Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3382 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Sun2shine on 6/1/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Sun2shine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If you are using this product, STOOOOPPP!!! I have struggled with acne all through high school, and I used Pro Activ for about a year. What a waste of money! What fights the acne is the benzoyl peroxide! The Pro Activ cleanser has 2.5% benzoyl peroxide... You can buy Clean and Clear at ANY big box store. The Clean and Clear continious control has 10% benzoyl peroxide, and acne clearing cleanser has 5%. Clean and clear is way cheaper, and it does a better job, Justin Bieber just doesn't hype it up, which I'm okay with :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 5/29/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried Proactiv 3-Step kit three separate times (three separate kits, not three washes) & it did absolutely nothing for me. When I saw the infomercials, I was shocked by all the amazing results both celebrities & everyday people showed. I have oily black/islander skin & have had trouble with acne since I was 13 or 14 years old. I was so sure this acne treatment would be like the answer to my prayers. My acne was so bad I was teased about it & people would even make comments about it to my face. I tried everything - drug store, high end, & even professional/prescription medicine. Nothing helped with my acne. I was so desperate that when I saw their $19.99 + free shipping offer, I called right away. Proactiv 3-Step system is supposedly an excellent treatment for dry/normal skin - of course, I'm screwed because I've got oily. This includes their Renewing Cleanser (1), Revitalizing Toner (2) & Repairing Treatment (3).

Unfortunately, I had one of the worst experiences of my life using Proactiv. First of all, it didn't work. Secondly, "irritated my skin" is an understatement. I had some type of reaction & it left me with open sores on my face! No, I'm not being dramatic or exaggerating. My skin wasn't irritated or raw like what happens from over-exfoliation. I in all seriousness had wide, bloody, painful open sores. It was so bad my family joked that I looked like a meth addict. I admittedly didn't read the ingredients to make sure I'm are not allergic to them, but as I mentioned, I'd tried practically every acne treatment available & I've never in my life had anything like this happen before. I'm severely allergic to something in Proactive & am literally afraid to use it. I will never reuse, repurchase, or recommend this system to anyone I care about. You know that one ex who broke your heart into pieces & stole all your stuff? Tell him/her to use this. It's not an acne drug, it's a weapon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashaleyyy101 on 5/12/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by ashaleyyy101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The only product that has ever cleared my acne.
I always go back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iceberry97 on 4/17/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by iceberry97

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this sometime ago when I had kinda non-stoppable adult acne. It took about 3 months to clear it up, but this formula quite drying. The smell was okay, but for the refining mask, I can't really stand it. Probably the smell of the sulphur. But after few days I started get used to it. I stop using it when my skin in better control. But after sometime my skin getting worst and tried on this product but its not really helping anymore.

The main ingredient is benzoyl peroxide, which I can get easily and much much cheaper from the drugstore. I tried OXY 10, and yes, it cleared up my acne just like pro-active did.

No, I won't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deasiajohnathan on 4/11/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by deasiajohnathan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Other    

It really depends on how extreme your acne is! mine was about, hum, medium, and I got Proactiv and it helped clear it up. But- I use the Refining Mask a lot more than the directions say, which helps clear up pimples. If your acne is more serious than, say, 8 pimples, go to your dermatologist and see how they can help. No over-the-counter acne medicine really clears up severe acne. Dry skin can create more acne. Maybe go to a dermatologist for help. They will suggest something good for your skin type. And it works different for everyone. So try it if you think it's good for your skin type. So it depends on your skin type.http://antiskinproblems.com/truth-about-proactive-reviews/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AdrianBitch on 4/11/2014 3:12:00 AM more reviews by AdrianBitch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If I could rate this product "Proactive" a zero, I would. I have a normal skin tone, used it for awhile then I started getting good results for the first couple days then my face became inflamed and burning, it was so painful, not worth its outrageous price for those type of results. I would not recommend this product to anyone! Its too harsh for many of us, knowing I had oily to normal skin, I cant imagine the pain and suffering someone with dry skin would have with this product, I warn you before you purchase this product . There Are much cheaper products with better results. The price may sound convincing but the actual product itself isn't. My face is burning like a mother f***** as im writing this..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChristyMakeup3 on 4/2/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by ChristyMakeup3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This whole system is crap, it works for a couple weeks then just starts screwing up my skin again, not worth the buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/27/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this for about 7 years straight and it worked okay, nothing huge. At the time there was nothing else on the market that did what this did. Once I had my son my acne cleared up, no idea why lol. I stopped using this right before I was pregnant because I was concerned with the medication in it.

It would calm the acne down but it never got rid of it completely. It dried my skin out horribly and would create dry patches that were red and itchy. The lotion you use after cleaning burns and the toner burns. The only thing in this kit I ever liked was the cleanser.

Also be aware that the repairing lotion will bleach your clothes. I am dead serious. All my shirts at the time had turned white around the collar from it being on my neck and face rubbing. I wouldn't recommend this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeanneSelina96 on 3/22/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by LeanneSelina96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Genuinely my skin isn't too bad. I suffer with a dry nose but oily forehead and chin. I usually get redness around my T-section. I get the occasional spot but because they are occasional i freak out when i do get them. I've been using the proactive 3 step system for just over a week and it's worked really well for me, I use it day and night! My spots have gone down, redness has reduced and my skin doesn't feel oily nor dry! My makeup applies better than it ever has before! So it's worked really well for me! I found it was better to apply day and night and not wear any makeup at all for a few days so it can have a proper affect! I also use the oil free moisturiser from proactive on top of the repairing treatment and that works for me too. Might be a bit pricey but I love how my skins looking and it's only been a week! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RedRose13 on 3/16/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by RedRose13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It worked a little at the beginning, but then it started to make my acne WORSE instead of better. Then there's the fact that it made my skin feel so tight. I would definitely NOT buy Proactiv again. It's horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products