Mary Kay • Intense Moisturizing Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ambam032 on 5/31/2005 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Ambam032

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I go trough intense dry skin phases throughout the year. This helps to correct the dryness. I use it as a night creme. I love how it is so thick but when I apply it to my skin it seems to almost melt and smooth on beautifully. I find myself reaching for it even when my skin is super dry because I love the luxurious feeling of applying it. I just wish there was a more hygenic way of storing and using it. I'm not wild about dipping my finger into a pot of lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bri1078 on 4/28/2005 1:57:00 PM more reviews by bri1078

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i love this stuff. it totally moisturized my skin and was sooo not oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crazy_beautiful on 2/18/2005 10:27:00 PM more reviews by crazy_beautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing what my MK rep had to say about this product I jumped to my credit cards to purchase it. The first few days I couldn't figure out why this product wasn't working so great for me since it was formulated for skin my type (very dry and sensitive). It just sat on my skin without absorbing. My skin felt tight and my dry patchy flakes came back also in a few hours!!! Terrible! This was the only reason why I bought it in the first place.. total waste of money. I just don't have the heart to tell my MK consultant how much I don't like any of their moisturizers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 souza1021 on 2/11/2005 12:06:00 PM more reviews by souza1021

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, I am a consultant, but only here to give my opinion. I love the intense over my moisturizer in the winter because I am very very dry. Although, now that the TimeWise has the normal/dry formula, I haven't been using the intense as much. If you don't have very very dry skin, you will find this too heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MKbabe on 1/7/2005 2:55:00 PM more reviews by MKbabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best moisturizer I have ever used. I have sensitive skin and have had a hard time moisturizing my face but this does the job perfectly with no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 audiblycomatose on 12/15/2004 10:20:00 PM more reviews by audiblycomatose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. I put it on after my daily moisturizer and my skin and makeup don't flake throughout the day like it used to. I also have an uneven skin tone and after I wash my makeup off in the evening my face isn't as red and irritated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbarabarb on 11/3/2004 10:10:00 PM more reviews by barbarabarb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great for the upcoming dry winter months! Doesn't take much at all. Just a few little dabs, and no heavy, greasy, oily feeling at all. Definitely reccomended since we all get drier in the winter months. However, if you're oily, they make a special formula that's oil free and lighter. so you want that one instead. it's purple while this one is pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaintedSophisticate on 5/21/2004 5:23:00 PM more reviews by PaintedSophisticate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I use this on my elbows and knees all the time. Sometimes I even use this on my face when I am in need of extra moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 av8r on 5/15/2004 3:26:00 PM more reviews by av8r

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Buy some Crisco. Put in the fridge for about 6 hours. Then apply a teaspoon to your skin. That is about the experience you'll get with the intense moisturizing cream. It was thick, heavy and never sank in, just sat on top of my skin. The next morning, my skin did not look like I'd even put moisturizer on it. It also aggravated my rosacea. On the plus side - I also tried the oil free moisturizer that is this products "twin" for less dry skin. It was awesome, everything this product isn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 4/20/2004 3:53:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This sat on top of my skin never really sinking in as I expected and I have n/d skin right now. In addition it seemed to aggravate my rosacea. However those with really dry skin might like it. But for my money and skin the MK oil-free hydating gel is a better product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Moisturizers products