Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.6(131 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ceq373 on 10/9/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by ceq373

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

beautiful smell! receive lots of complements when I wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hula31 on 10/6/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by hula31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It was love with the first... smell. Once I smelled it, I fell in love with this perfume. It is feminime, intense but sweet, girly but sexy... It reminds me of candy, so if you don't like sweet frangrances, it's not a god option for you, but if you do like them I think you will love it!!!!! It makes my day when I smell this perfume :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 10/1/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lovely floral girly scent. So romantic! This scent is sooo me! The salesperson gave me a scent strip and i kept it in my bag compartment tog with my iphone. When i took out my phone i got whiffs of it and i really liked this. I gonna get this... altho its really expensive!... But since it lasted in my bag all day im sure a little goes a long way...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hyim521 on 9/11/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by hyim521

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume smells like caramel, vanilla, and sugar - with some floral. I like it, but it's very mediocre. I feel boring when I wear it.

Sometimes, the smell is too girly for me... no intrigue. That said, I think this would be great for younger gals in their teens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainydaygrl on 9/1/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by rainydaygrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a signature fragrance person, I do not wear numerous perfumes. Until receiving La Vie Est Belle as a birthday gift I have been wearing La Chere which was purchased during a trip to France. Immediately with the first note I knew this was an amazing fragrance, it is soft but full of glorious scents. No one overwhelms the other, Iris, Patchouli, Vanilla , spun sugar and pecan are a few of the flavors used to create a beautiful aroma. Unfortunately I do not have the ability to describe how exotic, sensual, sophisticated and lingering this fragrance is. I never review fragrance as every female is different wanting for a scent uniquely suited to her. La Vie Est Belle is a signature fragrance, one that years from now someone will remember you by. I hope this helps anyone who is considering trying La Vie Est Belle

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 9/1/2013 7:05:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fruity & floral. Sweet & feminine. Yummy & LONG-LASTING. My day-to-day fragrance is Burberry Brit, but when I want to wear something a little "nicer", this is what I put on. And I don't need to use much at all because this fragrance is powerful (it's very easy to overdo it.) I have a bottle of the L'eau de Parfum, and just as an object it it gorgeous- I love the packaging. Heavy glass with a ribbon around the neck of the bottle.
But I love the scent even more, I always get tons of compliments when I wear this. Will repurchase in the future, definitely.
EDIT: Have changed the rating from 5 to a 4 because I decided that the EDP version is a bit too heavy and patchouli-ish, lacks the sparkliness of the EDT. The patchouli note is still present in the EDT version but not quite so much. Still love it though, I just prefer the EDT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dippy3103 on 8/31/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Dippy3103

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This has become my favourite fragrance. Someone at work has said it's chocolatey. It's strong enough to last all day yet not overpoweringly strong. I love the simple elegant bottle & adore the sparkly white box. Expensive but worth it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladybarby on 8/26/2013 7:03:00 AM more reviews by ladybarby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Simply the best for the summer!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 8/26/2013 4:59:00 AM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I remember when this launched and there was nothing about the advertising that made me the least bit interested in trying it, so I didn't and forgot it existed. I'm glad I never read any reviews mentioning comparisons to Flowerbomb and Angel or the list of notes or classification as a 'fruity-floral-gourmand' - all of which would have put this firmly into the category of something I should dislike very much. As it turns out I wanted to try the new Armani Si and headed to my local perfume shop to do so. I quite liked it. Then the SA said 'smell this... this is my favourite and some people think there is a similarity between the two.' She passed me the smelling strip containing LVEB. Wow! I was blown away. This was pure olfactory euphoria. And it reminded me of something, in a good way... I got a flash of a feeling, of good memories, but nothing specific and I couldn't pin it down. I bought the biggest bottle and then, mistake, doused myself with the tester before leaving the store. My husband smelled me as soon as I opened the front door of the house and wasn't exactly euphoric himself. But once I took my coat off and we realised most of the perfume was stuck there, what evolved on my skin was quite a mellow but rich, pipe-tobacco oriental... and I realised of what it had reminded me - the original Mauboussin. The similarity is so strong I was surprised not to find Christine Nagel in the list of names behind this one. The drydown of LVEB definitely has that "biblical oriental" vibe that 'The Guide' mentions as one of her signatures. No matter. A great reminder to me not to dismiss fragrances without trying, and on skin. It's true it can be strong if you over-do it, but two squirts carefully applied last all day and yield that perfect level of sillage. In my opinion this is a perfectly engineered masterpiece with the sweet fruity notes dissipating quickly, the bright florals hanging around for a few hours to lift the scent (which is what I prefer about it over Mauboussin which is overall heavier/darker), and that gorgeously rich oriental base providing a low hum for a good 12 hours. I'm really pleased I found it now that we're heading into autumn as it's definitely more of a cool weather fragrance, and I can't wait to have it lingering in scarves and jumpers over the winter months.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* didi123 on 8/22/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by didi123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got some samples from a store and loved this so much. Sweet, feminine, long-lasting. But i smelled this on someone while i was outside and changed my mind about the perfume. I felt it was too strong, too sugary sweet and trying too hard. I could smell the girl metres away, surely that can't be good if you're hitting everyone around you with your overbearing perfume. That aside, this perfume reminds me of coco mademoiselle wannabe that doesn't really live up to the careless but enchanting glamour of coco. but it still comes off as a good perfume if you don't think of that comparison. If i were to buy it, i would grab the small bottle only as i love it enough to wear it sometimes but not faithfully for years as i have with coco mademoiselle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products