L.A. Girl • Pro conceal HD concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 austere on 11/8/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by austere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These concealers are incredible especially at such a low price point.They are terrific value for money, thick enough to do the job and last all day on the skin. I've not experienced any irritation either.

As I could only purchase these online, the only issue I had was trying to figure out the correct shades to buy. After some trial and error, I now use 4 colours-Creamy Beige, Pure Beige, Cool Tan and Beautiful Bronze.

I am an NC42 and found that Cool tan is the closest match to my skin tone -I use it everyday for brows, undereyes and any pimples/blemishes. For a subtle highlight, I like Pure Beige. Creamy Beige is very light on it's own but I mix it with Pure Beige for more dramatic highlighting. I purchased Beautiful Bronze for contouring.

I've been using these for the past year and overall I'm very satisfied and have never felt the urge to use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 11/4/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As others have said, this really is a wonderful concealer! It's super-blendable and gives great coverage that lasts.

For Reference: NC50: Fawn and Beautiful Bronze have yellowish undertones.

However, Toffee and Toast have pronounced red undertones.

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iceboi on 9/26/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by iceboi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! This product is High Holy Grail!! I purchased mine from ikatehouse which was $2.99 + Shipping which wasnt bad to Canada. Unfortunately i no longer see it on sale there maybe someone hoarded them out cause it is AMAZING!! I am MAC NC 30 asian skin tone and let me say that majority of types lean to pink undertone or dark undertone. Concealer is perfect for women of color because of the color selection. I purchased the first 4 lighter colors. I definetly thought Creamy Beige would be my color but it was too light! Pure beige was the closest match to me but it was a tad dark so NC 30-35 would definetly like this color. Its an EXACT DUPE to MAC Prolong wear! I really like the packaging and how you can squeeze every last product out unlike MAC and the value is definetly affordable heres my points:

PROS:
-CHEAP Affordable (Ikatehouse $2.99)
-Exact dupe of MAC Prolong wear concealer
-Its highly pigmented covers acne and acne scars very well
-Its a bit thick which is good because it means full coverage
-comes in a squeezable tube which means you will use every last drop.
-Excellent Packaging. Light and easy to carry around!
-Great long lasting coverage and no SPF so no white cast

CONS:
-Poor Colour selection for lighter skin tones
-Selection leans more on the pink undertone
-You can do without the brush attachment which is unhygienic.
-Can break you out because of the thick consistency which blocks pores and lead to pimples.
-Not easy to find
-Upon reading the ingredient list which is comparable to MAC it is MADE IN CHINA
(I question the quality and ingredients)

There you have it. I would definitely purchase this again but only having 2 tubes of Pure Beige i do not see myself repurchasing because im already loving my MAC stuff and would stick to them because their product is Made in Belgium where as Made in China i question the ingredients. I would definitely say that you should check it out because it is cheaper than MAC and coverage is Amazing but for now i will be sticking for MAC and will only turn to this if ever MAC decides to discontinue the Prolong Wear Line.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 9/11/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This great concealer that is also very affordable. I stumbled upon this on display because of the colour selection. The colour selection is very good given that it is a drugstore brand. In fact it may better than Revlon, Maybelline and CoverGirl.

I have the shade in "Warm honey" and it is a very good match for me. It has a great yellow undertone and it does not have too much red in it. For darker skin the red may look a bit ashy. I like this on top of NYX's Concealer in a Jar in "Tan" for full coverage. But this product is great by itself too. When applied, I like how it dries and adhere to the skin.

What I don't care for with this product is the packaging. The squeeze tube is convenient but when air gets in the package the product splatters when next you use it. Also the product seems to separate in the package too. Sometimes just a clear liquid would come out when you try to squeeze the product out.

But for the price I really can't complain. I think this may be the best concealer in its price range and that is something to definitely rave about.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsLeahTurner on 8/9/2013 6:19:00 AM more reviews by MsLeahTurner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! Just found my holy grail drugstore priced concealer! Its definitely a dupe for my NW35 MAC pro long wear concealer I use the color cool tan but I ordered two more warm beige and warm honey! I didn't want to use my pro long wear everyday but I love that concealer so I have been on a hunt for a dupe this concealer is a dream come true for the price! The cheapest online site is ikatehouse.com they are 1.99 plus shipping is 2.95 so for one it comes put to 4.95 I believe! I'm like don't know what to say except that is so good it really phase me speechless! I know use this for everyday and my Mac pro long wear and the LA girl concealer on top of it for special occasions! I can't wait until the next two come in tomorrow. I haven't been able to find these at my local bss but I ha e one more to check to see if they have it! I'm so in love even if you don't like it at least its cheap! Go get you some girls this stuff is super duper fabulous I cannot rave enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 romagrey on 6/22/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very, very good concealer for the price. I have quite a lot of acne scaring that foundation can't cover but I don't like to wear more than one layer. This does the job!
It is very cheap, high coverage, a good tacky formula that sticks if trying to cover a zit, stays put, doesn't cake up much, hasn't broke me out. I use the colour Creamy beige on my NC25 skin and it is a good match, I mean ideally I would prefer one even more yellow based, but I am not willing to go out and buy a way more expensive concealer just to have one slightly more yellow toned. If anyone knows what would be a better match for NC25 skin let me know please

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 agir002 on 6/3/2013 8:29:00 PM more reviews by agir002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought GC980 Cool Tan as my MAC NC42 was running out.
I was surprised at how great this concealor is for the price!

Pros: Price
Nice applicator brush
Good colour selection
Conceals well
Did not dry out the skin under my eyes

Cons: Not natual ingredients but I would buy again as it is hard to find my colour.
Sometimes the water separates and comes out of the brush. Not a big deal but a bit annoying. Cant complain for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 girlnextd00rr on 5/20/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by girlnextd00rr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I ordered this product online on a whim because I'd seen some pretty good reviews online, and I'm really glad I did. :)

I'm no make-up expert so I can't tell if the coverage is excellent or whatever, but it covers up my blemishes which makes it good enough for me. Mine is in pure beige and it fits my skin tone perfectly even though I'm always getting tanner or fairer over time. It also gives my face a kind of golden dewy glow, maybe because it has yellowish undertones!

The only thing I dislike about this concealer is the built-in applicator. Quite a bit of product gets stuck on the brush, which is a waste! It's also easy to accidentally squeeze out too much product. One way to get around this is to squeeze it out on your finger first before applying, though that doesn't reduce the wastage.

For the price, I think the packaging can be overlooked. This concealer is definitely worth a try if you're looking for a new concealer that will do the job without burning a hole in your pocket. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 toofaced1112 on 4/22/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by toofaced1112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this as I was running out of my MAC prolongwear bottle...Lately I've become a concealer whore, wherein I'm always looking for a prettier one, with brightening effects, within my budget, of course. This was under three dollars. In my opinion, it wears just as well as HE concealers, as long as you blend it well and set it. The skin underneath my eyes is very sensitive, so more often than not when I first apply it, it stings, but I still wear it, Stupid? Probably. Worth a stab for everyone. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenmarieXCIX on 3/30/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by laurenmarieXCIX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this online from amazon and it took like 5 days to arrive which wasn't too bad..I was so freakin excited when I got it in the mail cause i'd bought it right after I heard DazzleDiaries of YT talking about it. IT's so awesome! its really creamy and hydrating, which is good for me cause I have dry skin! The coverage is good ----it covered the acne scarring and redness and concealed the discoloration under my eyes. if you have really oily skin I still think youd like it, just set it with a powder. The finish is slightly glowy ,but definitely not greasy, or oily looking and definitely not powdery or matte.I bought the shade "medium Beige" And I'm loreal true match shade w6 which is like MAC NC35. If you have pinkish undertones, beware because this concealer has golden,yellow undertones. The applicator on this is really unsanitary...just cut it off or do whatever , you could pump it on your hand then put it on your face...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L.A. Girl products

More Concealers products