L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2781 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/5/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this per Lauren Curtis' recommendation on LaurenBeautyy's YouTube channel. I have the Lumi version which I very much like and wanted to try the regular True Match foundation. It has a hint of shimmer in it, and I am between shades at the moment, which is typical for my skin tone. I was able to blend the formula with another color so that I could match my skin tone. The bottle is nothing to write home about since it doesn't have a pump or anyway to regulate the flow of product so I always end up pouring too much out. The coverage is probably about medium, more on the light side than the full-coverage side, as I could still see my skin underneath after a full application. The texture feels a bit thicker than what I normally use but it blends well with a foundation brush. I didn't notice much of a smell with the product. I used a primer underneath and once I set it with powder it seemed to stay all day (where I don't touch my hands to my face at least). I didn't have any issues with it oxidizing or changing color through the day. I would like this foundation a whole lot more if L'Oreal would put a pump-style bottle out in the U.S. like they have across the pond! Overall, a good foundation for the price, I would repurchase if I ever ran out (unlikely I would run out though, since I have so many other foundations to use up).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reneebenderrr on 8/5/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by reneebenderrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this based on Lauren Curtis' recommendation (Australian youtuber) and I LOVE IT so much! The packaging we have of this product in Australia has a pump so I love it a lot but I do find it to be quite expensive as it was nearly $30 but it was so worth it considering it is better than my MAC studio fix fluid and that was $50! I defiantly recommend this product to anyone no matter what kind of skin you have or what kind of coverage you like you will love it anyway! I would buy this over and over again when I run out and I don't think I will find anything to compare with it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kristenee06 on 8/5/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by Kristenee06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

THIS ONE OF MY F****** HOLY GRAIL FOUNDATIONS!! It gives me a natural, flawless looking full coverage face without looking cakey. It's easy to build up and very lightweight and watery. It gives me a dewy finish. Lasts for about 6 hours with powder and no primer. Looks AMAZEBALLS in photos, no white flashback even though it has SPF 17. It's very easy to blend out with a sponge or a brush (I use either the RT expert face brush or buffing brush). It doesn't have a pump but I don't really care most drugstore foundations don't. So if you want a dewy/glowy foundation that's inexpensive ($10-14) then this is definitely your best bet. I wouldn't recommend this for people with extremely oily skin because it is dewy and is better suited for people with combination/normal skin but if you use a great oil controlling primer and powder like the ones from the Rimmel Stay Matte line then this might work on you depending on how oily you are. Its great for people who have acne and wants a full coverage foundation because it is Very easy to blend and layer. L'oreal also has an amazing color selection so there should be no problem finding your shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupalley2000 on 8/4/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by makeupalley2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this foundation. it is hard to get the right amount out of the jar though. I would prefer a pump. but the overall product is amazing it is not 100% full coverage but it covers what it needs to cover :) and is not oily at all! love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am in awe as to why so many people like this foundation.
I have oily skin and this was just a oil slick on my face. It did not look or wear well at all.
No matter how I applied I was never happy with the way this looked on my skin. I tried a few shades and could not find a shade that looked good either.
Everyone I have spoke to who wears this always looks like it is too light or too dark on their skin. I think this would be best for normal skin with NO issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenjen182 on 8/3/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by jenjen182

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my all time favorite every day foundations. It is perfect for everyone, especially beginners because of how it blends very naturally into the skin. I constantly struggle with finding drugstore foundations that match my pale skin, and I found the 'true match' in the shade C2, Natural Ivory. There is no foundation line on my neck and it looks beautiful. I use it with my beauty blender and I find that it doesn't give me much coverage, which is surprising since people claim it has 'full' coverage. But don't be fooled, it is more like light-medium. The packaging is in a small bottle with twist cap here in the US, so not the best, but I've dealed with worse packaging, so it doesn't really bother me. It comes in 33 shades which is so amazing, because it means everyone can try this foundation! Finally, it is fairly moisturizing on my dry skin! Really, everyone should try this. Definitely a great drugstore buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/1/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

id say the only redeeming quality of this is the great color selection. props on that. but other than that, its nothing to write home about. maybe im a high end snob but to me, this is a good foundation to "start" makeup with when youre young. its fool proof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chinadoll13 on 7/30/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by chinadoll13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this foundation so much!! I use it with my beauty blender and I get awesome coverage. The coverage is buildable and that's why I love it so much plus it's not sticky or dull looking. I have combo/oily skin and the finish is satiny. The price and color selection are wonderful too...the packaging I don't love I wish it had a pump but it's ok. I have to say this is better than high end foundations I have used in the past. I have bought it several times already and will keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akPhilly on 7/30/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation alot. I have very dry skin, & don't like a super matte or very full coverage-just doesn't work for me. This is just right for me, it's I would say medium coverage that can be either sheered out for less or built up for more. It doesn't seem to cling to the dry patches on my face, & feels comfortable on my skin. It's a really great match for my skin as well-I wear n1 and it's just right for me. I do wish it came in a pump-I know the photo is showing it in a pump, but at least where I am anyway it doesn't come like that, it comes in a little round glass bottle with no pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NKK on 7/29/2014 6:01:00 AM more reviews by NKK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It had my foundation shades. I'm using MAC NC42, L'Oréal W6 is close to my shade.
It's watery consistent, blendable, can build coverage however it only last for max of 4 hours. Living in hot and humid country, this foundation ran down after 4 hours and if you sweating or have oily face, it's worse.
Sad, the colour shades range were nice, but poor quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products