Cover Girl Intense ShadowBlast

3.6

75 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/25/2011 8:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got the beige color, and the formula is very bizarre. It's wet and take forever to set and stay in place. The color is very nice and shimmery, but it is just too much o a hassle to deal with. Also, the applicator is too squishy to put products on your lid; I end up taking a separate brush and then applying it.



on 11/16/2011 3:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just purchased this on a whim, and I must say, I'm pleasantly surprised! I got the Blue Bomb shade b/c I was intrigued by it's silvery blue color. For a long time, I've been looking for the right shade of gray to compliment my complexion and replicate a make-up look I saw yrs ago. I've tried dozens of shadows, some very expensive, to no avail, so you can imagine my excitement upon discovering that this relatively inexpensive ds shadow is exactly what I've been searching for! It has just the right undertones and contrast to work with my skintone. I also don't mind the applicator. I just use it to sporadically dot the shadow onto my lids, and then I use a large brush to spread and blend it out. The best thing about this product is that it truly does last all day with no creasing or fading whatsoever!! Honestly, I'm so pleased that I almost feel like going out and stocking up on this stuff, haha.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great product. It is very sheer and bright. I got the pink color and it doesn't look "pink", just very subtle and iridescent. Makes my eyes just "pop" without looking overdone. Great for everyday wear. Also, you can layer more on for a more intense look.


on 11/3/2011 12:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought pink. I wanted to like it. It looked so amazing on the model on TV. It is very reasonably priced, and the color is shimmery and very pretty.. but it doesn't wear well for me. I found it feathered and creased horribly. Long wear means nothing if the product won't behave smoothly!


on 10/23/2011 7:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So I tried the Brown colour of this product and I actually was iffy about it because of the reviews I've read on MUA.
anyways, I actually liked it.
The product was much lighter in colour on my lid than in the container, but it stayed on really well (I use urban decay primer potion all the time... so that could've helped too).
It was on sale for 7.99 CDN so I bought it; the regular price was 10.99, I wouldnt pay full price for it.
the packaging is great, because it's easy to stuff it in my makeup bag & I dont mind the sponge tip.
so in conclusion, the dark brown colour of this line is a great buy if its on sale =)


on 10/23/2011 10:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really enjoy this product like mentioned before its great as a primer and since i bought one of lightest colors its good for any day any time. I holds to other shadows and It has not creased for me at all. Love this product and will probably buy some more colors. However the want is not as useful and I usually finish applying with my fingers!


on 10/21/2011 2:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

These are gorgeous. I didn't ever really use DS makeup that often but I recently tried a fantastic CG powder so now I'm on a Covergirl binge. :) I love cream shadows in general, but this one really lasts! It's not as shimmery or pigmented as my favorite Clinique Lid Smoothie, but I use the Pearl color underneath my daily eyeshadow and it holds as well as any primer, with the added bonus of providing a nice browbone highlight.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this in beige, and I like it because of how natural and sheer it is. The wand in okay I tend to use my fingers to smear it in though. it Creases for me a few minutes after I put it on but once I smear them out it wears perfectly all day.


on 10/14/2011 10:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got the brown color and I've used it just about every day for a couple weeks now. It's amazing!!! It does not apply as dark as it is in the tube. Once blended out, it's a warm taupey shade which goes perfect with an everyday neutral eye.

I still use a primer underneath and use this as my colored base. I've never experienced any creasing with this stuff! Once it's on, it sets and stays true to color and in place all day.

I also like that you only have to use a small amount. I barely dab the applicator on my fingertip then apply to the lid and blend out.

Speaking of the applicator - it's a bit weird. Like a spongetip on a mascara wand, but it does the job.

I'm going to eventually try a few more colors out because I was really impressed with this!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2011 2:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this hoping it would be a dupe for my urban decay PP.... And it almost is, it's definitely a good substitute if you want to save a bit but doesn't have the staying power like urban decay's. For example with urban decay my eye make up will stay on all day and all night pretty much.

I'll keep buying this one though since money is tight! I have the bronze one FYI


Back to Top