Maybelline The Rocket Volum' Express

3.6

780 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(BLACK NON-WATERPROOF) AQUA/WATER, PEG-200 GLYCERYL STEARATE, STYRENE/ACRYLATES/AMMONIUM METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, CERA ALBA/BEESWAX, PARAFFIN, COPERNICA CERIFERA CERA/CARNAUBA WAX, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, STEARIC ACID, CETYL ALCOHOL, PALMITIC ACID, ETHYLENEDIAMINE/STEARYL DIMER DILINOLEATE COPOLYMER, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, LITHIUM MAGNESIUM SODIUM SILICATE, DIMETHICONE, AMINOMETHYL PROPANEDIOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, SILICA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SOSIUM LAURETH SULFATE, DIMETHICONOL, DISODIUM EDTA, POLYURETHANE-35, TETRASODIUM EDTA, [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77288 / CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS, CI 77289 / CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE], (F.I.L. D54745/1).


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara, it has great length and volume. it doesn't clump and is not spiky or sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/30/2014 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Used this til it ran out because it came in waterproof. The hold was great but it was suuuper dark and unnatural looking, clumpy and flaky. Felt heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Picked it up on sale at Walgreens when I was needing a new mascara. It's okay. One good thing I can say is that it really surprised me with how lengthening it was for a mascara all about volume. I don't usually gravitate toward voluminous mascaras; this one reminded me why. Volume is cool and all but this one is pretty clumpy. It looks much better when I clean the brush off a bit with a tissue before applying it, but I hate to waste product like that. I don't see myself buying it again. It's nothing awful, and you can get really pretty and intense lashes with it, but I don't think it's worth running the risk of the dreaded lumpy/clumpy look that may result each time you use it.


on 12/30/2014 5:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When i first got this mascara i absolutely hated it! It clumped my lashes all together and it smugded under my eyes and it was just a disaster. But then i tried it again about six months after, surpringsly it wasn't dried out, and this time i really liked it. It didn't clump my lashes it just gave them lenght and some volume. I really like the look it gives, it's a great everyday mascara. I won't repurchase again though, because it only seemed to work after a few months


on 12/28/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this mascara in a pinch when I forgot to take my makeup bag on a trip. I got a bogo deal on it, which influenced my purchase. The brush looked great in the package with lots of fine plastic bristles, similar to my fave CG Clump Crusher. But when I went to use it, huge disappointment. The product is very wet and made my lashes stick together. If you swipe through a few more times for definition, it just gets worse. I think the brush also adds to the issue by picking up too much product. If I wiped the brush down before applying, the distribution was much more even and less clumpy. That said, the Very Black color is dramatic and made my eyes pop. Lashes were lengthened to the point that I got black marks on my browbone (another problem with the wet formula). I just don't like having that obvious thick mascara look and prefer defined, separated lashes instead.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Originally when I tried this, I had bad luck. I forgot about it for a while, and then just the other day I tried it again. I didn't hate it, but it certainly does not add volume. It lengthens and separates, but as I already have very long lashes, it's not what I'm looking for. I wouldn't buy it again, but that doesn't mean it won't work for you.


on 12/25/2014 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has to be the best drugstore mascara out there! Mascara is a very personal choice so no opinion on here is going to change your opinion of a mascara until you've tried it.

That said, I have long straight black lashes and this mascara is not only able to add length and volume but it's also able to hold a curl. The only bad thing is that the packaging is a little bulky and takes up a lot of space in a makeup bag.


on 12/16/2014 4:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff because it's not like some other mascaras that require you to comb through your lashes for 5+ minutes to get length or volume. I do not have time for that when I'm getting ready for work in the morning! As soon as I start putting it on, my lashes start getting huge right away. One coat is enough to make them look really big, but you can always add more if you like super dramatic lashes. I can not stress how awesome this is when you're in a hurry in the morning. It doesn't flake or smudge during the day either.


on 12/14/2014 12:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I'm with the people who say this stuff gets better with age. In the beginning I thought this mascara was too wet and did not hold a curl at all.

But, after having it awhile it's thickened up and works great! I took off one star because the waterproof version is hard to remove, but that also means it has great staying power.

I think I'll try the washable version next time.


on 12/14/2014 4:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to say this mascara is my fave thing in the world , it makes my lashes stay perky all day long , even though i have extremely oily skin it doesnt smudge , it doesnt really clump and i find the price quite reasonable. I just lovee this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top