Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3535 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/14/2013 2:11:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm when I get the dry upper lip during a cold! It's just as potent as a medicated lip balm, but works great on a daily basis as well. I generally am not a fan of minty lip balms, but the tingly, menthol-y feeling of this lip balm is great! I also really like any product from Burt's Bees because they're made of natural ingredients. I love this lip balm overall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bequeenb on 12/12/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by bequeenb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is... such an odd product?! it's so cold and weird on the lips but still so creamy and after a while it is really moisturizing! i think you just need to get used to it, then you'll love it! Everyone should try this because it's so fresh and cold and weird. And hello, it's peppermint? everyone should have a peppermint lipbalm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gigit77 on 12/8/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Gigit77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to lip balm when winter ravages my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tinevw00 on 12/8/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Tinevw00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I moved across the country and i haven't been able to find anything that helps with my totally chapped lips. My boyfriend bought this for me and it has helped not cured my problem but has helped.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TinaLeNguyen on 12/4/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by TinaLeNguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have EXTREMELY dry lips, and this product is the only thing that helps it. When you apply burt's bee's it stings a little but it really does smoothen and soften my lips, so if anyone else has the same problem that I have then I really recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheStyleChronicles on 12/4/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by TheStyleChronicles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A must have for the chapped lip brigade. I have chronic chapped lips and all fomulations of this lip balm work very nicely for me. Acai is my fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allioa09 on 12/3/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Allioa09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite lip balm of all time. I always have one on me! In the winter my lips and skin get really dry and uncomfortable. A couple applications of burts bees and my lips are solf and moisturized. I like the tingle that it gives, it makes me feel like its really working deep down. The smell is a little pepperminty, but that doesn't bother me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xdimpsx on 12/2/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by xdimpsx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's a good lip balm, but you have to persevere with it, I do swap them around so i'm not putting the same one on my lips everyday (I got given a gift set with a couple in). Like other reviewers said, it's good but not amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MonicaTerese on 11/25/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by MonicaTerese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These smell nice, but they dry out my lips. I've tried the regular kind, the replenishing kind and the super fruit acai kind but they all dry out my lips the same. I've just about given up on these, and have found products cheaper that are better. Sorry Burt, I'm just not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angerawrs on 11/25/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by angerawrs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It was at first the "oh-so-good!!" lip balm.. it moisturizes and it felt super tingly (because of the peppermint I guess), but after a while, it dries my lips out and now my lips are super itchy! I had tried to cut off a slice of it and put on a fresh layer on my lips and it's still the same. I'm switching back to my Vaseline one as it is cheaper as well. Definitely not repurchasing for my sensitive lips..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products