Bobbi Brown Blush Brush

4.3

71 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this brush! It doesn't shed and I've got it for years and wash it every week and it's still holding up. It's so soft!! Does a good job applying blush too. I believe that you need a good brush to get a good application. I'm sure if I take good care of this brush, it's going to last for years. Definitely a good investment. I still can't believe how soft Bobbi Brown's brushes are! Very good quality and doesn't scratch at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/30/2007 3:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My dad bought the Pink Shimmer Brick for me in Singapore DFS and it came with this lovely blush brush. I think mine is the short handled/travel version but the quality is still amazing. The bristles are soft and tapered and picks up and distributes powder evenly and doesn't get congested like my MAC one. Doesn't shed (unlike MAC and Paul and Joe) and overall is a fantastic quality brush. Will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2007 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this brush. The bristles are very soft and I find that it picks up just the right amount of blush and distributes it quite evenly on my cheeks. My only complaint is that it sheds quite a bit. But it is a great blush brush and I would definitely repurchase.


on 3/8/2006 9:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The brush didn't pick up a lot of the blush and didn't give streaky, hard look. The quality of the hair is perfect, but the handle is too long, even the SHORT handle version is very long.Feel that it's more suitable for make-up artist than personal use, for this length. May get a mini blush-brush next time instead.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this blush brush, one thing I have noticed about this is that the bristles are really tapered for a better result.Picks up and dstribute colour very well, and a perfect brush for blending.The brush is very soft to touch and very easy to clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2006 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I find this picks up lots of pigment. I own many NARS blushes and find the result requires an application of loose powder to tone it down.


on 9/24/2005 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't really see what all the hype is about. I bought a Bobbi Brown Blush Brush recently and it's only slightly better then my other blush brush from Sephora. I have the long handled version. I think I'll try another brand. Update: I officially do not like this brush!!! It applies blush so streaky. Don't waste your money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2005 10:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the short handle blush brush and I love it. It picks up the right amount of color and it gives me a natural finish. I like that it's made of natural hair and it's very soft on the skin. I own few natural hair blush brushes that feels very scratchy. This one is a keeper. Great for travel as well. Will I buy this again? Yes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2005 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have two blush brushes. The Bobbi blush brush and the MAC #129. I like both for different reasons. The Bobbi brush is cut so brilliantly that anyone can use it with ease. I find it deposits colour on the cheek in a very precise and controlled manner. I love using this brush for my more pigmented blushes, since it does not apply too much colour at once. You can really built the intensity with this one. It's also perfectly cut for applying colour directly onto the apples of the cheeks. I have the long handled version, which is the longest brush that I own. It likes to tip itself out of brush cups, that's why I find Bobbi's weighted brush cup to be such a brilliant invention. Keeps all those long handled brushes in securely!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2005 1:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have always been scared of powder blush, because it was so hard for me to put on and look natural rather than clownish. This brush has fixed that problem. This is by far the best brush I have ever owned!!! You can tell the quality is great just by holding it. It picks up just the right amount of color and places it right where it should be. Which is a problem for me and my massive round cheeks. Although it is quite pricey, if taken care of, this brush will last a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
205 Reviews
Blush Brush
226 Reviews
Back to Top