Biosilk • Biosilk Shine on Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.5(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 8/7/2004 12:35:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I never would have thought to get this if it had not been for my stylist. After she does my hair she always sprays a bit in her hand and then runs them through my hair, and the result is a nice shine without build-up or the "flat" effect that most shine products tend to have on hair.


I have fine hair, but a lot of it, so my hair actually looks really thick. I use it after blowdrying my hair out. It smells nice, too! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettychix on 7/7/2004 10:58:00 PM more reviews by prettychix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite thing to use with my CHI Iron. It helps to smooth my hair and adds shine without build-up. I have one caveat: the price. It's $12 but It doesen't last long, esp if you have a lot of hair. Btw, My hair is very curly (3C).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GT_PLaYGiRL on 7/7/2004 3:24:00 PM more reviews by GT_PLaYGiRL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Ahh I love this!! I use silk therapy on my hair then blow dry and follow up with this lovely shine spray and use my Chi flat iron and my hair looks perfect! I purchased this spray along with the 11.7 oz bottle of silk therapy, hydrating shampoo and conditioner in a set for only $30 at Jcpennys =D I love a good buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildchipmunk on 5/28/2004 12:23:00 PM more reviews by wildchipmunk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is simply a miracle. My stylist used it on me after a double process color and it made my new highlights sparkle. After washing my hair at home, it just looked like normal haircolor. So I went out and bought this stuff (about $15). Voila! The gleaming, sparkling highlights are back. AND this takes care of that halo of frizzlies that stick out no matter what. LOVE THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alphagirl on 5/24/2004 5:39:00 PM more reviews by alphagirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The only thing I didn't like about this spray is the smell. It smells like Aquanet to me. But it does leave incredible shine. I am a huge Biosilk fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beachkitty79 on 4/30/2004 12:06:00 PM more reviews by beachkitty79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the only good Biosilk product. Some shine-on sprays end up making your hair look greasy. Not this one. It just gives it the shine you need and makes it silky instantly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chokinggoddess on 3/29/2004 2:54:00 PM more reviews by chokinggoddess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This helps to protect the hair from flatirong heat, but I do not like it very much. I don't like the smell, and I don't like how oily it is. Even the tiniest amount is super greasy. Yuk. I do give Biosilk credit for not testing on animals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferandroberts on 12/16/2003 3:15:00 PM more reviews by jenniferandroberts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is wonderful except for the old lady smell. My hair feels much softer and looks shinier after using this product with my ceramic iron.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlitzyGlam on 12/5/2003 5:35:00 PM more reviews by GlitzyGlam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product was GREAT! Makes your hair extremely shiny, I love to use it after my flat iron, it makes my hair look like glass! Makes hair silky, never sticky.

Update 9/18/09: I don't really use my flat iron anymore, but my hair is quite fried from bleach. My hair texture is pretty sorry and quite frizzy. Whenever I go out, I use this stuff and it transforms my cotton candy hair and makes it feel and look like real heavy healthy hair again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HollyXGolightly on 12/2/2003 2:43:00 AM more reviews by HollyXGolightly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

best shine-on spray!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biosilk products

More Styling Products products