Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3379 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 AdrianBitch on 4/11/2014 3:12:00 AM more reviews by AdrianBitch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If I could rate this product "Proactive" a zero, I would. I have a normal skin tone, used it for awhile then I started getting good results for the first couple days then my face became inflamed and burning, it was so painful, not worth its outrageous price for those type of results. I would not recommend this product to anyone! Its too harsh for many of us, knowing I had oily to normal skin, I cant imagine the pain and suffering someone with dry skin would have with this product, I warn you before you purchase this product . There Are much cheaper products with better results. The price may sound convincing but the actual product itself isn't. My face is burning like a mother f***** as im writing this..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChristyMakeup3 on 4/2/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by ChristyMakeup3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This whole system is crap, it works for a couple weeks then just starts screwing up my skin again, not worth the buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/27/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this for about 7 years straight and it worked okay, nothing huge. At the time there was nothing else on the market that did what this did. Once I had my son my acne cleared up, no idea why lol. I stopped using this right before I was pregnant because I was concerned with the medication in it.

It would calm the acne down but it never got rid of it completely. It dried my skin out horribly and would create dry patches that were red and itchy. The lotion you use after cleaning burns and the toner burns. The only thing in this kit I ever liked was the cleanser.

Also be aware that the repairing lotion will bleach your clothes. I am dead serious. All my shirts at the time had turned white around the collar from it being on my neck and face rubbing. I wouldn't recommend this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gonecoastal22 on 3/27/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by gonecoastal22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Proactiv since I was 13/14 years old. I am now 26. I absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments and my skin was flawless.The last two years it just stopped working and caused major cystic acne. I stuck with it up until about three months ago. I switched to another product bc I just wanted an OTC product...and with in one week on the dot my skin broke out into a rash. ALL OVER MY FACE. There wasn't a clear area. It was itchy, dry, red, with some white heads. It was horrible. My face clearly did not want me to stop using proactiv. Since then I have been on an antibiotic. About three weeks ago I ordered the new Proactiv+ thinking it might be different. Almost immediately my skin broke out in cystic acne. I am truely disapointed that my beloved proactiv stopped working and I am now ugly and full of acne. I am currently still on an antibitoc for the next three months, switched to Yaz, and use AcneFree cleanser and Terminator spot treatment. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeanneSelina96 on 3/22/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by LeanneSelina96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Genuinely my skin isn't too bad. I suffer with a dry nose but oily forehead and chin. I usually get redness around my T-section. I get the occasional spot but because they are occasional i freak out when i do get them. I've been using the proactive 3 step system for just over a week and it's worked really well for me, I use it day and night! My spots have gone down, redness has reduced and my skin doesn't feel oily nor dry! My makeup applies better than it ever has before! So it's worked really well for me! I found it was better to apply day and night and not wear any makeup at all for a few days so it can have a proper affect! I also use the oil free moisturiser from proactive on top of the repairing treatment and that works for me too. Might be a bit pricey but I love how my skins looking and it's only been a week! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RedRose13 on 3/16/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by RedRose13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It worked a little at the beginning, but then it started to make my acne WORSE instead of better. Then there's the fact that it made my skin feel so tight. I would definitely NOT buy Proactiv again. It's horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YoHarajuku on 3/16/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This did wonders for me. I suffered from acne from my teens into early 20's, skin was oily, clogged, rough and dull. Nothing worked all that well. It didn't take long for me to see an improvement. Skin texture was refined, consistent clogged pores and black heads were controlled and kept at bay. Acne significantly reduced and horribly oily skin was reduced to just a slight shine after a few hours. I'm aware this a quite a harsh product and not for everyone, personally I don't see this being any good for those with normal or dry skin affected acne. But if you had very oily and clogged skin like mine I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bmacieje on 3/11/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by bmacieje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

ProActive does not work. This is a brand that uses marketing and advertising skills to convince you that the product actually "cures" acne. It does not. This is a temporary solution to your problem. Why? Because this is applied on the surface of your skin. It does not delve deep into the root of the problem. The acne that you try to get rid of will temporarily disappear. If you buy this product once and expect results that last forever, then you're going to be disappointed.

I have bought this twice during my teenage years. I barely had severe acne, but I did receive pimples along my forehead and occasionally one or two on my cheeks. I wasn't overly obsessed with it. I thought ProActive would end the acne forever. It did not. I used this everyday. And from what I can remember, the active ingredients left a stinging and tingly feeling on my skin. So I believed that the solution was working. Nope, it was only clearing up the dirt and residue on the surface of my skin (yes, that is important but not a solution to clear acne up). Now remember, I bought this twice, so that lasted me a really long time, almost a year if I recall correctly.

ProActive can be useful though. It does a good job cleaning your skin. However, I believe that it has brainwashed a lot of consumers into buying the product. I feel like I wasted my money on this and I will never buy this again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/11/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted this to be the product to get rid of my acne once in for all. I tried this product back in 2009, and it did nothing to my acne, and I felt so disappointing. They advertised all these people with severe acne and moderate acne and magically after a few months of using Proactiv there acne was cleared, I had moderate/mild acne and did nothing. A few years later in 2013 I tried it again because they said the ingredients were different and stronger, and yet again it did nothing. So disappointing with this product, will never try again. Waste of money and it didn't even help control my acne. They make all these promises and it does not work they need to do more research on this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Priyasingh on 2/20/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by Priyasingh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been dealing with acne problems almost all my life. From the time I turned 14 Ive had some really bad acne problems. I remember being teased in school all time being called mean things all the time. It was very hurtful. My mother got me all kinds of creams and lotions but none of them actually worked.They all came with the same claims that we will get rid of acne in 15 days or 30 days but none of them had any effect on me. The same happened in college as well. But then the story changed,I had a friend who had really bad acne. In fact, our acne troubles made us best friends LOL! Then during summer holidays she was going to try out this 3 step acne treatment. I laughed in her face and wished her luck. But she kept telling me its working and i kept laughing. After holidays when she came back, I was shocked! Her face was so clear. It was really hard to believe. I immediately ordered for my kit as well. Ive been using it for one and half months now and my acne is almost disappeared. I was so happy I couldt wait to write a review. I want to thank this company so much for making this lovely product. Thank you Thank you. It is not just a kit,its a miracle kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products