Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(266 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 3/10/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous stuff. It enhances my own skin rather than covering it up, so my face can keep looking natural. The finish is healthy looking and appears believably skin-like. Not dewy or glowy or shimmery, just perfectly natural. It feels so lightweight too. I can't stand heavy product on my face and I never even notice I'm wearing it. I have it in B10 and it's a perfect match for my very pale, neutral to slightly cool toned skin.

I use one decent sized drop for my entire face, usually only applying where needed. I put a drop on the back of my hand, then I dab my MUFE blending brush into it a few times and buff it into my skin really well so it gives the barest coverage possible while still evening everything out. The result is polished but still shows my own skin. I have normal skin, occasionally slightly dry in certain areas depending on allergies and the weather. And it's generally very good in texture and tone, so I like a product that just gives a little extra refinement and evenness. But I'm very sensitive and can react pretty badly to the wrong products. This hasn't given me any issues at all, so if you're at all sensitive it's a good one to try.

For reference, here's a few of my current and past foundations:
Cle de Peau Refining Fluid Foundation in I10
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Porcelain
MUFE Duo Mat Powder Foundation in 200
Giorgio Armani LSF in 2

I usually top it with a light dusting of Chanel's loose powder or Guerlain Pressed Meteorites depending on the finish I'm wanting on any particular day. It wears well all day and washes of easily. I like the heavy packaging and sanitary dispenser too.

This is one of those staple products for me now and it's all I've been using for the past few months. Total and absolute love.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlestarface on 3/2/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by littlestarface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Brilliant foundation for the winter. Gives a dewy(ish) finish or will become dewy at the end of the day, so if you don't like that this won't be your type of foundation.
Gave me great coverage, supposed to be low - medium but buildable.
I've noticed with this foundation, what matters is the way you apply it. If you apply it on very well it'll look beautiful on your skin.
Also one of the few foundations that does NOT break me out!! So that's a bonus. Lasting power is good too. Remember to wear primer underneath!

Note that if you have oily skin I would avoid this foundation. It's best suited for dry/combination and sensitive skin.
Downfall is the price. Way too expensive as with most high end brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yolanda71 on 3/2/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by yolanda71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am using every day this foundation. I think it is one of the best in the world! The only con is that it is not dewy enough. BUT:
a) it has luxurious packaging
b) a lot of shades
c) medium to full coverage, very buildable
d) very good staying power
e) ideal for combination/dry/sensitive skin.
I apply it with Sigma F80 or F88. I think these brushes have the best result.
I will buy it again and i recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sandy01 on 2/26/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is very light coverage with a matte finish. This foundation left my skin looking very dull and therefore I wouldn't buy again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allieong on 2/20/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by allieong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Updated: 30th May 2014

Ok, now that the weather is heating up and my skin is less dehydrated, this foundation is working better for me.

I started using this with the Etude House sponge (a beauty blender dupe) and it works really nicely & gives me a dewy finish that I was kind of hoping this foundation should provide when I first bought it.

The best result for me is to use 1 large pump and use the beauty blender dupe to stipple all over my face. I then use a concealor to cover up my blemish scars and with a light dusting of powder to set it. If I really want a heavier coverage, I will use 1 large pump all over my face and half a pump on areas that I need more coverage (i.e scars on cheeks). If done this way, I can omit using my concealor. However, it can look a tad cakey if I am a little heavy handed with the powder.

---------------------------------
I don't normally wear foundation over the colder months (just NARS tinted mosituriser) as my skin tends to get really dry & flaky during winter. I wanted a something with more coverage & yet lightweight so I picked up this YSL touche Eclat foundation after hearing (and reading) so many rave reviews.

The first couple of times that I used it, my skin looked patchy and made my dry spots even more pronounced. My skin didn't look luminous and it became cakey as the day progressed - I hated it. So I tried mixing it with my mosituriser before applying which helped but it kinda defeats the purpose of it being a foundation.

After heaps of trial and error, I managed to get this foundation working for me and this how I apply the foundation now. Slather on tonnes of heavy duty moisturiser right before applying the foundation (I use Clinique Moisture Surge Intense). I use 1 tiny spuirt of the product and apply it starting from the centre of the face outwards using a foundation brush. Once everything is blended well, I use my fingers to further blend it in. Short gentle strokes works best in this case. Wait for at least a minute before brushing on the tiniest amount of loose or finishing powder that doesn't contain any sheen. If it still appears dry (or cakey), spray on a small amount of face mist.

I must admit that I like how natural & slightly polished my skin looks, and it does not feel heavy. Coverage is light as I only use a small amount and the staying power of this foundation is average. But bear in mind I have only tried it during this winter season and I really hope it will perform well in summer or in hotter climates. At the moment, I don't love this foundation and I am only trying to make the best out of this expensive bottle. Fingers crossed, I might change my mind

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubyred23 on 2/17/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by rubyred23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous foundation. The finish is so natural and I feel like I look healthy when I'm wearing this. I need a powder over this foundation though as the finish is quite dewy. I have the YSL radiance powder in the gold box which I sometimes use but I also have a MAC powder called skin finish mineralize powder which I find excellent. This makeup stays on my face all day and I haven't retouched it from 8am when I get up and get ready for work until 10/11pm when I go to bed.

Today was my fourth day wearing a full face of this foundation. I received samples of this from a very generous and helpful SA in my local Department Store. She gave me enough for ten days I think. I will definitely be purchasing. I prefer pretty full coverage foundations so initially I thought this might be a bit too sheer for me. (I am prone to nasty persistent break-outs around my mouth and on my chin and need to cover them up). Happily, I find that the coverge is buildable and I just apply an extra layer on my cheeks and around my mouth. I still use a concealer though, on the blemishes as the foundation doesn't completely cover them (but I'm a realist and not expecting miracles). I apply the foundation with a flat foundation brush and it goes on so nicely and easily.

I was a devoted user of the YSL radiant brush perfect touch foundation but I've been converted. The Teint Touche Eclat just glides onto the skin and I don't feel as though I am pulling or dragging the skin when blending/applying this foundation. It definitely has a lighter and, in my opinion, nicer consistency than the radiant brush foundation and having used this for a few days now I'm in no hurry to give it up. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Peaches111 on 2/17/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Peaches111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Glad I didn't purchase before trying . Made my skin itch and blotchy .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boyd75 on 2/15/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this in the autumn last year and it is very nice.I have the shade B50 and this seems to suit my fair skin tone fine. It applies very nicely and isn't as rich as the Vitalumiere by Chanel .This is not a bad thing as when i feel that my skin isn't so thirsty for moisture i apply this instead so i have the best of both worlds really.The packaging is sleek and it is a very sturdy glass container(as i found out when i dropped it onto my toe-ouch)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gantz on 2/5/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Gantz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-Great coverage
-Feels light
-Looks natural
-Great staying power
-Won't accentuate dryness
-Has a pump

Cons:
-Pricey
-Has a very small amount of sunscreen (it seems reductive to only have an SPF of 19)

Overall:
I wanted to try this foundation for the longest time, but I was always worried that I would spend the money and not like it. The bottle comes with a pump which makes this more sanitary, and less messy. I wear this in a Beige color (B50 it says on the bottom of the bottle), and the shade match is perfect. When I first used this I noticed a scent, I can't put my finger on what it is though. I'm almost positive it's the sunscreen in this that causes the scent. Either way the scent does not linger on the skin once applied. This foundation is very lightweight and has a thin consistency so I expected it to be extremely sheer. When I applied it, most of my acne scarring and discolorations were almost completely concealed. Now that I use this foundation I find myself using less concealer than I ever have with any other foundation. Even though the coverage is great it doesn't feel or look heavy. I have very dry skin but this never accentuated it. I also can become oily around my T-zone throughout the day, but this foundation never separates, fades or oxidizes. I also didn't break out after wearing this. There is sunscreen in this foundation, but it's a small amount so I continue to wear sunscreen under this. Overall this foundation has great coverage, looks natural, feels light and has great staying power I will definitely be repurchasing in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eah57090 on 2/1/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by eah57090

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

amazing. only product i've ever written a review on. convinced my sister it was worth the splurge and its now HG for both of us!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products