Bobbi Brown Extra SPF 25 Moisturizing Balm

3.9

55 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Homosalate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, C12-15 Alkyl Octanoate, Benzophenone-3 (Oxybenzone), Glycerin, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cetyl Alcohol, Polyacrylamide, Glyceryl Stearate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Orange Bigarade), Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Epilobium Angustifolium Extrat, Daucuc Carota Sativa (Carrot), Retinyl Palmitate, Angellica Archangelica Root Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Geranium Maculatum Oil, Ormenis Multicaulis Oil, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Powder, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sorbitan Stearate, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit), PEG-40 Stearate, Ceteth-10 Phosphate, Dicetyl Phosphate, Xanthan Gum, Propylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Tetrasodium Edta, Chlorphenesin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Oxybenzone


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have oily skin, so why would I use this product? Because I am also using Retin A Micro. I apply a thin layer of the moisturizing balm before I put the Retin A on. I find that the retin A does not dry out my skin, and for some reason can penetrate better. I use it every night before bed, and I swear my acne is getting so much better. I wake up with soft skin instead of the dry flakey skin I used to have before I stared using this moisturizing balm. Of course, having said that, I can not use it by itself during the day. I tried it a few times, and my face was greasy and my foundation would not stay put.



on 6/2/2005 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product so much, and so does my friends, I've turned them into BB TM fanatics. This is DEF for extra dry skin girls, unless you like a more dewy look to your skin. I love the texture, the SPF, and how it doesn't look cakey on your skin. It matches my asian skintone much better than Laura Mercier's TM. Get a sample and try it!


on 12/21/2004 1:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My face is REALLY dry in winter, and I was looking for a high SPF (well, higher than 15), so I thought this cream would be the answer. I wasn't sure, though, after seeing the reviews on MUA, but I checked it out anyways. UNFORTUNATELY for my wallet, I really like this cream!! It's very moisturizing (although I might have to get the Extra Face Oil since it's still flakey in places) and doesn't peel off like other rich creams. My only complaint is the darn price! YE GADS! $110 CAD. Hopefully, the jar will last me a while. (And as for the scent - well, it's ok. I don't love it - like Chanel's creams - but I don't hate it. BB must have something for medicinal-smelling creams or something.) EDIT 22/12/04: Well, it's just not moisturizing enough - although I had said earlier that I could get the Face Oil to get rid of flakey areas - at $110 for this cream, I shouldn't need to! So I think my enthusiasm for this cream has waned. I've dropped my rating to 3 lippies - 1 off for the outrageous price and 1 off for not being moisturizing enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2004 11:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually have the one without the SPF and it still smells a little strange...but in a good way IMO. I have combination skin but I do great with this product if I pat it onto my skin as a treatment 3 times a week to keep my
30 year old moisturized. I sleep with it on and wake-up with plumped up and refreshed skin. Love it.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't love it. Smells a lot and leaves me looking sweaty. Bummer.


on 6/17/2004 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very moisturizing; not crazy about the smell but I love how it looks under my eyes. It makes my skin feel healthy.


on 2/20/2004 1:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have combination skin. It is very dry in certain parts of my face, and my T-zone tends to be oily, especially my nose. I received a sample of the tinted moisturizing balm in dark. I use it on top of Becca's hydrating primer. I must say I like the tinted balm it gives my complexion the dewey smooth look without looking to made up. I have clear skin for the most part so I am not really receptive to wearing foundation but since I live in Las Vegas and my skin get so dry in certain parts due to my taking medication. I will eventually go and buy this product, it sells for $45.oo. This is pretty expensive but the essential oils and spf 25 in the product is very soothing and hydrating to my parched skin. I give it a 4 rating because I have tried countless foundation samples and have never wanted to go out and buy the actual product.


on 12/19/2003 1:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this balm this winter since my skin has been so dry. It is greasy so a little goes a long way. I am not going to buy this again because, in my opinion, it is way too expensive for what it is.


on 10/1/2003 11:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've run the gamut with moisturizers, having difficulty finding anything for my very dry skin. I discovered this one about a year ago, and I'm now on my second jar. With other brands, I was buying two products and still not getting the same benefit that I get with this moisturizer. I don't have to slather it on, and it works all day. It makes my skin look and feel great, and I actually enjoy the scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Comes in beutiful glass jar. i have relatively dry skin, so this really helps keep my face hydrated and makes MU application very easy. I know it's pricey, but I think it's worth it, especially since it's my face, and protecting it with SPF25 is important! I highly recommend this moisterizer! I will definitely be purchasing again!


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top