Bobbi Brown Blush Brush

4.3

73 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/27/2007 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just hope that the hair of this brush will be softer, I think that some other fibre will give softer and smoother touch than this brush. Anyhow, this brush gives a beautiful blush line on my cheek.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/29/2007 2:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I don't know what ever possessed me to buy this brush for over $45 (w/ tax)... especially after I saw the foot-long handle on it! Another reviewer mentioned that maybe it was intended for use by makeup artists (for them to use on other people), and that would be the only explanation that would make sense to me. The brush end is fine, but I am not keeping it around long enough to find out if it sheds too much or not. This is going back to where I bought it, because I have nowhere to store a blush brush with a ginormous handle. I also feel awkward using it! What was Bobbi thinking???


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this brush! It doesn't shed and I've got it for years and wash it every week and it's still holding up. It's so soft!! Does a good job applying blush too. I believe that you need a good brush to get a good application. I'm sure if I take good care of this brush, it's going to last for years. Definitely a good investment. I still can't believe how soft Bobbi Brown's brushes are! Very good quality and doesn't scratch at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2007 3:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My dad bought the Pink Shimmer Brick for me in Singapore DFS and it came with this lovely blush brush. I think mine is the short handled/travel version but the quality is still amazing. The bristles are soft and tapered and picks up and distributes powder evenly and doesn't get congested like my MAC one. Doesn't shed (unlike MAC and Paul and Joe) and overall is a fantastic quality brush. Will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2007 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this brush. The bristles are very soft and I find that it picks up just the right amount of blush and distributes it quite evenly on my cheeks. My only complaint is that it sheds quite a bit. But it is a great blush brush and I would definitely repurchase.


on 3/8/2006 9:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The brush didn't pick up a lot of the blush and didn't give streaky, hard look. The quality of the hair is perfect, but the handle is too long, even the SHORT handle version is very long.Feel that it's more suitable for make-up artist than personal use, for this length. May get a mini blush-brush next time instead.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this blush brush, one thing I have noticed about this is that the bristles are really tapered for a better result.Picks up and dstribute colour very well, and a perfect brush for blending.The brush is very soft to touch and very easy to clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2006 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I find this picks up lots of pigment. I own many NARS blushes and find the result requires an application of loose powder to tone it down.


on 9/24/2005 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't really see what all the hype is about. I bought a Bobbi Brown Blush Brush recently and it's only slightly better then my other blush brush from Sephora. I have the long handled version. I think I'll try another brand. Update: I officially do not like this brush!!! It applies blush so streaky. Don't waste your money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2005 10:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the short handle blush brush and I love it. It picks up the right amount of color and it gives me a natural finish. I like that it's made of natural hair and it's very soft on the skin. I own few natural hair blush brushes that feels very scratchy. This one is a keeper. Great for travel as well. Will I buy this again? Yes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
118 Reviews


Back to Top