Neutrogena • Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30 • Sunscreen

rated 3.8(608 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 10/30/2011 5:34:00 PM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this sunscreen. I do not use it as a daily sunscreen, for daily use I depend either on Paula's Choice Mattifying 15SPF or my foundations SPF or both. I only use the Neutrogena dry touch in SPF30 and 55 in the summer when I'm out and about in the sun for extended periods of time, which is a lot during the season. In the summer when I go out on the water i wear this under makeup and it works just fine, no balling or sweating or excess greasiness (although I continue to blot and add mineral veil to help with the humidity). I also use this all over my body, it soaks right in and doesn't leave a greasy nasty feel. Even my boyfriend and his kids prefer this brand to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 susie4032071 on 10/29/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by susie4032071

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It has an okay finish. But it feels heavy, and it's not the easiest to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edgexofxdesire on 10/11/2011 12:01:00 AM more reviews by edgexofxdesire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love! I have super oily and sensitive skin, so it's near impossible to find a sunblock that I can even consider putting on my face. Usually they're either too greasy or too harsh on my skin, but this is perfect! In the summer I'm good with using just this after I cleanse, but now I'm mixing it with just a dab of my moisturizer and it's still working wonderfully. It definitely holds up to the claim of being dry-touch and weightless on my skin, and the SPF 30 is perfect. The $10 pricetag is a *little* bit high for a DS product, but it's certainly affordable and something I'm willing to pay to protect my skin. This is a fantastic product and I'll definitely continue to use it for as long as I can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yorkieluvr on 9/30/2011 1:48:00 PM more reviews by yorkieluvr

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I must say I love this sunblock!! Most I have tried in the past have felt greasy on my skin and didnt feel like they absorbed well. This one however, doesnt feel greasy and absorbs beautifully and leaves a nice finish to my skin. I go straight from this to my foundation if Im wearing any, and it goes on very nicely. This also doesnt make me get oily during the day which I LOVE!! Very pleased with this and will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bleuxs on 9/9/2011 11:14:00 PM more reviews by bleuxs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

after reading all these positive reviews, decided to try it and loved it!!!! absolutely the best sunscreen i've used! dry and soft touch on my skin. love the smell too !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DizzyNicky on 9/7/2011 2:19:00 AM more reviews by DizzyNicky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin and eys and this sun block does not bother me what so ever. I wear it daily under my foundation (either this or my Elf tinted moisturizer with sun block) and it does not bother my skin, break me out and/or make my eyes tear as other products do. Great product if you are looking to protect yourself from sun damage and want to wear something under your make-up this is very light and feels like you have nothing on once it dries. Not sticky at all. - Update: Neutrogena is not a cruelty free brand so I will not use their products

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dee652 on 8/28/2011 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Dee652

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG sunscreen product for the face. Dries silky and matte, and actually helps to keep the oilies away. I use it much like a primer as it seems to smooth my skin and absorb oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ella1919 on 8/18/2011 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Ella1919

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This sunscreen is great for my oily/sensitive/rosacea skin; does not clog pore/make me break out. Con: not recommended when you're going to sweat (gym/play sports), it burns the eyes... all in all it goes on smooth does not leave a greasy feel or appearance. I am happy to finally find a product that works for my sensitive/oily/rosacea skin. It is a great product and will be repurchasing :)
I read some previous reviews and was a little upset to see that some who have commented on the ingredient "Retinyl Palmitate" have NOT done proper research.... I search all my beauty products and ingredients from a particular site/source and have not been let down...
In brief, studies on this ingredient are not 100% conslusive; more research needs to be done!!!
PLEASE FOLLOW THE LINK FOR FURTHER INFO. ON -- RETINYL PALMITATE-- http://www.cosmeticscop.com/cosmetic-ingredient-dictionary/definition/1253/retinyl-palmitate.aspx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susie1431 on 7/30/2011 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Susie1431

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

What I look for in a sunscreen:
Doesn't smell like sunscreen [check]
Feels lightweight on skin [check]

I know those are simple things to look for in a screen but it's surprisingly hard to find a sunscreen that feels more like a lotion and not a sunscreen with enough sun protection. I like blending my sunscreen with whatever lotion I am wearing and this sunscreen works nicely. I used to hate wearing sunscreen because all the other brands I tried, I could always feel the sunscreen sitting on top of my skin. This sunscreen has because my HG sunscreen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missapoo2 on 7/26/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Missapoo2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

PROS:
-goes on smoothly
-keeps me from sunburning all day (even at beach in saltwater)
-non greasy
-do white residue (i hate that)

CONS
-only for face (clumped and looked like peeling skin on body)

This is really a great product. Its quite expensive, but I think if you only use it on your face, its a good investment that will last awhile. Ive had my product for about a year now and I love it! however, when applied to your body it does rub off (it looks like dead skin) so it made my skin look as if I was already peeling before I was burned! Besides this, I really like how it leaves no white cast on your face or greasy-ness :) Has a normal sunscreen smell, could be better (but im not picky about smells)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Sunscreen products