Maybelline Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream

3.2

1276 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

aqua/water, ethylhexyl palmitate, glycerin, octyldecanol, silica, pentylene glycol, octyldodecyl xyloside, phenoxyethanol, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethone taurate copolymer, hydrogenated lecithin, isohexadecane, hydroxyethyl, acrylate/ sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate, copolymer, peg - 30, diplohydroxystearate, sodium dehydroacetate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl, hydroxyhydrocinnamate, caprylyl glycol, disodium edta, citirc acid, polysorbate 80, potassium sorbate, propylene glycol, methylisothiazolinone, chamonolla retcuitta extract/matricaria flower extract, aloe barbadensis extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, may contain c177891/titanium dioxide, c177491, c177492, c177499/iron oxides


on 4/1/2015 5:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I REALLY DIDNT LIKE THIS.
1. The light shade is ridiculously orange toned and impossible to wear if you are pale (even if it is supposed to adjust which it does not)
2. This feels so greasy on the skin its really gross and not refreshing at all
3. It does not last more than an hour on my skin even with a primer and powder and a setting spray
4. It breaks up on the skin and goes patchy
3. It has practically no coverage at all

DONT DO IT

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/31/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love love love this product. I have extremely sensitive skin. All the products for sensitive skin bother me. This BB cream is my hg. I use light medium, which goes on perfectly, matching my skin perfectly. I have never burnt with this stuff either. My face meds. make me sensitive to the sun....never ever a problem. I don't know what I would do without this product. I don't need fancy packaging, so this is sufficient for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have sensitive skin and this really was the only one that gave me everything I wanted without making me break out. Starting out literally with a freshly washed face + your regular routine prevents any change of break outs.

Consistency of this product is my favorite out of all the drug store bb creams as it is not too thick like mouse or paste, and not too runny like some foundations. It has very good coverage for a bb cream. Obviously the coverage cannot be as good as foundation but it does the job when you're traveling and on the go like me.

Packaging is perfect (for me anyways) it's 'small' and compact. I use the term small loosely as you do not need a lot for coverage. Great for traveling and I haven't had any problems with it leaking.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

this is pretty good! it doesn't seem particularly drying on my skin, and because it's so light coverage, if it's the wrong shade, i can't tell cause it blends out well. only weird thing about it is no matter how much shaking or mixing up i do in the tube, it comes out bright frickin orange. it blends out to a normal human skintone color, though. it's just kind of weird.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 9:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product was the worst bb cream!!! Doesn't have coverage and after wearing this for 2-5 min it shades out and disappears and get oily hate it do not buy!!!!!!!! Go buy the Rimmel one it awes


on 3/24/2015 11:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not my holy grail foundation but for light, sheer coverage I do like it. It's my weekend/overnight bag product (when I don't want to put on full makeup just get presentable). My skin is acne prone. This doesn't aggravate that, but it doesn't cover blemishes well. I always have to go over the product with concealer. If you're lucky enough to have good skin and just want to even things out a bit at a very reasonable cost, try it.


on 3/19/2015 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this stuff! It brings all the tones in my face to one happy medium. And it moisturizes! I also use their blemish clearing Dream Fresh BB cream and it works just as fabulous! Love love love


on 3/18/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have a large selection of BB creams as I extremely dry skin and find for days when I don't want to much coverage they are best.

This is good over moisturiser as I find it does to look 'dry' on the skin. I didn't find the smell off putting. Would recommend it if you want ultra light coverage


on 3/16/2015 8:58:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I couldn't wait to try this.I was looking for a tint with coverage & benefits.This was a terrific buy.The color was great.The only reason I wouldn't repurchase this, is because it isn't a product I would wear all year round.It is a super light weight & I think when Summer comes around it would melt right into my skin =(


on 3/12/2015 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this initially because of the hype that was surrounding it, and it was also recommended for those who have dry skin. This is probably one of my least favorite BB creams. I had the lightest shade and it was still too dark for me, and I really hated the scent. Also, it is quite lightweight and not as moisturizing as it claims to be, so I feel like it would suit those with normal/combination or even oily skin types (this is definitely not for people with dry skin, it clings to dry skin patches, etc). It did not live up to my expectations and I wouldn't repurchase it again. Mostly because of the very off putting scent.


Back to Top