Neutrogena • Pink Grapefruit Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(50 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sadesyo on 1/14/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by sadesyo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. My mom bought them for me because they were out of the makeup remover wipes that i usually get. Even though they were not meant as a makeup remover, i use them in that way. After using them for a week now i can see such an improvement the overall texture and look of my skin. I love the smell of these, and i will be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmcoley on 9/30/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by jmcoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had previously been using the Neutrogena Night Calming wipes and happened to pick these up by accident. At first I really disliked these wipes because the smell is so powerful! Seriously, these things smell so strong they will make your whole bathroom stink! But ... I love these on my skin and I actually think they've helped to clear up some small acne pimples I used to get on the regular. They do a good job of removing makeup (I follow up with my cleanser and Clarisonic) and they do not make my eyes burn (unless I actually get the juice in my eye which I am careful not to do). Now these are the only makeup wipes I buy. It took a while to get over the strong smell, but I absolutely love these now! I only wish Neutrogena sold these in bulk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 epistaxes on 9/8/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by epistaxes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Holy crap, these are literally the WORST make up remover I've ever used. -Ever-. I'd rather use witch hazel on sand paper to remove my eyeshadow. These things burn like nothing else, it's like someone poured Satan on a cloth and packaged them, then sold them to unknowing customers. Terrible! I didn't even have to put it near my eyes to make them start burning, that's how bad it was!

One pass stung, second time I went over my skin, my face was on FIRE. Not to mention, whatever is on these dries to a horrible sticky sort of film that is hard to remove. Oil free? Oh you bet your bottom dollar, so oil free they'll take all the moisture out of your skin and leave you feeling like a dried out leather couch that's been sitting in the Ashley Furniture Store stock room for three decades.

For the love of all things holy, DON'T BUY THESE THINGS IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN. Heck, if you have NORMAL skin! If you want your skin to not feel like it's been smacked repeatedly with a belt sander, covered and petrol and set of fire, DON'T buy these. Find something else! If you have to spend a little more on something else, then do that, seriously, this is just not worth that agony.

Summary: Awful, will burn like the eye of sauron, dries sticky and leaves your skin with NO moisture in it, makes face feels stiff and disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TellThatSlag on 9/5/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by TellThatSlag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

These smell good, but the appeal stops there. They make my eyes water, even when I keep them away from my eyes, which is the main purpose of wipes for me anyway. I like to use them to remove the eye makeup I wear. I can't use these for that, and even when I use them on the rest of my face I get really irritated and teary. I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 stefpa818 on 8/13/2012 4:41:00 AM more reviews by stefpa818

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying that these wipes smell pretty amazing. However, they didn't sit well with my sensitive skin. The first night I tried it, I woke up with slightly irritated skin. I thought I'd give it one more try the night after, and the next morning woke up with actual pimples. Which is really rare since I'm more proned to blemishes. I know I should've stoped using it immidiately after the first nights results but it just smelled so good! I would definitely not recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin. I've been using garnier's oil-free towlettes for about two weeks and those are definitely working better with my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oneclassy_broad on 8/6/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by oneclassy_broad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these for quick removal of my makeup when I get home late from school, however.. the scent in these are ridiculous. It made my eyes burn when I first started using these (and I did not these these on my eyes as directed on the packaging). Besides the overly strong scent, it helped with keeping acne at bay, and removing makeup, 1 star off for the overpowering scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kuur on 8/5/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by kuur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This product smells so good, and it lifts my mood ! but it doesnt clean your skin at all. One of the first ingredients in it is alchohol so it seems really drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hculver5 on 4/28/2012 11:16:00 AM more reviews by hculver5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

adsjfkjdfhasjdfhaksdjfhaksjdfhalskdjfhalskdfhakldjsfhljfjfhjfhjdfdfsadfshjkhasdfkjasdhfkljasdfhksadfhjasdfkhasdkfjhfhdjkasaksdjfhaskjdfhthe best thing i have ever tried from neutragena eill definrntalkdfasdf be purchasing again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deadiswhatweaimfor on 4/25/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by deadiswhatweaimfor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

First off, this is not a makeup remover. Its for skin care. I loove this product. I already loved neutrogena for their on the spot acne treatment so I tried these wipes and they're amazing. I had a few spots of acne coming in on my chin and cheeks... I used this for the past three days ride before bed and all my acne is gone. My skins clear again!!! Also, it makes your face feel so clean. You can even see the stuff that was on your face, on the cloth afterward. The scent isn't strong in my opinion... it just smells like pink grapefruit.
Overall, try these. They are a bit pricey but they're worth the money and time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dmeister3 on 3/18/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by dmeister3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried almost all the different kinds of cleansing wipes Neutrogena makes and I haven't really found one that I didn't like until now. :( The packaging is really cute because it's pink! (Which is part of the reason I bought it anyway!)

The wipes work very well just like all other Neutrogena wipes. However, the scent is SO strong with these it's ridiculous. I am not someone who is usually very bothered by scents. I noticed on the back of the packaging it says, "..all with an uplifting blast of pink grapefruit." I'm not so sure about uplifting but it is a complete blast of the scent when you take your makeup off. It does not burn, but it doesn't exactly feel soothing like taking your makeup off sort of should. The scent got in my mouth and lingered everywhere for a couple of minutes.

If a really really intense scent will not bother you, these might be for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Eye Makeup Remover products