MAC Cyber

3.9

80 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/4/2011 5:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I own a few MAC lipsticks and I love them...but this one was just odd. The color was GORGEOUS, but it went on very streaky. It colored my lips everywhere except the very center of my bottom lip, and even the coverage wasn't completely opaque. It left obvious streaks and accentuated lip flakes I didn't even know I had! Overall, beautiful color, but terrible application. Tis a darm shame =(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/2/2011 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. Love. I like to apply it over the Vino liner. I'm really pale, and this makes my mouth a major focal point.

I wish it was matte, though. It feathers really easily.


on 3/2/2011 6:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is surprisingly alot more wearable than people seem to think. If you just dab it on, its perfectly fine to rock during the day. Ive wore this lipstick to work (Im a server) and if you keep the rest of your makeup simple then there shouldnt be a problem. At first when i bought it I was unsure where id wear it, but then played around and its very wearable.

The formula is long wearing, and although it is a drier formula, I havnt had any issues. Like people have said, wear this colour with confidence and youll rock this lip.

Its definiately becoming one of my favorites.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the new black. It looks great on my full thick lips against my NC45 skin. I gave it a four because I hate that I can't wear it everyday.


on 11/14/2010 6:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just got this today...so far, I'm loving it. It's definitely not for the light of heart. You gotta expect to make some sort of statement with this bad baby on! As a matter of fact, I think it's really a "hit or miss" with some ppl. I happen to love dark wine lips, and knowing that it's "in" this season doesn't hurt either (not that I'm a slave to the season's trends lol). I saw this on a few other bloggers and it looked so dark and lovely that I just knew that I had to try it for myself! With this type of lipcolor, there really is no room for errors. So with that said, I highly recommend putting it on with a lipbrush to ensure precision. I thought it was black at first sight, but actually it holds a burgundy wine, dry blood reddish tint on my lips. I encourage you to check it out next time you're at your local MAC! What have you got to lose? :)


on 10/26/2010 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this MAC lipstick last year and wore it a lot through out the winter months. I LAUUUUVVVEEE it. Cyber is dark, its bold, and its perfect for fall/winter. Its been my go to lipstick for when going out, and I just might take a risk and wear it durring the day. If your not afraid to try the dark lip trend try Cyber!


on 9/29/2010 7:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

im in LOVE with this colour. got sick of the black lip look and wanted a dark red, ALMOST black look and i saw this amazing product. great for the intense lip/avant-garde/gothic look. very vampiric.. and as the name states, very cyber goth. only reason i didnt give it a 5 is because it did need alot of touching up as it is very creamy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2010 8:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I brought Cyber on my most recent trip to NYC when I was feeling a little bit feisty. I love it!! Definitely will repurchase when needed! Like others said, it is a shade that is going to draw lots of attention so be prepared to wear it with confidence. I would have to comment that worn alone it looks like a DARK plum color, but in photos with flash and in bright light it appears to be more of a grape shade (See uploaded pic). I'm an NW50 and I love it with my skin tone so I think that this is a product other WOC might actually like, but only if you dare :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I look like a sexy vampire wearing this lipstick. haha. The texture of this lipstick is satin and it does not bleed! It is a dark eggplant black color. Be aware! you will get people staring at you haha. I apply this lipstick straight out of the tube with no lip balm. The best part about this lipstick, is you can layer this lipstick, if you want it to look lighter or darker. For reference I have black hair, and my skin color is a nw 35. I apply 2 coats of this lipstick and use reversible lip liner ( can be a concealer). This lipstick looks best with confidence =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2009 3:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick! As another reviewer commented, people *will* look when you wear it, so don't be surprised. I am known for my willingness to try out new looks, and I still got a few double takes. I uploaded a picture of myself wearing the lipstick alone, but you almost need multiple pictures to get a true idea of the color.

Depending on the light, and how thick you put it on, you will get different effects. the color seems to be deepest on the outside of my lips, and lighter towards the center so sometimes it seems more plum than purple. I think it looks excellent on pale skin with minimal makeup so there is no competition. I think it would look very good on a wide range of skin tones as well.

I took one lippie off because a. even for a satin finish it is a little dry b. it picks up any dry areas on your lips and intensifies them. However, I have been able to fix it quite well by using a coat either over or under of MAC Tendertone Lip Balm in Deep Sigh. It adds moisutre perfectly without altering the color over much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top