L.A. Girl • PRO Conceal HD Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.3(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluestar21 on 1/24/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by bluestar21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been browsing online for a good concealer recommendation. I somehow came across this one and decided to buy 2 of these from the website ikatehouse. Since they were only $2 each, and because I couldn't find any detailed information about the colors online, I got Classic Ivory and Natural. Classic Ivory is cool and Natural is warm (they looked opposite to me on my computer screen so I'm glad I got both). I have only used Natural on my face because Classic Ivory is way too far from my skin color to even try. The color isn't perfect but with a bit of blending it's fine. It dries to a powdery finish. The coverage is medium. Even with a few layers it's not covering everything completely. So far I am not blown away by this, but it is a decent and cheap concealer. The color selection isn't very big for light skinned women. I think the two shades I ordered will be too dark for many (maybe even a tad too dark for me too) but there appears to be a nice selection for darker skin colors.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EboniBrandon on 1/18/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by EboniBrandon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is just amazing. I love it. This is my go to all day everyday. I used the Mac Moisture select and that I love as well especially for highlighting and under the eye area. This is a fraction of the MAC price and does an amazing job.

I dont have very dark under eye circles, shadows more than darkness, and this eliminates them incredibly. The coverage is medium to full. It dries down to a matte/semi matte finish. Most days I really dont even need foundation with this. Just blend out, set with powder and go! It is also an incredible brow bone highlighter and amazingly enough a super eyeshadow base/primer. My eye makeup and pencil go nowhere when I put this baby on. It makes everything stick. I love the price, finish color selection. This is a winner. I'm NC45 and Fawn matches my skin exactly and is very yellow in undertone. Toffee is in the same family but has a very slight reddish undertone. If I run out of Fawn, (pfttt! like that's gonna every happen!) or I just need to cover a blemish it works great but I wouldnt really repurchase this shade. Toffee I would say is great for a matching concealer for NC45s in the summer or the droves of people who fall between NC45 and NC50.

I use Cool Tan and medium beige for dramatic highlight and Warm Honey for a more subtle highlight. I have Chestnut and Espresso as contour colors. It's super cheap so I hoard this stuff!

Now what I dont like... Unfortunately the packaging isnt all that wonderful. I usually remove the brush and depot to a MAC sample jar and it has a tendency to separate. Shaking doesnt help the separation at all so forget about it. I just squeeze gently to make sure that I get the water bit off before I apply if I'm using from the tube. Depotting is the way to go IMO if you're using this. Better results with consistency and control over how much product you use.

Over all will I buy again... Um yeah! I can't see myself repurchasing MAC Moisture Select for $18 a pop when this baby does all that and more.


7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aleshoane on 1/14/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by aleshoane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic coverage with a consistency/texture that I much prefer to Graftobian's HD Creme Foundation. But it's not perfect - I have oily skin and frankly I don't think I could wear this alone without the help of Skindinavia's De-Slick Setting Spray and a quick sweep of powder.

I'm not a fan of the applicator. It's a brush type thing but frankly, I find it unhygienic. I wish it was a simple tube.

According to MAC I am NC35 and I find Creamy Beige to be the closest match to my skin - it's a bit paler than I'd like, but I mix it with darker shades to make it a perfect foundation.

What makes this product brilliant is how well it blends into invisibility. You can't go wrong with the price either - I picked a tube for $2.50 at a Korean beauty supply store. Great for undereyes provided you mix the concealer with a good moisturizer to soften the pigmentation as well.

Recommended to those who are not overly oily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fishynumber2 on 1/3/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by fishynumber2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Gets cakey and creases.

I bought three in order to try to make sure I got one that matched. I did find one that matches pretty well (creamy beige fits me for my no-tan winter coloring). I think the darker colors I ordered would match me during summer but I don't know if I'll ever use them since I don't really like the product's performance.

I found that after application, blending with a beauty blender, then setting with translucent powder, the finish is just too cakey and it's quite noticeable I'm wearing concealer. I also especially won't use it on my undereyes now because it creases in the fine eyelid lines even though I'm careful not to have too much product in that area.

And I think it also irritates my skin! The area where I was applying it (around nose and mouth) seemed to be red and bumpy after two days of wearing this stuff. I can't be 100% sure it caused this though, since I stopped using it so soon.

I am going back to my Maybelline Cover Stick (mixed with a little Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation to make it creamier). That stuff is super full coverage, indestructible, has a smooth finish, and creasing is very minimal. I thought I'd try this L.A. Girl Pro concealer because of the great reviews and color range, but it left me disappointed.

Pros:
-Very inexpensive
-Large color range, especially for darker skin tones

Cons:
-Creases
-Cakey looking
-May irritate/break out skin
-Brush applicator is unhygienic and unnecessary (why not just a squeeze tube?)

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hondurena89 on 1/1/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was shocked to find a concealer that matches my skin tone and that covers well. Im in the color beautiful bronze and it matches well. I use fawn for highlighing brow bone. Hg concealer. Iam so happy that la colors have done this. My hg lipliner is from la colors too. Thank you la colors. The price is cheap. I will not ever waste money on macconcealer again. This concealer does not fade it lasts long creaselss and matches. I just hate the applicator.:-) update :-) 3-16-14 I found out that this concealer creases too much. It was having me looking like a old lady. Such drying fromula. updAte Oct3rd 2014 I have found out a way to stop creasing if u have creases like me....thanks to gossmakeup artist on YouTube just prime your under eye area with eyeshadow primer...it works now I love my la pro girl concealer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jacheampong on 12/30/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Jacheampong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Can you say amazing for 1.99 (at IKateHouse) I bought 7! It glides on great it dried quickly so smooth in immediately after application BUT beware of flash photography no one to my knowledge has mentioned this but if u are not careful and u take a picture with flash everyone can see where u filled in your concealer. That's my only warning other than that it is AMAZING!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissadonner on 12/30/2013 5:44:00 AM more reviews by chrissadonner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really dont get half the reviewers on here stating that this is a dupe for MAC's Prolongwear, but to each his own I guess. The shade selection is a big plus on this concealer, with about 18 shades available. I've seen some reviewers with paler skin tones state that these concealers are not very accommodating to lighter skin, which may be a downside. A definite upside is the price which ranges from $1.99 to $2.99 depending on where you buy it. This concealer is very lightweight and creamy, blends nicely and sets to a semi-matte finish. The coverage is decent and it is definitely a buildable product. No detectable scent and the packaging is nice which includes a squeeze tube and a brush tip applicator (some may find this unhygenic) The staying power of the actual product is about 3-4 hours when set with a powder. Overall a good concealer, however not bought on the lasting power, but will be used on days where I dont require heavy coverage/a longer lasting formula.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherry628 on 12/16/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by sherry628

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just got my order in from CherrylCulture.com (which I only ordered a week ago!) and was so excited to try out these concealers based on the reviewes on MUA. And I have to agree...these are great concealers. I am between NC30-NC35 and use the Pure Beige (probably could go a shade lighter) for under the eyes and then a mixture of Medium Beige and Warm Sand or Almond to get my perfect shade to cover my old acne blemishes. The price was ridiciously cheap on the site and with their additional 20% off (December 2013), you'd be crazy not to pick a few up!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muchi090 on 12/1/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by muchi090

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Amazing concealer great price. It's looks natural and it is easy to blend not heavy . I usto use Mac studio finish nc42 and I looked dead in person but amazing in photos. This bothered me so I looked for something better. Thank God I did . This concealer is only 1.99 on ikatehouse.com so I decided to buy all . For my face color I am the color fawn for my highlight I am warm honey for everyday and cool tan for more drastic . Warm honey and cool tan are dupes for Mac nc42. For my contour I use dark coCoa . I can't stop raving on how natural these concealers look on my face in photos and in real person! Please try them you won't regret it . Now I want to play with the concealers and see what I can get I will b mixing creamy beige with fawn or warm honey to see my result !

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vonnity on 11/30/2013 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Vonnity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The coverage is wonderful and I love that it doesn't cake but the shade selection is just too limited, leaning towards the darker skin tones. I bought the one in Pure Beige because it was the lightest shade I could find with a yellow undertone. I've only seen 2 shades available in Singapore so far in BHG and Sasa.

Unfortunately, it's still too dark. Everything else about this product is great though, especially for the affordable price! Not too sure if I broke out from this being too thick because I used it when I was on holiday, also a few weeks prior to trip before I decided to put it away and accept the fact that it's too dark for me. xD I would DEFINITELY buy this if they had shades for lighter skin tones.

*UPDATE*
I found someone who was selling the shade, Natural, and immediately snatched it up. It is either the 2nd or 3rd lightest shade in the entire line. Has a pink undertone which isn't the best match for me but it is more suitable than Pure Beige. I use it mostly under my eyes, then go over with foundation/another concealer closer to my shade but with less coverage. Works really well. Still wish they'd make lighter shades. Maybe creamy beige will be a better match. #stillhopeful

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L.A. Girl products

More Concealers products