OPI • Mermaid's Tears • Polishes

rated 4.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lunarbeam on 6/19/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Lunarbeam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I basically bought Mermaid's Tears for two perfect but maybe faintly ridiculous reasons: 1) I love Johnny Depp and 2) I love the name Mermaid's Tears! Luckily for me, it also turns out to be a great nail polish. Some have described it as a minty pastel green, but I wouldn't. To me it's more the colour of the water in the harbour near the wharf of a big city. It's a murky, dirty, light aqua green which I love in a cream because it gives what would otherwise be another boring pretty shade something unique, cute and edgy. It's also a great formula, has the longest staying power I've experienced yet and only takes 2 coats to become opaque. My new favourite. Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 6/18/2011 5:22:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never really seen a colour like this one before so I picked it up from the POTC collection because of it. I've been looking for a lighter green shade and this one fits exactly what I was after. It is a creme finish and two coats is enough to get it at a nice opaque colour. Has some grey tones in it so it's not overly bright. I like it alot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathilda91 on 6/17/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Mathilda91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So, this is my very first nailpolish from OPI (which is super expesive in Sweden, like more than $20!) I love minty green nailpolish, and have been looking for the perfect one. This is a beautiful colour, green-blue-greyish, depending on the light. I love the colour, it is perfect!

But - I'm not very impressed with the formula. I find that it streaks easily, and it needs three coats to be opaque. I love the wide brush though. So, the formula - and price - makes me sad. I really wanted to love this. And I do, just not enough to buy again, I think... The colour IS gorgeous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elphiero on 6/14/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Elphiero

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite turquoise color. Its so unique!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NigheanRuadh on 6/13/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by NigheanRuadh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this color. As soon as I saw the swatches I knew I had to have it. It looks great on my pale skin, and I got a lot of compliments on it. I like the whole collection, and actually did a funky French with Planks a Lot on my tips - gorgeous combination.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catn2kittens on 6/13/2011 7:42:00 PM more reviews by catn2kittens

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ohhhh this is so pretty! Like th reviewer below I am pale with pinky tones to my skin, this green is so flattering. As with every other OPI I have tried, application is a breeze, and so far the staying power is great (4 days on my housework-abused nails and not a single chip or even tip wear!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bonobogirl on 6/13/2011 9:40:00 AM more reviews by bonobogirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this nail polish! Polish colors always look weird on me because I'm very pale, and my hands and feet always have a pink-to-purple cast. This color brightens and warms my skin tone enough that my purple undertone no longer looks weird. The polish looks bright, not pastel, on me probably also because I'm pale. The very slight grayish cast keeps it from going over the top. This polish has lasted for month on my toes, and that doesn't usually happen. The application was smooth. When I get a pedicure in a couple weeks, I'm bringing this polish with me. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimize on 6/12/2011 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Mimize

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the color and the texture of this nail polish.
Actually, it's my friend who put it on my nails cause I wanted to try it so bad.
I love it.
Will buy it soon. :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tormlen on 6/12/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by tormlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, this color is incredibly (and seemingly universally) flattering. I <3 it! Formula is great, goes on smooth, fully opaque in two coats. At first I didn't like it with the silver shatter . . . and then I saw it in the sun. It's amazing. Looks great on its own as well, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AxisOfAnarchy on 6/9/2011 6:28:00 PM more reviews by AxisOfAnarchy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not a fan of pastels because of their dullness however when I bought this, I was sold almost immediately. I originally bought it for the Zombie Walk here in Columbus so that I could do some special effects along with the silver shatter but I love the green so much that I wear it as much as possible. Now I just need to get my hands on the other two colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products