Bobbi Brown • Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks - Powder Pink • Blush

rated 4.4(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* macalcia on 10/25/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by macalcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's good as a blush, but not as a lip color, altough it's marketed as a multi-task product. It looks better when I apply it with a foundation brush then blend it; doesn't look so good when I apply it with my fingers. I liked it, but didn't exactly LOVED it... anyway, I would buy again in another color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinarumbera on 8/3/2009 2:48:00 PM more reviews by lareinarumbera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this for a quick touch up in an emergency (like, for example, running into an ex on campus, and you have zilch makeup on and look quite dead from finishing a paper until 3am the night before)... makes my NC15/20 skin look flushed and healthy. it also worked on my friend who is more of an NC20/25 and also on another that is still darker (guessing about an NC30) - so i can say that it works for women of most skin tones. i apply this with a foundation brush then blend with a sponge or fingers, or if i'm caught without a brush, with a latex sponge or with my fingers. gives a nice dewy, but not sparkly finish, which is what i love. works great when i'm using the competition tanner too, and it's not as scary as it looks in the pan. bobbi blushes tend to look a bit scary but apply really well... and this is no execption.

it lasted through a whole night of sweaty salsa dancing so i know the lasting power is good. i also like it blotted onto lips or under gloss if i have no time to do my makeup. a bit expensive, but hey, you need soooo little that one pot will probably last you a long time, even if you apply it daily. in general, big fan of bobbi in terms of daily neutrals and natural looks. would buy again (if i ever run out).

like i said, it is a bit expensive for a college student, but all her products are generously sized (except for those lip glosses which i find are pretty cr***y) and richly pigmented. i love!

i also had stonewashed pink, but that turned muddy/orange on my skin and made me look tired.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macompanick on 7/23/2009 9:36:00 AM more reviews by macompanick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been searching for a HG blush and I think I've finally found her! The color gives me an everyday, natural flush on my NW20 skin. I apply with a "skunk" brush, the color lasts all day, and there is no glitter (a huge plus for me). I swipe Bobbi's Shimmerbrick in Pink on top of my cheekbones, and voila - blush perfection (I know I probably just contradicted myself, but I prefer to control the application of shimmer than to have it built in to the product)! Plus, I use so little that this pot could easily last for 2 years - even with everyday use. The color matches all of my eye and lip colors, so it's foolproof. I dare myself to find a better product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veniceclaire on 7/11/2009 10:03:00 AM more reviews by veniceclaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my HG blush. I had my trepidations the first time the sales lady offered this color -- too pink for my taste but being a true blue beauty product horder i tried it. The result is trully amazing for Asian tone. Love it and I am going to get another pot. i was adviced that bb will phase it out. Too bad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilynne on 3/15/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by ilynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is a really great product. I have Pink Truffle and Powder Pink. Perfect texture. I have tried other cream blushes (Nars) and multi-use products (Nars, Stila, WnW, E.L.F.). Nars cream blush just does not come in many non-shimmery colors. Nars Multiples are either shimmer city (I tried 6 of them) or they fill my pores in a really unattractive way. Stila convertible color is too greasy on the cheeks and too milky on the lips. WnW 3-in-1s are a great texture, but too shimmery. This lasts all day on my oily skin and looks very natural. And the texture on the lips is to die for. Not greasy, not drying, weightless. I want them all. Sure, it's probably 14 cents worth of product. But how could you ever use one up? You need just a tiny bit. This is an incredible value. I carry only this and foundation stick in my purse.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kikster on 12/9/2008 5:24:00 AM more reviews by Kikster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love this blush. I always get compliments when I wear it--not people saying, "Nice blush," but people saying "You look really pretty!" This never, never happens to me. I used to never wear blush because I thought the colors makeup artists put on me looked really muddy and gross on my lightly tanned Asian skin, especially as the day wore on and the oilyness of my skin turned any sparkle in the blush (I'm talking to you, NARS Sin) into greasy shine. I'm used to being offered blushes that are mocha-y in tone and looked more like bronzer than blush on my skin. This one is truly a natural, pink flush (natural if I ever blushed). It is a little dry to put on my lips, and over balm it tends to ball up and turn into nasty specks on my lips, but I will continue using it as a blush! The packaging is also very sleek and expensive looking (probably because it IS expensive).

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beetee on 11/1/2008 2:28:00 PM more reviews by beetee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. It's probably the most natural looking blush that I've ever used. It is a perfect shade for me and probably anyone else that's reading this. The colour doesn't change or fade and makes even my 62 year old face look bright and fresh. This is my first Pot Rouge and before I bought it I had one of the MA show me how to apply it. She used a foundation brush so I do as well. The handy tip I picked up from her was to brush on a little layer of moisturiser before you tap the blush into place. For mature skin like mine this makes a huge difference in the way it looks and also makes it easier to blend. I have my eye on a couple of other shades already but this particular one is Desert Island stuff.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 barook84 on 7/17/2008 12:32:00 AM more reviews by barook84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a cream blush, so when walking through Nordstrom one day, I stopped by the Bobbi Brown counter. The ladies recommended Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks - Powder Pink. I tried it at the store and thought it looked cute - the ladies at the counter agreed. However, the more I wore it, the more I felt that it was too much for my fair skin and made me look like a hooker. I think if you were the 'perfect' complexion, this would be great. As for a lip rouge, it is very drying.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lfrueh on 6/19/2008 4:44:00 PM more reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Perfect, perfect, perfect. NC30+ slightly olive/golden skin, dark brown eyes & hair. This is the perfect pink blush. It looks natural, truly fresh and brightens up my face. After working my way through most of the BB pot rouges I can say this is my favorite shade and I'm trimming down to this as the only pink one. With Velvet Plum and Milk Chocolate I feel I have a full wardrobe! No more searching for a pink cream blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeccaS11 on 5/19/2008 12:04:00 AM more reviews by BeccaS11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a blush- and it is my favourite cream blush ... I have never tried this on my lips, and probably will not.

It is has a good consistency and is easy to apply. It is not oily and does not make my skin breakout. This product lasts for a long time.

The color is really beautiful and looks really flawless and natural on my skin. I almost got blushed rose instead but I already have alot of browny/pink blushes.

I have got alot of compliments about this blush ... and I would highly recommend it.

The only downside of it, is that it is quite expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products