LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(638 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sashaloudfeather on 9/12/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by sashaloudfeather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is not for wimps. I adore this product. A must for waking up after a long night. it makes my skin glow and smells like the sea. if you have a texture issue this is great for evening you out. They will sample this for you. GIVE IT A TRY! you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LiddleP on 9/10/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by LiddleP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love a good rough exfoliant but this is ridiculous, it literally feels like I'm rubbing sharp stones all over my face. My face was irritated and dry after using this, I was so disappointed because I really wanted to love this product. I've also tried using it as a body exfoliant but it's too rough even for that, not to mention this is not what it's advertised as, I wouldn't recommend this, I probably won't finish it and I wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nicolebby on 9/8/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my second large pot of this, and this is the third time that I have purchased Ocean Salt. This is one of my all time favorite products from LUSH and as long as it is being made, and as long as I continue to use it and run out, I will repurchase.

I adore everything about this scrub. The smell is heavenly. The color is beautiful. I use it as a body scrub every other time that I am in the shower (because I like to use Buffy occasionally and recently bought Rub Rub Rub and Turkish Delight to try out) and I swear that my skin has never been so soft. This scrub is not harsh in the least bit, in fact, I find the exfoliating particles to be perfect and rather soothing. Compared to Rub Rub Rub (which smells like laundry detergent and is really runny) Ocean Salt takes the cake. I also use it on my face while I am in the shower during the day since I typically exfoliate using Philosophy's Microdelivery Wash at night twice a week (once I run out of this, I will not repurchase since I like the results and feel of Ocean Salt more so I'm just trying to use this huge bottle up now)

For the price (35.95 USD for the large 8.8 ouncfe pot), this is not that expensive for being a multi-purpose scrub that lasts quite a while since you do not need to use that much to get a great scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starbuck65 on 9/7/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I've been hooked on Philosophy's MicroDelivery Peel for years.It's pricey but I liked it. I tried a salt scrub years and years ago but it burned my face and I never looked back. I read the reviews on this, I hesitated because it is a salt scrub and I have sensitive skin. I bought it anyway and so glad I did. I was worried when I read the description online because it does have both large and small salt crystals. I thought the large ones would tear through my skin. It does not. It is actually less abrading than what i had been using yet exfoliates so much better. It's not drying at all, it's not harsh, it didn't irritate my skin and the price compared to what I had been paying? Ounce for ounce....this is so, so inexpensive compared to what I was using and you need less product!. LOVE IT and the price is fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cah123 on 9/2/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by cah123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

LOVE! I bought this as soon as I got back from the beach and realised the sea had almost completely dried up my spots. I use this every night as a makeup remover and it removes it better than oil cleansers I've used in the past. It has got chunky pieces of salt but as long as you don't proper mash it in to your face it works perfectly! My skin is the smoothest its ever been and I haven't found it at all drying. I have acne-prone skin and its helped keep spots at bay, while still being gentle on remaining ones (I haven't found it stings like other have).
Just go gentle with it and I guarantee you will love this beachy treat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionbunny on 8/30/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by fashionbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can only comment on this as far as a body exfoliator because there was no way this was going on my face. I have sensitive skin and I just couldn't use this because I could feel it stinging by just looking at it. That said, as a body exfoliator, this is heavenly. It smells like a summer beach cocktail. I was a little confused when I opened it up to find really coarse salt on top and then moisturising goodness at the bottom, but it obviously needs a little stir and you're good to go. I would buy this again but it's reasonably pricey and more of a summer purchase for me, so I will look at it down the track - not an immediate repurchase for me. Smells great, does the job on the body and if you can use it on your face I'd call it a bargain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aed12 on 8/16/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by aed12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this (along with the LUSH Cupcake Mask), and I'm a huge fan. I found after use it clears up any minor blemishes and leaves me with a dewy look. Plus, it smells like the beach. Which is a huge bonus.

I would recommend this to anyone with combo/oily skin in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lorysreview on 8/15/2013 3:11:00 AM more reviews by Lorysreview

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It is too harsh and drying for the face. My friend has oily skin acne-prone, and it made her break out more. I have dry skin and it dried like hell. I ended up using it as a body exfoliant in the shower, every once in a while. I dont think vodka which is an ingredient in it, should be put on the skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChrissyD1985 on 8/12/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by ChrissyD1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went into lush looking for a sugar scrub but their sugar scrub smells awful so the sales girl showed me this. I really enjoyed the smell and when she said it could be used for your face my eyes lit up. I've been looking for a good facial exfoliator plus my skin has been breaking out lately so I was desperate for anything that would help. she demonstrated it to me on my arm and I really liked it but told her I would buy it mainly for my face and I was hesitant to buy it because my skin is sensitive (and this stuff isn't cheap!) she gave me a sample so I could try it at home. I just tried it tonight and wow, what a difference right away! Immediately you can tell that my skin is much smoother and softer plus it leaves you with this wonderful glow. And I only used a tiny bit, a little goes a long way with this stuff. I'm definitely going back and buying the full size and plan to only use it only on my face. I feel like for your body it's too expensive and you would go through it too fast when you can just make a homemade one for super cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pumpk1npie on 8/6/2013 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Pumpk1npie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I read tons of reviews about this before getting it, and not one was negative so I thought why not? And they definitely all spoke the truth!!! I found this to be a great exfoliant, the salt granules really do the trick! It smells divine, I wouldn't describe it as a seaside smell like lush do, more like lemon and lime but amazing all the same. My one complaint is that when in the shower with soaking wet hands, I struggle to open the lid, and scooping it out can be a challenge too!!! Overall, however, great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products