MAC • Cyber • Lipstick

rated 3.9(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kabukiKILLER on 5/25/2009 1:57:00 AM more reviews by kabukiKILLER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is the sex!!! It was my first ever MAC product. It's a very dark lipstick that isn't quite black. If you want to make it darker, you can line your lips with a black kohl, fill in lightly for a few mm and then apply the color with a brush. This color isn't for everyone. Definitely go try this one out before buying it. It can look very dramatic or very garish (on the wrong person). But if it does look really good on you, it's definitely worth getting. The satin formula also tends to "sweat" in the tube, so be sure to store it in a cool, dry place.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nemomen on 1/29/2009 11:16:00 AM more reviews by nemomen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. You can layer it up for a deep purple, kind of like the lip companion to MAC's Dark Angel nail polish, or blot it on for a plummy lip. I like that it isn't burgundy--its much easier to find dark lipstick that leans to the brown but this is really a deep, cool purple. As always-I love the smell and texture of MAC lipsticks. Can't wait to see what it will look like with MAC's creamteam Lavender Whip lipstick in the center. PURPLE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seraphic on 9/28/2008 5:03:00 AM more reviews by Seraphic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really do love the color, and the formula is great. It's just I don't know how much wear I'll get out of this. It's pretty much just sitting on my shelf right now beside my bing and I'm sitting here wondering when in the hell would I wear these colors?! (though sometime this fall would be a good time)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondejunkie on 9/22/2008 4:04:00 AM more reviews by blondejunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the deep dark color of this lipstick. It's very unique. Although, it seems to feather in every crevice of my lip!

I have tried priming my lips. I always use a liner, and exfoliate prior to wearing lipstick. I know I do not have dry lips because I exfoliate and treat my lips everyday, in addition, I put on Lip Fusion XL in the morning before I get in the shower.

No other lipstick makes my lips look as dry and cracked as this one does. I have a few MAC lipsticks and this is the only one that does this to me.

I am sure to wear a iridescent lip gloss (Chanel Glossimers) with this to diffuse the dry look this lipstick creates on me. If I could find a different formula or brand in the same color I would go for that.

I'm disappointed in this formulation and texture of this lipstick because the color is so unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 citygirl1980 on 8/2/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by citygirl1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have read mostly low reviews of this product in which is not surprising because Cyber is a VERY daring color. It's not for the most coy of cosmetic enthusiasts; but if you like to make a statement in your look, this is definitely the lip color for you. Believe it or not, the color is actually not that bad, if you want a more bolder lip, apply it directly from the tube, or for a just-ate-a-whole-bowl-of-pitted-cherries look, simply apply you favorite clear gloss first, then with your ring finger (for the most lightest application) blot it lightly onto your lips. My lips are naturally full, so this color applied as stain makes them look extra tasty.

I probably wouldn't have this as a staple in my make-up routine, but its always a good pick me up, or if you want that cute guy to compliment you on your lips kinda days.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nova_Baby on 7/16/2008 3:56:00 AM more reviews by Nova_Baby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this lipstick. I can apply it full on for a crazy deep eggplant lip, or apply it sheerly over balm for a light stain. It looks kind of patchy by itself, so I use gloss on top. It is a really cool and unique color. I probably won't NEED to repurchase, but if I had to, I would.

Click "continued" for picture.



Straight from tube.



With clear gloss.



Over balm.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nick_Tesla on 12/31/2007 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Nick_Tesla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC has no business making such deep colors in the satin formula. What the hell were they thinking? It CREASES! Do you hear me? CREASES! QUICKLY! For a less dramatic color, no big deal, but for almost black? It looks like absolute crap. Same thing happens with Underworld, which is a very dark burgundy brown in the same texture. That said, nice soft vanilla smell, unique color. Think eggplant. Not that dark plum people sometimes pretend is eggplant, the color of the vegetable. I've recently started filling my lips in with Prestige Eggplant lip liner first , which sort of salvages it. Makes the color slightly darker, but if you want Cyber in the first place, that shouldn't bother you. And a pencil is a good idea anyway for perfectly clean lines with something this dramatic. But if you know of an alternative, try that.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nell01 on 12/24/2007 7:58:00 PM more reviews by nell01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great color! I love dark lipsticks so this one is for me. If you are not into the darkness of Cyber, I would suggest mixing it with a lighter lip color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TrashyDoll on 12/22/2007 1:56:00 PM more reviews by TrashyDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is the ultimate vampire color!!! It's a really really REALLY dark blackish purple with subtle burgundy undertones, or a really dark purplish black with subtle burgundy undertones... I think both descriptions are equally as accurate!!! This isn't black, like totally black though!! It's like a mix of black and purple. If no light is shining on my lips when I'm wearing it it looks totally black, but when the light is directly on my lips you can really see the purple and how this isn't black black but black-purple. I think Cyber is MAC's darkest lipstick shade. The texture and quality of this lipstick is amazing!!! It's a satin and it goes on really creamy and smooth with a perfect, total color payoff and coverage!!! It has no shimmer at all and like all MAC satins its finish is slightly shiny. The lasting power of this lipstick is AMAZING!!! I think this is the longest lasting lipstick I've ever used.
I think a lot of people would be scared of wearing this color unless you're REALLY daring with your makeup or goth because it's so super dark and almost black LOL!!! I usually don't wear lipstick like this but I think it's a very fun color and every now and then I feel like wearing it and I make it look hot on me!!! It's very goth, even though I'm not going for that look, but this color is perfect for goths and for anyone who wants to look goth!!! Marilyn Manson wears this. I give it a 4 because it's an amazing quality lipstick and for being such a fun, unique color and even though I love to wear it once in awhile it's not a fav lipstick of mine, but it totally deserves a 5!!! Super vampiric and sooo much fun!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mcr29 on 10/16/2007 3:19:00 AM more reviews by mcr29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm normally a red lipstick girl, but this shade is so edgy. It's perfect for those days when you want to stand out, because everyone does tend to stare. It's a lovely, creamy, deep deep purple, almost black shade. It is classy enough to not look goth either. It works great with Nightmoth liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products