Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(438 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sixteen2014 on 5/6/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by sixteen2014

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have never found a foundation that matched so close to my skin and looked so natural at the same time until i found this product. I really love this foundation! i don't need too much coverage, but i do like to even out my skin tone. This foundation has a natural finish, which i like. It's an amazing foundation. LOVE IT! I also love their powder from the Naked line also. I use them together and they seem to work quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaykaykasey on 4/26/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by kaykaykasey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This made my skin horribly oily in my T zone that even peers have noticed and asked if I wanted an oil blotting sheet. Also the color selection is hard to match with my peach skin tone, really wanted to like this product but this honestly wasn't a plus for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mlfpatrick7 on 4/22/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by mlfpatrick7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I pulled this back out yesterday because I haven't used it in a while and I wanted to double-check my thoughts on it before tossing it.

I have normal to oily skin (leaning more towards oily). I applied it with a sponge and found it to have almost no coverage. Needed a second later to even out skin. An hour later I was already starting to look oily--and I even skipped moisturizer today. By a few hours after application this was sliding all over my skin and had settled into fine lines around my mouth and between my eyebrows.

Tossing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anonymousowl on 4/19/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by anonymousowl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the foundation is horrible it is messy when applying. It runs and an hour after applying it would rub off. the packaging makes it messy and wastful because it spills. It also stinks like peppermint and a skunk

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greenobsession on 4/16/2014 3:53:00 AM more reviews by greenobsession

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

What a pleasant surprise. I bought this at the ds just because it looked intriguing and I did not have a ds foundation for everyday - I did not want to use my MUFE HD or NARS SM everyday. I got this in 200 Warm Beige. Reference: MAC NC40-42 ish, MUFE HD 153, NARS Sheer Matte Barcelona

What got me was:
1) the lack of shimmer/glitter in the foundation itself since most drugstore foundations seem to have it and I hate it because of my suupeeeeerrrr oily skin. I am literally the queen of oil.
2) the lightweight claims, and the foundation itself did not feel thick.
3) the price - it was on sale, so why not?

At first I was skeptical. A dewy foundation? On my very oily skin? Whaaaaat? And I thought the colour was too orange and not enough yellow but this ended up matching my tan skin perfectly (I am filipino so not super yellow). It applied very nicely, not thick and looking very natural. It is definitely sheer-medium buildable coverage - which is what i was looking for - so if you are looking for a full coverage foundation, this is not for you. It did cover some redness and evened out my skin, though I needed extra concealer if I had a persistent red zit. I do need to set this with powder as my oils will definitely peek through, but this gives me the nicest dewy glow that does not look greasy. I'm pleasantly surprised too because it seemed to last the whole day with very minimal fading (I was at school from 7am to 930pm one time!), that is a huge surprise for the Queen Of Oil, aka Me.

I deducted a lippie because I do need to powder and blot more than I usually need to, but then it doesn't claim to control oils.

Bottomline is, what a pleasant surprise, again. I ended up liking this more than my Sheer Matte. If you need an everyday foundation and you do not need heavy coverage, this one is worth a try.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rubystevo on 4/15/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Rubystevo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The actual foundation is really nice in my opinion. It doesn't feel heavy or cakey at all on my skin and with alot of blending it covers my blemishes fairly well whilst giving me skin that still looks like actual skin! I accidentally bought the shade 'nude' which is slightly to dark for me but will be great when I have more of a tan. It also has a quite a wide range of shades. My only bone to pick with this foundation is the bottle - it is extremely hard to pour out the amount you desire which, consequently

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissPhryneFisher on 4/15/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by MissPhryneFisher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am really loving this foundation. I have been wearing it for about a month, and it has not irritated my sensitive, acne-prone skin. No breakouts so far. I apply it with a damp beauty-blender-type sponge, usually wearing it over some Photoready primer, and set it with a silica powder. I find that it offers the perfect amount of light-medium coverage, and looks very natural on. I really love the finish, and do not find that it settles in my pores or fine lines. Major bonus: I found a shade that matches me extremely well, which is rare for me with drugstore foundations. I am pale and warm-toned, around NC-15, and I wear Vanilla in Nearly Naked.

I am only give it 4 lippies, because I wish it had SPF and/or some skincare benefits. Other than that, it is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sparklysapphire on 4/14/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by sparklysapphire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The quality was just okay. It broke me out in painful pimples all over my face just two days after I started using it, so now it's in the trash. Never buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karlaleila on 4/11/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by karlaleila

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It has a limited shades light-medium coverage no pump can break you out no lasting power just horrible

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShannOx on 4/10/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by ShannOx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this product, I have a circle of red veins on my cheeks, thanks a lot genetics! This product covers them amazingly, it's not cakey or greasy and it sits on the skin really well. I'm always worried with revlon because they usually have a strong chemical smell but this doesn't have much of a scent, it lasts throughout my working day where I'm constantly moving, all I need to do is touch up powder on my forehead because I have combination skin with an already greasy forehead but I don't need to do it until about 8 hours after I apply it! It doesn't stick to my dry skin and the colour matches really well! The only thing I think could be better is the packaging as mine tends to get a bit messy! I'm almost finished mine and I'll definitely be getting it again next time I'm in work

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products