John Frieda • Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock Leave-on Perfecting Glosser • Styling Products

rated 4.1(282 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kristymcn92 on 8/2/2009 3:00:00 AM more reviews by kristymcn92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this! Everytime I go to see my hairdresser he makes my hair soooo shiny and soft, and I always wanted something that would make it similar, and wah lah, I found this! This stuff really adds shine and dimension to brunette hair, really brings out natural highlights, and makes it very very soft! I can't stop touching my hair everytime I use this! It also makes your hair very smooth, easier to straighten, easier to comb, and less tangles. This stuff is like gold in a bottle. I also love the smell, I don't even need perfume because I can smell this so well. I would recommend using this when your hair is wet, because I found when I used it on dry hair it didn't do as much for me as when I used it on wet. Definitely will buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkCadillac86 on 7/14/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by PinkCadillac86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love it! Gives great gloss without weighing the hair down and turning it greasy. I put it on wet hair and it makes drying and straightening much easier. A tiny blob of it goes a long way so careful not to overdo it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sizzlestik on 6/30/2009 12:59:00 AM more reviews by sizzlestik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

#1 PRODUCT EVER!!!!!!
I lost count of how many times Ive bought this- its like my SECRET WEAPON!! It tames all my frizzies and makes my hair super super shiny without being too heavy.(as long as you dont use too much) I keep one in every purse that I have for quick touchups on the go.It also has a Yummy smell!! I have brown hair, never color treated with natural lilght brown and reddish highlights that were very soft and this really brought it out! thanx to this my hair always looks perfect and flawless. Buy this product for ULTIMATE SHINE! i would swear by it! THIS IS ULTIMATE GLOSSINESS!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anthony1891 on 6/29/2009 12:55:00 AM more reviews by anthony1891

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay so I have naturally dark brown hair with reddish undertones. I use this and it makes my natural highlights pop! I loove it. I use it in conjuction with the brilliant brunette lustrous touch hairline and it makes it sooo soft sooo silky and soooo smooooth. Im not even joking. I have the shiniest hair It made my hair shinier than pantene and I am a strong pantene lover. It has a strong scent when all used together and I like it. I use a dime sized amount of the right after I condition my hair and then use a towel and let it air dry after combing and my hair is so glossy. I will keep buying this. Before you say its expensive, I am on my first bottle and I thought I would have run out already but havent. I have had this one bottle for like 4 months now. Very pleased. Also amazing when I flat iron my hair I just put it on afterwards and I have unsurpased shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 6/18/2009 6:49:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had pretty bad experience with John Frieda shampoos and conditioners before. So I was hesitant to try this product. But it turned out that it really works for me! I have wavy hair but I only use it straight. So I use flat iron 3 times a week and sometimes even more. Having dry hair is definitely not helping. I'm always on the lookout for a product that will add some shine to it. This product has everything I want. Like the instruction on the tube says, I take out a dime size product, rub it between palms and apply to soaking wet hair after shower. Then I blow dry and continue with my flat iron. This product makes straightening SOOOOO easy because it makes my hair so soft and manageable. Most leave-on hair products are crap. But this one really works. I'll keep repurchasing for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* toyarosie on 5/11/2009 12:50:00 PM more reviews by toyarosie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is designed for those who blow dry their hair or maybe to apply once hair is dried and straight - applying it to my extremely curly hair soaking wet before applying other product and letting my hair air dry, is useless. I don't find it does anything for my hair at all. I am using it as sort of a serum-idea, but it doesn't perform like a serum does at all. It just feels like I am coating my hair with a thick paste. I hate to give it a bad review because as I said, I think this was designed for a different hair type/purpose.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LolaBrw on 5/8/2009 8:26:00 AM more reviews by LolaBrw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product! Smooths extremely well without looking greasy at all or weighing my hair down, smells wonderful, decently priced, and it lasts all day. Definitely a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kanz3nx on 4/10/2009 8:08:00 AM more reviews by kanz3nx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Does NOTHING if I smooth it on while my hair is wet. However, if I use a small amount over my dry hair, it shows up and adds shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmckenney2 on 3/16/2009 1:00:00 AM more reviews by jmckenney2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this stuff for years and I always come back to it after wasting my $ on other products. For me, this after Dove leave in conditioner is my HG! I have very thick coarse hair w a lot of frizz and this does the trick and never makes it greasy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TatumAD on 3/11/2009 2:04:00 PM more reviews by TatumAD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this. I have red hair and use it - it really has nothing to do with brunette hair. It makes my hair so soft and shiny. The only thing I don't like is having to wash my hands afterward because it's a little sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Styling Products products