Cover Girl • Intense ShadowBlast • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* franknbeans82 on 11/16/2011 3:49:00 PM more reviews by franknbeans82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this on a whim, and I must say, I'm pleasantly surprised! I got the Blue Bomb shade b/c I was intrigued by it's silvery blue color. For a long time, I've been looking for the right shade of gray to compliment my complexion and replicate a make-up look I saw yrs ago. I've tried dozens of shadows, some very expensive, to no avail, so you can imagine my excitement upon discovering that this relatively inexpensive ds shadow is exactly what I've been searching for! It has just the right undertones and contrast to work with my skintone. I also don't mind the applicator. I just use it to sporadically dot the shadow onto my lids, and then I use a large brush to spread and blend it out. The best thing about this product is that it truly does last all day with no creasing or fading whatsoever!! Honestly, I'm so pleased that I almost feel like going out and stocking up on this stuff, haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelrasmussen on 11/12/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by michelrasmussen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great product. It is very sheer and bright. I got the pink color and it doesn't look "pink", just very subtle and iridescent. Makes my eyes just "pop" without looking overdone. Great for everyday wear. Also, you can layer more on for a more intense look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 powersuit on 11/3/2011 12:12:00 PM more reviews by powersuit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought pink. I wanted to like it. It looked so amazing on the model on TV. It is very reasonably priced, and the color is shimmery and very pretty.. but it doesn't wear well for me. I found it feathered and creased horribly. Long wear means nothing if the product won't behave smoothly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 10/23/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I tried the Brown colour of this product and I actually was iffy about it because of the reviews I've read on MUA.
anyways, I actually liked it.
The product was much lighter in colour on my lid than in the container, but it stayed on really well (I use urban decay primer potion all the time... so that could've helped too).
It was on sale for 7.99 CDN so I bought it; the regular price was 10.99, I wouldnt pay full price for it.
the packaging is great, because it's easy to stuff it in my makeup bag & I dont mind the sponge tip.
so in conclusion, the dark brown colour of this line is a great buy if its on sale =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Harmony21 on 10/23/2011 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Harmony21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoy this product like mentioned before its great as a primer and since i bought one of lightest colors its good for any day any time. I holds to other shadows and It has not creased for me at all. Love this product and will probably buy some more colors. However the want is not as useful and I usually finish applying with my fingers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 10/21/2011 2:17:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

These are gorgeous. I didn't ever really use DS makeup that often but I recently tried a fantastic CG powder so now I'm on a Covergirl binge. :) I love cream shadows in general, but this one really lasts! It's not as shimmery or pigmented as my favorite Clinique Lid Smoothie, but I use the Pearl color underneath my daily eyeshadow and it holds as well as any primer, with the added bonus of providing a nice browbone highlight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Strawberryblonde3 on 10/20/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Strawberryblonde3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in beige, and I like it because of how natural and sheer it is. The wand in okay I tend to use my fingers to smear it in though. it Creases for me a few minutes after I put it on but once I smear them out it wears perfectly all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/14/2011 10:07:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got the brown color and I've used it just about every day for a couple weeks now. It's amazing!!! It does not apply as dark as it is in the tube. Once blended out, it's a warm taupey shade which goes perfect with an everyday neutral eye.

I still use a primer underneath and use this as my colored base. I've never experienced any creasing with this stuff! Once it's on, it sets and stays true to color and in place all day.

I also like that you only have to use a small amount. I barely dab the applicator on my fingertip then apply to the lid and blend out.

Speaking of the applicator - it's a bit weird. Like a spongetip on a mascara wand, but it does the job.

I'm going to eventually try a few more colors out because I was really impressed with this!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bebikayz on 9/29/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by bebikayz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this hoping it would be a dupe for my urban decay PP.... And it almost is, it's definitely a good substitute if you want to save a bit but doesn't have the staying power like urban decay's. For example with urban decay my eye make up will stay on all day and all night pretty much.

I'll keep buying this one though since money is tight! I have the bronze one FYI

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 panghoua on 9/24/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by panghoua

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this product because it says it has a primer built in. Its true it stays on good. I have the pearl one and the payoff of the color just didnt reach my expectation. It make look amazing when it is applied but when you blend it, the color kind of disappears. The formula is too wet. Maybe its just the pearl one? i dont know. Also the wand! It just really bothers me. I dont like it somehow, my personal opinion. With the wet prodct and the wand, it just doesnt go together.
TIP: if you let the product dry a little and blend it, its more pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products