Joico • K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ChaarlieKatie on 3/27/2011 10:20:00 AM more reviews by ChaarlieKatie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love the k-pak line i have the shampoo conditioner, reconstructor and hydrator and this just completly repaired my hair after all the damage i put it through! i alternate this monthly with a moiturising shamp and cond so not to overload with protiene

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missd1985 on 3/23/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by missd1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after getting a full head of highlights and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at how much of a change I saw in one use!!! I love the smell too! I found I had to use more coniditoner then I would of liked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sdpink1221 on 3/3/2011 10:57:00 PM more reviews by sdpink1221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Works great especially with the shampoo.by far one of the best I've ever used and I've used a lot!! My one complaint is that it's now as thick as I would like.I have long hair so I have to get a generous amount to cover all my hair and I only cover the ends.like the shampoo I would suggest trying these out when you can get the liters for cheap because the regular size is kind of overpriced

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yourphatness on 2/17/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by yourphatness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the huge pump bottle, and I love this product. My light hair was severely damaged after i dyed it a bit darker. FOrtunately the dark has almost completely washed out, but it left my hair in the worst condition ever. It started tangling more, and it lost it's shine. This product has REALLY helped. I saw a difference after the first wash, my hair felt softer and looked shinier. It seems to look increasingly better after each time I use it, so I think that means it's working! I also really like the smell of this product, it's like some exotic fruit or something :)

UPDATE: I've been using the K-Pak products for over 3 weeks now, and I'm really happy with the results. I few days ago, I was looking in the mirror and noticed something that I've never seen before. My ends were glowing!!! That is they were shiny in the light.. anyway, the K-Pak line is amazing!!! I also use the Reconstructor once a week, and I rinse my hair with apple cider vinegar to get rid of any build up. YAY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justcallmed on 2/5/2011 9:49:00 AM more reviews by justcallmed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. I love that it gives me moisture without feeling greasy and always revives my brittle and damaged hair. I have been using the shampoo too and feel like the two really pack a huge punch when it comes to giving hair it's vitality and bounce back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ValleyOfSins on 1/12/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by ValleyOfSins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought my first 1l bottle of this in July and I still have it now in January, and I've been thrilled with it all this time. Very nice conditioner, it's been a god send for my hair which has been dyed, bleached, stripped and straightened. Hold Grail Conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DamselDIESEL on 12/18/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by DamselDIESEL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My hair was literally mush, after bleaching it 3 times to remove my dyed black hair. I almost had to shave my hair off, and start over. It was that trashed!! I was devastated. :( Anyway, I decided to give this a shot before I shaved my hair off, just in case by some miracle it worked.


I'm happy to say, it worked. My hair was almost 100% back to itself after only one use. I can't believe it! I'm sooooooooooooooo happy. This stuff is a miracle!!!! Maybe you have to have really damaged hair, (like I did,) to see just how incredible this product really is!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ms_Stressa on 10/19/2010 6:19:00 AM more reviews by Ms_Stressa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

A friend gave me this because her partner couldn't stand the smell of it (I don't notice anything smelly, but I have a cold so maybe I'm just fooling myself there) and because my hair is a bleached and flat-ironed mess. I have no idea if my hair is protein sensitive or whatever - I have a ton of hair, it's very thick, and it doesn't do what I want most days (story of my life.) Recently it's been really dry and frizzy but with oily roots, and some breakage and damage from too many highlights. Anyway, this conditioner and the Joico shampoo are really making a difference with my hair - it doesn't feel great going on in the shower, but my hair feels softer and silkier than it has in some time, and it looks much shinier and healthy. I'm alternating between this and VO5 tea therapy conditioner just because this is so heavy, and so far I like the results. I just hope that when I get over this cold I don't find out that my hair smells bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 av315 on 10/16/2010 8:52:00 PM more reviews by av315

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was definitely underwhelmed with this product. I wish I had tried the K-Pak intense hydrator as that seems to get good reviews but either way I have no need for the daily shampoo or conditioner. My hair was not responding to conditioners and this was no different. I'm sure it's not a horrible conditioner but for the price I really think it should be a LOT better. I guess I had been putting all the wrong stuff in my hair because it was lifeless, dull, frizzy, dry, coarse, you name it. I had actually been using a mask as a daily conditioner as a mistake and sometimes leaving it in too long that I guess the proteins built up and made nothing work. I decided to change from my usual backup (Biolage Conditioning Balm) and try something new and hoped that this would help...it didn't. I didn't want to write a bad review since my experience isn't necessarily representative of what this product should address. That's what I thought until I used John-Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner ONLY because I had run out of conditioner and had 5 minutes to choose something in a supermarket in Holland and it was 8 Euros. Despite my horrible experiences with John Frieda in the past and my low expectations, I was so impressed that it seemed to bring my hair back to life and did what the much more expensive Joico products did not. I will probably try the Joico Intense Hydrator, however, given all the positive MUA reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 holymell on 10/6/2010 3:48:00 AM more reviews by holymell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if I was using the same thing that everyone else is...
hmm...

My hair is VERY damaged. I have used sun-in, dyed it many times a year for many years, straightened and blow-dried it almost daily, exposed it to sun damage, and basically did everything possible to destroy my hair. This was when I was beauty stupid. I knew nothing of the dangers of these things (aside from the dye; I still do that), and after having realized that my hair was destroyed, I became a hair product junky, and decided to try to revamp my hair...

My quest lead me, based on reviews, to this conditioner.

The smell was abhorrent. It smells like plastic and burnt hair. I smell NO fruit in this whatsoever. I decided to purchase it anyway because hell, if it made my hair look even remotely better, then it was worth the money.

I tried it until the bottle was empty. My hair isn't protein sensitive at all, so I don't see why this didn't help. My hair is NOT damaged beyond help (though it is very, very close), and I have had some luck with other, MUCH cheaper products. I don't get it. I wanted this to work for me like it did for everyone else, but it did not. I tried using it every day for a week and a half. Then once a week until the bottle ran out. It didn't make my hair soft, shiny, moisturized, nothing. It did nothing. It didn't make it worse, but it certainly failed to improve it. I am dirt poor, too, so I am sad that I had to spend that much money on this for it to not work. I try not to be TOO cheap when it comes to hair care, but anything over $20 for conditioner is pushing it for me. This was simply not worth the money for me.

I am really happy that it has helped others, though, and if it works for you, and you can stand the reek of it, then I am happy for, and jealous of you:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Conditioner products