Joico K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner

3.8

154 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin (Quadramine Complex), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin, Hydrolyzed Keratin PG-Propyl Methylsilanediol, Thioctic Acid, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil, Glycolipids, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Benzophenone-4, Hyaluronic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Disodium EDTA, PEG-20 Almond Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Myristate, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sorbic Acid, Keratin Amino Acids, PEG/PPG-20/23 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 5/30/2011 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Iíve been using Joicoís K-Pak conditioner on/off for the last three months and it has been working well for me in conjunction with the lineís shampoo. At first, I wasnít convinced it was doing much for me but with continuous use it has helped to reconstruct my overly processed (heat and colour) and fairly damaged hair. My hair used to feel weak and unhealthy, but I have seen an overall improvement and my hair now feels stronger. I love the fruity banana smell of the shampoo and conditioner, its divine and lingers in my bathroom after a shower; some people who are sensitive to scents will not like the strong scent. The consistency of the conditioner is not too thick which is perfect for my fine hair as it doesnít weigh it down. Iím still careful with how much I use at the roots, and will only use the tiniest amount as my scalp is prone to oiliness. When I had my hair coloured a month ago, I stopped using K-Pak for a while and started using LíOreal Professionnel delicate + vitamino color line instead. My hair felt weak again, and my ends started feeling brittle especially since I had some bleach done through my ends. Now I alternate between the two lines every other wash so my hair is reconstructed with some protein and my colour is maintained. I would like to point out that this is not a moisturizing conditioner as that is not its purpose. Itís purpose is to reconstruct with protein, and used daily, it could have the opposite effect as everyone knows too much protein is not good for your hair. To add moisture to my hair and keep my ends hydrated, I like to use a deep conditioner for that purpose such as the Joicoís Intense Hydrator. You can find good deals online for Joicoís K-Pak in the UK which is great for me as I only paid £20 inc. p+p for 500ml bottles of each which is going to last ages. I probably will be repurchasing but Iím first interested in trying Redkenís similar protein line, Extreme. Then, Iíll see which one is better suited for my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/11/2011 11:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love, love, love this product. However, I wish it wasn't so expensive. I've been using Joico K-Pak on and off for the past ten years. First of all, it has one of the best scents that I have ever smelled. I like to leave this on my hair for at least 20+ minutes while I am in the shower.


I have human hair extensions and this conditioner makes it so easy to comb through my hair, and that is not always easy with hair extensions. Extensions are high maintenance and do not create any oil, so they dry out very easily. You have to put a leave in conditioner on them daily. I trade off between Joico K-Pak, Kerasilk, and Schwarzkopf Professional Bonacure. All three are excellent, high end products, but Joico K-Pak smells the best of the three. Highly recommend this product ~ buy it up when it goes on sale...






on 5/10/2011 4:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favourite conditioners for both daily and moisturizing uses. It's also an inheritance from my mum, and I'm so glad to be able to share beauty products (it feels like one of those multi-generational beauty secrets, though it's really not). My hair is all over the place - sometimes oily at the scalp, dry at the ends, wavy-to-curly, and usually quite flat.


The daily K-Pak conditioner has such a lovely scent, it's vaguely tropical and not at all plastic-tinged like so many other beauty products. It's an excellent quick moisturizer (though I'm quite sure it contains silicone ingredients) that doesn't require a long sitting time to leave your hair silky. I find this much more effective at making my hair feel soft and smooth than the more intense, thick cream K-Pak conditioning treatment, and I prefer this product greatly both in quality and price.


It ensures your hair is very soft without adding weight or oiliness. A perfect universal conditioner. The only downside is the dimethicone in the product, which causes buildup and prevents moisture from penetrating the hair. For anyone who doesn't mind using 'cones in their haircare products, this conditioner is absolutely brilliant.


on 4/24/2011 7:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this product at JC Penny's ( 2 x 1 Litre products for $29.99) on a road trip to buffalo and i was pretty upset with the results.
First, it smells like someone took a jar of pear baby food and cooked it just a bit too long, like plastic-y pears that went wrong. I don't like the smell at all and cringe when i used the product (which i only keep using since i have SO much of it).
Second, my hair isn't super duper damaged like others, i'ts been bleached once but overall the damage came mainly from having a body wave perm about a year ago, but this product doesn't do anything for it.
I alternate between this product and Garnier Fructis Deep Repair and my hair just feels better after using the Fructis stuff, and actually feels crunchy after using the K-pak.
Odd.

Wouldn't buy again.


on 4/13/2011 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this conditioner for my dry color treated hair. It restores alot of the lost strength back in that was taken out by bleaching.


on 4/6/2011 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have bought atleast 5 of the one litre bottles of this... I have permed hair and it does an amazing job at keeping my hair looking healthy. I really notice if I don't use it (when I try something else occasionally) because my hair goes all dry and straw like.... Love love love this. Just wish it wasn't as expensive as my hair is long and thick and soaks up all this stuff quickly!


on 3/27/2011 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love love love the k-pak line i have the shampoo conditioner, reconstructor and hydrator and this just completly repaired my hair after all the damage i put it through! i alternate this monthly with a moiturising shamp and cond so not to overload with protiene


on 3/23/2011 8:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after getting a full head of highlights and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at how much of a change I saw in one use!!! I love the smell too! I found I had to use more coniditoner then I would of liked.


on 3/3/2011 10:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Works great especially with the shampoo.by far one of the best I've ever used and I've used a lot!! My one complaint is that it's now as thick as I would like.I have long hair so I have to get a generous amount to cover all my hair and I only cover the ends.like the shampoo I would suggest trying these out when you can get the liters for cheap because the regular size is kind of overpriced


on 2/17/2011 9:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought the huge pump bottle, and I love this product. My light hair was severely damaged after i dyed it a bit darker. FOrtunately the dark has almost completely washed out, but it left my hair in the worst condition ever. It started tangling more, and it lost it's shine. This product has REALLY helped. I saw a difference after the first wash, my hair felt softer and looked shinier. It seems to look increasingly better after each time I use it, so I think that means it's working! I also really like the smell of this product, it's like some exotic fruit or something :)

UPDATE: I've been using the K-Pak products for over 3 weeks now, and I'm really happy with the results. I few days ago, I was looking in the mirror and noticed something that I've never seen before. My ends were glowing!!! That is they were shiny in the light.. anyway, the K-Pak line is amazing!!! I also use the Reconstructor once a week, and I rinse my hair with apple cider vinegar to get rid of any build up. YAY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top