Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3366 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 uxi on 2/19/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by uxi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

An amazing product if you are looking for something that gives you naturally full lashes that remain soft and flexible. Funny that. Holds a curl quite well but it may be beneficial to use an eyelash curler before and after application if you have naturally straight lashes.
Does clump ever so slightly but is easily fixed if you brush through with a lash or brow brush.
Great price as I got it when chemist warehouse had 50% off.
Will recommend if you are going for a natural, no drama look.
Will recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SwtMilkTea on 2/18/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by SwtMilkTea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! I have 4 tubes at home. I use it on my clients and on myself and I just love the formula. It never clumps or feel crunchy or flakey. I use the waterproof one. It applies perfectly for me. It is however a more light and natural look. If you like the fake lash, clumpy, dramatic look... this is not for you. Great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 2/18/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am at a loss at the high rankings of this mascara. I am beginning to think that, after reading so many reviews on here after a lengthy period of time, you have to try & take the individuals' point of reference into consideration. Maybe if you use Maybelline Great Lash and comparable brands on a daily basis, maybe this mascara is a rockstar for you. If you ordinarily use Benefit or Lancome mascaras, maybe this is a dud. As far as mascaras go, I'm a middle of the road girl: I have a few slightly higher-end brands and some drugstore brands as well. I'm struggling terribly to find a mascara whose performance I love, after years of wearing falsies and extensions. Not only are my lashes damaged and pathetic, but I'm so used to having a very dramatic, striking lash look. This product literally did absolutely NOTHING for my lashes. Thank God it was supercheap. It had a brush like something you would have seen 20 years ago: very small barrel, few fibers, no special brush pattern. The formula was very wet, which I typically prefer, except that this would NOT build volume for me. It gave me stick-thin spider lashes, making my spareness superobvious. I used my Rimmel Volume Flash in the bright pink tube over the top of it and thankfully that gave me some volume (this Rimmel mascara is really pretty good). I very much doubt I will ever pull this mascara out of the drawer ever again. I'm not surprised that it was at the very bottom of the mascara rack at Wal-Mart; maybe it's due to be discontinued.
**UPDATE** I gave this away after trying it once or twice. It just doesn't do anything at all for my lashes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/17/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I don't know what all this hype is about. It's a decent mascara but not anything amazing. It does clump sometimes but otherwise I guess it looks natural. It started making some of my eyelashes fall out so I stopped using it but it doesn't seem like anyone else experienced this. Honestly there are better mascaras out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowglow on 2/13/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by snowglow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Probably the best drugstore mascara in terms of ease of use and volumizing properties. You're going to get very full, natural-looking lashes that never get spidery or clumpy; it reminds me of Clinique's High Impact Mascara but cheaper and with better application. This mascara is also a breeze to remove, which is a plus. A full day of wear for me will require one touchup to look its best. It's my go-to easy day mascara when I don't feel like pulling out my lash comb and fiddling with Benefit's They're Real or Diorshow Extase, which are my preferred "false lash" mascaras but require a bit more time and effort in application. I'll have Full N Soft in my makeup case for as long as Maybelline keeps making it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellamoma on 2/13/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by bellamoma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

HG mascara for almost 20 years now! It was getting harder to find but I think maybellene is (wisely) deciding to keep manufacturing. I have very sensitive eyes and wear contacts. Terrible allergies and sensitive skin as well. This mascara feels like wearing nothing at all, even though it lengthens , thickens, and colors my lashes beautifully. I don't like when makeup feels heavy- this mascara leaves my lashes so soft. No flaking for me, easy to remove. Live this stuff!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gfreling on 2/12/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by gfreling

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have tried many more expensive mascaras and think this one is just a good. I buy two at once so I can have one in my gym bag for touch-ups. It goes on smooth, doesn't flake and come off easily with face wash. It is a perfect every day mascara and the price is right!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VerniePie on 2/12/2014 2:18:00 AM more reviews by VerniePie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My new HG mascara!!!! I have been a pretty loyal L'Oreal Voluminous user but now that I've discovered Full 'N Soft I will NEVER go back to another mascara!!!!!

I found that with other mascaras I've used in the past I would have to layer 2 different mascaras to get the look I want....first a drier lengthening formula to set my curl and separate my lashes and then a wetter volumizing formula for thickness. With Maybelline Full 'N Soft I have finally found one mascara that does EVERYTHING!!! This is huge for me!!!!

I tried this mascara through the advice of a friend who swears by it and I was wanting to try something different as I was getting sick of mascaras that clump and make my lashes stick together plus they discontinued my lengthening L'Oreal Lash Out mascara and I was also having a hard time finding the Apple Mascara I used to replace it... also for some reason I was getting tired of my old HG L'Oreal Voluminous because it still clumped sometimes, my friend always had the most gorgeous lashes and when I asked her what she used I was shocked (she's usually a high end makeup girl) that she said Full 'N Soft! I decided to try it!

This mascara does not clump no matter how many coats I apply. FINALLY a mascara that doesn't clump!!!!! I also have no need to use 2 different mascaras anymore because this one does it all! It lengthens, it separates, it volumizes and it holds a curl.....this mascara is nothing short of amazing!!!! I really, really LOVE this mascara, my lashes look long, full and separated with none of those dreadful clumps or lashes that stick together no matter how many coats you apply it never clumps!!!! The formula is awesome not too dry or too wet and can give you a very natural look with a light application or you can build up the drama with multiple coats so its very versatile and as I said it never clumps even with multiple applications. I also LOVE the way my lashes feel with this mascara...they're always soft and never brittle or stiff!

I never want to go without this mascara it's my new HG and I absolutely love it!!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elicandytime on 2/11/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by elicandytime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this mascara everyday before I switched to tubing mascaras. I loved this mascara because it wasn't crunchy or clumpy and gave me natural looking lashes but also lengthened and volumized them beautifully. I could put this mascara on on a rush and it would still look amazing ! But like most other mascaras it smudged on me. I would repurchase if it wasn't for that. Definitely one of my favourite maybelline mascaras! Sad that it's so hard to find in stores! I had to go all the way to walgreens in America to find a tube of this stuff can't find any in Canada.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 2/10/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was always a mascara snob, only using Dior or LancĂ´me or such. Then a friend told me about this. For me, it is superior in formula, appearance, wear and of course price. I only use the regular kind - never have liked waterproof mascara of any brand. I've been faithfully using this for 4 years now and don't plan on changing anytime soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products