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nemea on 2/24/2006 7:47:00 AM more reviews by Nemea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly, I had never thought I would like this perfume, as I normally stay away from pink fruity-florals (e.g. Gucci EdpII, Envy Me, Lacoste Touch of Pink, etc), but this had something interesting to it, and is nice for when I need something fresh and light, probably best in summer, though.*edit* I eventually got tired of this, because it is too fruity, and I also find that it irritates my nose and makes me want to sneeze.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lishka on 2/9/2006 7:14:00 PM more reviews by lishka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I received a sample of this and was hesitant to try it because I was afraid it would be too sweet and flowery like a lot of newer scents. However, once I did apply some, I quickly fell in love with it! It has such a clean, spring-like scent (must be the green apple, peony and freesia) and dries down to a soft floral musk on me. The scent remains for hours on me and doesn't change, nor does it give me a headache, which most perfumes do (I have allergies and asthma and am quite sensitive to scents).

I've been wearing Coco Mademoiselle for over a year now, but I think I may switch to this full-time, especially during spring and summer. Another reviewer listed the notes in this, so I won't duplicate that here; I'll just say this is a refreshingly natural fragrance. It's romantic and subtle, yet sexy. It makes me feel like I just took a bath and climbed into a bed with clean, yummy-smelling sheets.

By the way, I'm 35 and this doesn't seem too "young" for me, nor is it your mother's perfume. Well-done, Guess!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancingoutlaw on 1/29/2006 9:47:00 PM more reviews by dancingoutlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I suppose it is to be expected that Guess would be caught on the fruity floral bandwagon. On me, this scent is tangerine, mandarin, peach and freesia. No cedar, but perhaps a very slight hint of musk upon drydown. Nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancingoutlaw on 1/29/2006 9:46:00 PM more reviews by dancingoutlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I suppose it is to be expected that Guess would be caught on the fruity floral bandwagon. On me, this scent is tangerine, mandarin, peach and freesia. No cedar, but perhaps a very slight hint of musk upon drydown. Nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paigewatson28 on 1/6/2006 2:44:00 PM more reviews by paigewatson28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am super picky about perfume but I really liked this. I suck at describing scents but it is seems light and clean to me, a bit fruity but not overpowering :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fridgie on 11/28/2005 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Fridgie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

At first smell it reminds me of bathroom freshener. I am glad I only got a little purse size sample at a department store because I would not even pay $ 10
for thisJust because it's GUESS? I don't think so! It just smells like all the other floral based perfumes which I really don't like. I guess if this were a bit musky and mysterious smelling I would be impressed. I dotted a little drop on my wrist one day and a co worker said "Wow smells like the Avon lady dropped dead!".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellyson on 11/22/2005 5:34:00 PM more reviews by kellyson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm horrible at describing fragrances so bear with me. This is a fruity smell, but not overpowering. It sorts of reminds me of Jlo Still (of which I was a fan though I seem to be in the minority). It's subtle but appealing. It must be popular because it's flying off the shelves at Ulta. In fact, I picked up the last bottle and the cap was broken (I kept it as it still works and I was too lazy to exchange it). I wouldn't say this is a floral scene really, as I usually don't like those. In fact, I originally bought Very Irrestible by Givenchy, but ended up returning it because it was too floral-y and I felt like my mother should be wearing it. It was just *too* feminine if that makes any sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happygirl1 on 11/20/2005 1:49:00 AM more reviews by happygirl1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great, easy to wear, subtle fragrance. It has a bit of citrus, sweet fruits, and florals in it. It's clean and fresh without being harsh. The notes are: Tangerine, Green Apple, Dewy Freesia, Pink Peony, Delicate Muguet, Peach, Red fruit, Cedarwood, Amber, Musk. The lasting power is so-so. It only lasts strongly for about 2 hours, and then it's only noticeable if you directly sniff your wrist. This is one of those fragrances that I can spray much closer to my skin, rather than misting from a distance. However, most fragrances don't last too long on me, so it may last much longer on your skin. The bottle is ok... but a bit clunky, and the 1.7 oz. retails for $45 and the 2.5 oz. for $55. I can see myself wearing this on a night out, or a sunny day outdoors, so it's quite versatile. Give it a try! :-)
EDITED 5/3/06: Glad I didn't buy it, because I'm so over it. Downgrading from 4 to 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xMzxPrEcIoUsx on 10/23/2005 4:15:00 AM more reviews by xMzxPrEcIoUsx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if I'm reviewing the perfome Guess made by Parlux. Anyway, if I'm correct, the bottle of this perfume is pretty unique. In the middle is where the clear part of the bottle is. THe rest if just a metal. It creates a "G." For some reason, the metal is easily scratched and it sort of looks cheap. The biggest bottle is 2.5 oz instead of the usual 3.3-3.4. I bought this with the gift set so it includes the shimmering body lotion, little heart shape bottle to wear around the neck, and the hair and body shampoo. They smell okay. Finally, about the smell: this perfume smells really really good. A lot of people love how it smells on me. They say it smells fresh and sharp. I agree. It smells fruity yet florally and it lasts pretty long. I would recommend this for anyone that likes that fruity/floral smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guess products

More Fragrances products