Yves Rocher • Comme Une Evidence • Fragrances

rated 3.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 2/21/2007 11:10:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't understand the bad reviews here. This is a staple for me. Beautiful chypre. As someone here has said, it's a reminder of spring in winter--I put some on on this gray February day and felt soothed. Light, yet comforting scent. The sweetness of the lily of the valley is tempered by the mossy scent, so it's subtle. Might try the spray concentrated version--it also comes in a solid perfume which I have, that works well. I also have the body lotion, which is great for layering.
Pretty, simple clear glass bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chic_happens on 7/14/2006 5:16:00 PM more reviews by chic_happens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

All I get from this is Estee Lauder's Pleasures. Not the worst thing in the world, but not something I'd willingly wear on a regular basis.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benedictus on 7/4/2006 5:43:00 PM more reviews by benedictus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Oh my god, I simply love this fragrance! It's so unique, never tried anything like it. I will repurchase it over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmandaMPC on 6/6/2006 9:57:00 PM more reviews by AmandaMPC

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The elixir de parfum version of this fragrance sports an Ajax-y/Comet-y vibe laid over the same sort of patchouli-grounded base found in everything from Angel to Miss Dior Cherie to Coco Mad to You-name-it. Unlike these others, though, Comme un Evidence manages to avoid smelling like overripe fruits suffering from uncontrollable body odor issues. Where its abrasive-cleaner aspects come from (the notes listed on the Yves Rocher website are violet leaves, rose, lily of the valley, moss and patchouli) are a mystery, but at least they effectively balance the heated fetidness of the mix. This fragrance seemed vile to me at first and I aggressively layered it with other dissimilar scents, but now I've gotten used to it on its own and am coming around to liking it at least a little.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syltetyta on 5/24/2006 6:29:00 PM more reviews by syltetyta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Smells clean and soapy, fresh and soft at the same time, and very feminime.
I would not buy this fragrance because the scent is not what I would spray on before leaving the house even though I like it. It is just not me. On the other hand, When I'm having a day off and stepping out of the shower I reach for the bodylotion, and that's all the fragrance I need that day. I guess I like the lotion better than the perfume, but I can't pinpoint why other than because of a more creamy smell. The lotion is a repurchase, but not the perfume. UPDATE: received a bottle of it as a gwp. I still don't know if it will be a wcent I reach for often. I have others I prefere that have more oomph!



Just a note:

After more than 15 years of being a repeat customer at Yves Rocher, I've closed my membership and account after being treated rudely one last time by their customer service in Norway. Clearly the company has a worldwide issue with their customers if they are dissatisfied, after reading more than one review mentioning it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* themeglet on 5/12/2006 10:51:00 PM more reviews by themeglet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Heh... I'm glad I got this in a mini. While it smells rather delightful in the bottle, put it on anything (body, paper, cotton, etc) and it turns into "Comme Une Old Lady," (no offense to the elderly). I don't get the silk tree--a remarkably pleasant smell--nor do I get the violet. This reminds me of a slightly sweeter White Linen, which is one of the most repulsive scents I've encountered (next to Red and YR's Ode a l'Amour). I just can't figure out why the bottle itself smells so lovely... like a light, summery, sweetened iced tea (without lemon)...and as soon as it leaves the bottle, it becomes a monster. Some things just don't like oxygen, I guess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littleandcute on 5/8/2006 9:03:00 PM more reviews by littleandcute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Yves Rocher sent me a nice little mini of this when I ordered up some stuff for Mother's Day. They are good that way, always putting in tasty little things to tempt you to order more and more and more stuff. It smelled really nice, sort of like a rich clean face cream. I really liked it. It made me think about getting ready in the morning or getting ready for bed, you know, washing my face and putting cream on it and all like that. Then it set in to doing other stuff and it was like sniffing this little Exorcist movie right there on the back of my hand, it got stronger and stronger and stronger and it grew some hormones and all and when it got done it was like I had spent the day with the back of my hand on a sweaty cow. Now I realize that most of you have not never in this life smelled a sweaty cow and never will and don't much want to and I can't say that I blame you one little bit, it for sure is not one of my favorite smells. Especially since I had to get that one off the back of my hand. So I made up my mind that I would give it to Darlene, she's my best friend? I have been feeling right spiteful about Darlene and that's why I done it. And I have to say that my Momma was right when she said that spite and meanness will come right back and bite your butt because Darlene put that stuff on and it smelled like a rich clean face cream and kept on smelling that way. She thanked me kindly and went on her way with her new little perfume bottle, smelling just as sweet as you please, and there I sat with my meanness and spite and that damn sweaty cow.

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mac_Adamia on 2/13/2006 2:26:00 PM more reviews by Mac_Adamia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a delightful and soothing fragrance, and one of the best that Yves Rocher offers. It would work nicely for all seasons; it's airy enough for Spring and Summer, yet rich enough for Fall and Winter. As magnificent said further down the page, this fragrance is similar to Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel. I think this would be an excellent alternative to that scent if price is an issue. Small, inexpensive bottles are available on the YR website if you'd like to try it before investing in a full-sized bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 i_scream on 1/16/2006 1:41:00 PM more reviews by i_scream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample. I put it over my wrist and omg it gave me a headache. Definitely not going to buy. Pur Désir de Lys is my fav though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 svetie on 10/22/2005 12:20:00 AM more reviews by svetie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It smells good, try the new elixir, more concentrated, so far I'm satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Rocher products

More Fragrances products