Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(189 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mehevans on 2/15/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by mehevans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've struggled for a long time to find an undereye concealer that doesn't crease after the first couple hours of wear. This one definitely gets the job done. It's quite thick in consistancy so a tiny bit goes a long way. My only complaint is that it can look a little oily if not set properly and the packaging is annoying because the concealer is so thick it's difficult to squeeze out, but other than that a really great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hickskj on 2/12/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by hickskj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am getting married next weekend and have been obsessed with finding the perfect make up. Concealer has been the most difficult for me..it would look good on me until I saw a picture of myself at night and my undereyes lit up white! thank you mac. I tried a smashbox concealer but it creased and the coverage wasn't that great. I can't say enough good things about this concealer! great coverage..matches my skin tone perfectly and doesn't crease. I set it with powder and it lasts all day. highly recommend!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anmolfrancis on 2/7/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by anmolfrancis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am so sad to say that I have this product just did not work. it creased on me so bad! Not only that but it was so hard to squeeze out of the container and it seemed as if more then half of the container was filled with air. I don't mind splurging on a concealer so the price didn't bother me. I just really wanted to like the product!! So disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbarfield12 on 2/4/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by bbarfield12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG concealer for me! I love this product! It's low on the toxicity scale which is important to me. It is thick, but I just warm it between my fingers and it thins out nicely. I blend this out with my beauty blender and it looks flawless! Doesn't crease or cake up. Does a great job of brightening up my eye area! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auraborialis on 2/2/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by auraborialis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've only had this for a week but really need to review it. IT'S AWESOME!!

I just bought Smashbox's BB cream for eyes a couple weeks ago, and that was working ok but it tended to make my under-eye area dry up and cake after about 12 hours, but all in all it was a great product overall.

Then I tried Tarte's concealer on a whim and kept the receipt just in case. Holy frijoles. Yes, it's quite thick, but this is fabulous for girls that need hydration in their under-eye makeup. It has a dewy finish but somehow it does. not. crease. At all! And I'm starting to get those pesky fine lines right at the inner corners of my eyes. No settling whatsoever.

I have the Light shade which I tried in the store on my hand, and I when I squeezed it out of the tube, I was worried it looked too pink for me. (I'm a very yellow NC25 for reference). Not at all! It's a perfect peachy light shade that does wonders to brighten. I don't look like a dry-eyed zombie anymore and I have this product entirely to thank. It is also a truly full coverage product so you really don't need anything else on top of it. It can be layered though if you desire without any creasing or caking.

Other reviewers have mentioned how difficult it is to squeeze this out of the tube. Yes, it is difficult, but this is the most hygienic way to deal with such a thick formula and I prefer it this way. You need literally the size of half of grain of rice to cover the under-eye, next to the nose, and maybe a little of the eyelid, so you shouldn't have to squeeze that hard to get such a teeny amount.

BUY THIS!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 902nikki902 on 1/28/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by 902nikki902

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail for me! Out of the tons of concealers I have tried this one creases the least under my eyes. It's full of nourishing vitamins and it lasts. If it was a man I'd marry it. Lol most definitely a repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 1/27/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Okay first off, do people not realize how much product you do actually get despite the oversized tube??? For a quick comparison the NARS Radiant Creamy concealer is 0.22oz for $30CAD/$28USD. With the Tarte concealer, your getting 0.28oz for $29CAD/$24USD. So the price is actually pretty good! Its the packaging that is decieving, not that we are getting ripped off :). [Quick Tip: always squeeze the product starting from the top so your tube won't burst.] Also, I'm sure every concealer creases at the slightest no matter what, so you really can't expect this product to be 100% creaseless even if it claims to be. But what you can expect is to experience less creasing than normal. Something to keep in mind with the product ladies!
-
Now that my rant is over, I have to say I love this concealer for my undereyes. I personally would not use this on the face because then I'd have random dewy spots on my face. I actually returned the raved about NARS concealer for this one, and I wish I intially picked this one up first. The coverage is probably not the fullest I've seen, but the brightening effect of it somewhat makes up for that. It gives me a strong medium coverage with one layer, and medium full with two. The other reviews speak the truth. LESS is more! Start with a pin size amount for each eye, and then use another pin size for a second layer if needed. A third layer doesn't do anything for me. Then, you will see that the concealer is generally more crease resistant than others, and that the coverage works better this way. I've tried so many concealers for my crazy deep under eye darkness and so far this has to be my favorite because the coverage I get doesn't follow with the cakeyness and dryness and overall obvious concealer look that many full coverage concealers give. My under eyes are usually normal to slightly dry in the colder months, so I love the dewy and moisturizing effects of this concealer. It also makes the concealer more natural looking on the skin. With powder, the concealer has a satin finish. Creasing concealer has always been a problem with me, but like I said, concealer will always crease. With this concealer however, I experience minimal creasing. Regarding the packaging, I would agree that it does suck. The tube can probably hold 2x the product. People are saying maybe its to prevent us from using too much product, but the tube makes it difficult to control how much product comes out because we don't know when product will come out, so it doesn't make too much sense. I really wish Tarte would either give us more product in the tube or decrease the size for easier dispense. But packaging aside, I love this product, and it is my current favourite under eye concealer. Since there probably won;t be a concealer that offers natural looking medium to full coverage, maracuja creaseless concealer may very well be on it's way as my HG concealer for the under eye area. Will repurchase.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thubbard on 1/21/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by thubbard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just finished up a tube of this, and it was great but not my favorite. For me it was a little too thick, probably better for those with super dry skin. It always creased around the eyes because it was so thick, and it was a bit hard to work with and spread around also (it also could have been that mine was drying out because the end of the tube popped open early on because there was trapped air in the tube). I felt like the color range wasn't that great for me. I'm pretty fair, but not porcelain, so the fair was too light but the light was just a little too dark and orangey, but the light was ok for around the eyes because the orange tone offset the dark circles. But when I would use it on blemishes and pimples I felt like it just made them stand out. I did feel like it has good staying power and lasts most the day when you set it with a powder. Overall, I didn't repurchase and couldn't wait to try a new concealer (I love trying new products so I hardly buy the same thing twice anyway). I ended up buying the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla (perfect match for my skin) and have been very satisfied with it so far. Anyway, this concealer is great and I love love love Tarte, but not for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkydinkydo on 1/13/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by pinkydinkydo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

OMG. A product that does exactly what it says. Covers and DOES NOT settle into lines. I can hardly believe it. The color matches seemed a little off to me when I looked at kt in the store. I am a porcelain girl and have used "light" in other Tarte concealers, so I decided to go with the flow and bought the light. It lightens when I apply it. I have deep-set eyes and regularly struggle with concealing the dark circles under my eyes only to have the concealer go into streaks and emphasize what little bit of lines I do have there. So this stuff doesn't wander from where it is put. Have I died and gone to heaven. The only thing better would be if I could get rid of these *&)(*& circles in the first place. Ha!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristyBarrr on 1/9/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by KristyBarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MY DRY SKIN IS IN LOVE ! Just for reference my skin is a pain I always like to state how my skin is before reviewing because I feel it helps get an idea. My skin is extremely dry on my cheeks,chin,around my mouth, forehead, eye lids & under eyes all these places have flaking potential but I also have a tendency to get really greasy by the end of my day go figure. I was looking for a full coverage concealer something that could cover my dark circles brighten up my eyes & cover the occasional blemish all while not drying up or caking or creasing and I found it. The first time I used this I was wowed it went on super smooth and velvety and it has that kind of texture that when you feel it your just like oh yea this is good and it was excellent. Great coverage - through a days work never creased or caked up on me and to my surprise it was still there. It also covers up redness really well. I love it it's perfect. My one and only con was the tube the rumors are true about it feeling like its filled with air and it's hard to squeeze but I can't say it's not worth the price because you only need a little to cover a alot

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products