NARS • Shanghai Express • Lipstick

rated 4.3(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Serena94 on 12/17/2004 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Serena94

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Asian women all across MUA world: This is a five-star red lipstick! Finally, finally, I holler! It has just enough brick/brown in it to mix well with yellow-toned/tan skin. The only drawback: It is slightly drying, and requires application of balm before applying and after applying. But the color lasts forever and doesn't turn pink.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyBianca on 9/19/2004 10:06:00 AM more reviews by AmyBianca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Woo hoo! I love red lipsticks like this, ya know that are a little bit different than the "true" red. I agree with May, it's a beautiful vivid blood red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsiLLneSs on 5/4/2004 8:51:00 AM more reviews by MsiLLneSs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shanghai is a deep red, but is too strong for me. It's like trans siberian but redder. I can only pull this off if I'm going for a specific look. Other than that it's not something I can wear everyday. But it's still pretty though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marykimlee1 on 12/20/2003 2:19:00 AM more reviews by marykimlee1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful shade of red with brown undertones on my pale, kinda golden Asian skin. The only drawback is that it is a little drying. I usually apply some lipgloss over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliebelle on 10/11/2003 2:27:00 AM more reviews by juliebelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm new to NARS and was blown away by all the beautiful, wearable reds. So dramatic but not in the least theatrical. It was hard to choose, but I decided I couldn't go wrong with Shanghai Express for night. It's utterly glamorous, rich and deeply pigmented

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 horton1 on 8/17/2003 5:42:00 PM more reviews by horton1

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Brilliant! My HG for dark true red! Doesn't turn fushia. Rich color and so sexy! Looks great on PPPs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ncdecolover on 8/13/2003 4:04:00 PM more reviews by ncdecolover

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not good on me ... turns a bright fuschia pink on my lips. Also, the shade just doesn't flatter my warm PPP coloring. However, I can see it might look real good on a darker skinned brunette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grenadine_00 on 8/7/2003 2:02:00 AM more reviews by grenadine_00

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful in winter against pale skin. Strong pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* freskagirl on 4/16/2003 6:16:00 PM more reviews by freskagirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

As another reviewer said: the perfect 1940s glamour girl lipstick. A bright--yet not unwearably so--red. Does not go fuchsia on my PPP skin as many bright reds tend to do. Nice creamy texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 1/19/2003 12:56:00 AM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Shanghai Express is a must for any Hollywood siren, or wannabe-flapper. A true deep blood-red, it's sultry and glamorous without being unwearable. I love it with clean, porcelain skin and liquid liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products