BeneFit Cosmetics Bella Bamba [DISCONTINUED]

4.0

187 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), POLYETHYLENE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, DIMETHICONE, ZINC STEARATE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE (CI 77002), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), BORON NITRIDE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, LECITHIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 30 LAKE (CI 73360), CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), TIN OXIDE, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, TOCOPHEROL, LIMONENE, BHT, RETINYL PALMITATE, CARMINE (CI 75470). N° 05361/N


on 2/9/2013 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVE this blush for my extremely pale skin. It is incredibly pigmented and I need the smallest amount to get pink cheeks. Bella Bamba is the perfect color for my skin tone, being both bright and glowy.


I have a gripe with all Benefit blushes however...who in the world came up with this packaging? Yes it looks all cute and adorable as all Benefit products do, but you travel with this once (even taking good care of it) and it looks like its been through a war.


There is always the price factor too. As far as blushes go, this is on the pricier side. Whether it is worth it or not is completely dependent on if you take it anywhere with you. I honestly would not repurchase this until they have more sturdy packaging, but I will love it while I have it, no matter how battered it looks.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My main issue with this product is that it is not particularly good value for money. It's an acceptable quality blush but it is expensive. It also irks me that if you have it in you make up bag for any significant amount of time the cardboard box packaging looks like you've been kicking it across the floor for hours on end. It claims to be a '3D brightening' blush but I'm not even sure what this translates as, but it does have a medium shimmer to it if that's what they mean. The colour is great for my fair blonde complexion but it builds very quickly and one brush too many leaves an 'overdone' look so I try to be careful when applying especially when using for a daytime look. I guess in this respect a little goes a long way, but the box will probably fall apart before I finish the thing.


on 1/6/2013 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loved the pigment of this blush, it was a beautiful melon colored pink. Slight shimmer. The pigmentation on this blush is pretty strong so you need a very light hand when applying. Color lasted for hours. Would definitely purchase again.


on 12/28/2012 11:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I know many reviews say that it looks too glittery on their skin, but I didn't notice that on mine. I actually wear it with hoola, so maybe the hoola kinda helps with that, but I love the color. It works well with my complexion.


on 12/26/2012 10:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was very skeptical about purchasing blushes from benefit because of the price $$$$!!! I purchased it at my local sephora for about $36CAD plus tax. But before I purchased it, I was debating between the tarte in blissful, benefit coralista and the benefit bella bamba. I already have the NARS orgasm, but I felt that for the winter I needed a blush that's less peachy and more pink. I initially purchased the tarte blissful, but I found it to be similar to my nars orgasm (on my skin tone- medium brown) therefore I went back to sephora and the cosmetician recommended benefit bella bamba. The blush is more pink that peach on my skin tone and it has this really nice shimmer. The packaging is easy to use and the product smells good too! I found that it gave me a nice pop of colour during the cold winter months =)


on 12/23/2012 10:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this blush a couple of months ago, and I reach for it often. It's a true watermelon pink with some shimmer in it. I love the color against my medium olive skin. It brightens my face but is soft and natural looking. I think this will look even better in the summer when my skin is darker. The cardboard box packaging is slightly gimmicky, but it's sturdy and doesn't bother me. I find this applies best with a long handled domed blush brush, and just one swipe lasts all day.


on 12/23/2012 10:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got a mini of this as a Sephora VIB and have been using it since. I think I understand why they tout this as a 3D blush. It sculpts my cheekbones and eliminates the need for sculpting and highlighting. I need to be careful with how to apply it though as it's very pigmented, unlike it's older Box-O-Powder cousins that need a bit of layering. I said yes to repurchasing but I doubt I'll ever use up my mini.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really enjoy this blush! i got a sample size from the sephora 100 points for the VIB. It is a really pretty bright pink blush. I use this almost everyday, it is my go to blush. I really recommend this blush. It is very pricey for what it is, but its pretty and smells really good.


on 11/29/2012 10:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a love/hate relationship with this blush. I love it because it's the perfect watermelon pink, i honestly haven't found/seen any other color like it. (Maybe I haven't looked correctly), but I could be wrong. It is so pretty on me, for reference im an NC25 and it just flatters me. It dosen't take too much product to show up, and it blends very nicely.

Now why I hate it, it's kind of expensive, $28 dollars for a blush (although it does contain more product than usual blushes, the average blush contains 5-6 grams of product, the Bella Bamba contains 8 gms) maybe that's why it costs so much. Anyhow I'd totally justify the price if the blush actually stayed on! I'm not kidding! about 2 hours after i put it on it starts to fade, by the fourth hour it's gone! I don't know what it is, maybe it's the formula?, but I have so many "highend" blushes Ive never had this problem, even the few drugstore blushes I own don't fade away that quickly. The only way I can make this blush last is with a cheek stain and Bella Bamba on top, a good way to resolve an issue, lol. Anyhow even though it's not one I'd recommend due to the poor staying power, it's a beautiful color with a pretty irridecence to it. I'd probably rebuy it (thanx to the stain ;)
Final Thoughts:
If your on a budget and just want one good pink blush then I'd say skip this one, but if your curious about it and have money to blow then go for it and give it a try ;-)


on 11/29/2012 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the color but I didnt really like all the shimmer.but if you like the shimmer it great color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Beauty
84 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top