MAC Cyber

3.9

76 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/14/2010 6:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just got this today...so far, I'm loving it. It's definitely not for the light of heart. You gotta expect to make some sort of statement with this bad baby on! As a matter of fact, I think it's really a "hit or miss" with some ppl. I happen to love dark wine lips, and knowing that it's "in" this season doesn't hurt either (not that I'm a slave to the season's trends lol). I saw this on a few other bloggers and it looked so dark and lovely that I just knew that I had to try it for myself! With this type of lipcolor, there really is no room for errors. So with that said, I highly recommend putting it on with a lipbrush to ensure precision. I thought it was black at first sight, but actually it holds a burgundy wine, dry blood reddish tint on my lips. I encourage you to check it out next time you're at your local MAC! What have you got to lose? :)



on 10/26/2010 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this MAC lipstick last year and wore it a lot through out the winter months. I LAUUUUVVVEEE it. Cyber is dark, its bold, and its perfect for fall/winter. Its been my go to lipstick for when going out, and I just might take a risk and wear it durring the day. If your not afraid to try the dark lip trend try Cyber!


on 9/29/2010 7:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

im in LOVE with this colour. got sick of the black lip look and wanted a dark red, ALMOST black look and i saw this amazing product. great for the intense lip/avant-garde/gothic look. very vampiric.. and as the name states, very cyber goth. only reason i didnt give it a 5 is because it did need alot of touching up as it is very creamy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2010 8:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I brought Cyber on my most recent trip to NYC when I was feeling a little bit feisty. I love it!! Definitely will repurchase when needed! Like others said, it is a shade that is going to draw lots of attention so be prepared to wear it with confidence. I would have to comment that worn alone it looks like a DARK plum color, but in photos with flash and in bright light it appears to be more of a grape shade (See uploaded pic). I'm an NW50 and I love it with my skin tone so I think that this is a product other WOC might actually like, but only if you dare :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I look like a sexy vampire wearing this lipstick. haha. The texture of this lipstick is satin and it does not bleed! It is a dark eggplant black color. Be aware! you will get people staring at you haha. I apply this lipstick straight out of the tube with no lip balm. The best part about this lipstick, is you can layer this lipstick, if you want it to look lighter or darker. For reference I have black hair, and my skin color is a nw 35. I apply 2 coats of this lipstick and use reversible lip liner ( can be a concealer). This lipstick looks best with confidence =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2009 3:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick! As another reviewer commented, people *will* look when you wear it, so don't be surprised. I am known for my willingness to try out new looks, and I still got a few double takes. I uploaded a picture of myself wearing the lipstick alone, but you almost need multiple pictures to get a true idea of the color.

Depending on the light, and how thick you put it on, you will get different effects. the color seems to be deepest on the outside of my lips, and lighter towards the center so sometimes it seems more plum than purple. I think it looks excellent on pale skin with minimal makeup so there is no competition. I think it would look very good on a wide range of skin tones as well.

I took one lippie off because a. even for a satin finish it is a little dry b. it picks up any dry areas on your lips and intensifies them. However, I have been able to fix it quite well by using a coat either over or under of MAC Tendertone Lip Balm in Deep Sigh. It adds moisutre perfectly without altering the color over much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2009 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colour of this lipstick is very unique. On those girls who can pull it off, it looks like a nice and deep wine-stained colour that is dark, mysterious and sexy. However, I find that it clashes with a lot of people's skintones because there's such a prominent blue undertone. I can wear this by just dabbing lightly and then spread it on my lips with my fingers for a wine-coloured stain. But if I put it on any thicker than a few dabs, it'll invariably draw out the blue in my skin and make me look pale and lifeless. I also find that the lipstick by itself is pretty hard to wear because the colour sticks to dry parts of my lips VERY easily. So you have to prep your lips to make sure that they're ultra-smooth before applying, otherwise there'll invariably be darker spots on your lips that have more colour to them.


I loved the idea of a dark, vampy and sexy lipstick, but this isn't it. For a easier-to-wear, more plum variation of this lippie, I'd recommend Revlon Superlustrous lipstick in Black Cherries. Revlon also recently came out with a new collection of plum-toned makeup, which features a deep purple lipstick that is a VERY close dupe to this colour for half the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2009 4:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Cyber is precious. Absolutely precious. The pictures provided don't really depict how dark the color actually is. I find that when you put on one layer it is a much lighter plum, but it's also splotchy. Thus, two layers are required...which makes it so dark and sexy.
People will look at you when you wear this. So if you're just putzing around the mall or McDonalds wearing Cyber, be ready to turn some heads. It goes on soo smoothly and the packaging is exquisite. I recommend this to only my coolest of friends and would most definitely purchase this when (not if) my tube runs out. Have fun ladies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2009 1:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Looooooooving this color! a dark purpley black with subtle red tones. because of these reds, it's more wearable than you'd think.
All you need is some courage to wear this; if you're not fierce enough to wear it straight out of the tube (we'll get there, dont worry!) wear it as a stain... HOT!
lipliners to go with it- black eyeliner! purple eyeliner! plummy red lipliners! (my exclamation points should encourage you, hah)

enjoy it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2009 1:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is the sex!!! It was my first ever MAC product. It's a very dark lipstick that isn't quite black. If you want to make it darker, you can line your lips with a black kohl, fill in lightly for a few mm and then apply the color with a brush. This color isn't for everyone. Definitely go try this one out before buying it. It can look very dramatic or very garish (on the wrong person). But if it does look really good on you, it's definitely worth getting. The satin formula also tends to "sweat" in the tube, so be sure to store it in a cool, dry place.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
185 Reviews
provocalips
60 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top