Sephora • Precision Pore Cleansing Pad • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nicola00 on 12/22/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by nicola00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING. I'm telling you, this is a little miracle cleansing pad for $7! It literally has helped my skin so much. It's super gentle, easy to clean and affordable. This has helped clean my pores and get rid of dry patches. I have combination skin but tend to get more dry in the winter, this has kept my skin so soft. I have fewer break outs and my moisturizer and make up goes on so much better. I use it morning and night with my cleanser. It's travel friendly since it weighs next to nothing and if you lose it, who cares?! it's so inexpensive. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shopgeek on 10/23/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by shopgeek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This little tool is very gentle but really effective. It helps decongest my pores and it really helps with further cleansing and makeup removal. I also love the fact that it doesn't cause dry patches as would a brush scrubber would. Its great for daily gentle exfoliation. I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mudpud on 10/16/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by mudpud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was all set to write a review on this little scrubber when I read iheartmypitbull's below. She pretty much said everything I was going to say, down to how to hold the thing and to apply your facial cleanser to your face and not to the pad itself. I use this to supplement the BHA product on those days when my face feels like it needs a little extra something. It doesn't scratch your face or feel harsh at all--in fact, it feels like a mini-massage and gets the circulation going. If the Clarisonic doesn't work for you or is simply out of your price range, try this first! Side note: To "clean" it, I just rinse it under the hot water tap, but I'm curious to hear what others do--boil it? Use rubbing alcohol?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartmypitbull on 10/16/2011 4:57:00 AM more reviews by iheartmypitbull

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was initially very skeptical about this little pad since I was convinced I had already found my holy grail of face washing / exfoliating tools: the microfiber cloth. However, one use of this cute little pink number changed my mind.

It removes makeup and dirt so efficiently that I'm able able to use far less product. Previously, I had to wash my face twice: once to remove the makeup, and a second time to clean my skin; but this little cutie does it all at once, saving me time and product.

Furthermore, it is extremely versatile. Unlike other exfoliating tools like brushes and cloths, this will not over-exfoliate since it's non-porous. You have to be so careful when using microfiber cloths because if you apply too much pressure you can damage your skin. However, since the little nubs on this pad are so smooth, they will not chafe your face and you can apply a lot of pressure if that's what you want.

The non-porous nature of this pad make it extremely sanitary and transportable. When traveling with microfiber cloths, I had to put them in plastic bags because they take forever to dry and then I had to worry about them getting all funky from being damp inside of a plastic bag for any length of time. This little puppy travels like a charm since you can dry it, it won't start to smell, it doesn't require a plastic bag, and it's teeny tiny!

It may feel a little awkward to use at first until you get the hang of it: put your index and middle fingers on either side of the suction cup and keep them straight to apply uniform pressure. If you try to hold the suction cup between your thumb and forefinger, you will probably have a pretty hard time.

Oh, and one other tip: apply your face wash to your face before bringing the pore cleansing pad into the mix. Otherwise, if you pour your cleanser onto the pad directly, you'll waste a lot of product and it won't work as well as it should.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetiesweetie on 9/3/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by sweetiesweetie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Silicone scrublets are actually really popular in Asia. My cousin from hong kong skyped me and told me to get one. Unfortunately, I didn't know how to get one and assumed they were only available in Asia until I went to sephora and found this in the bins while buying a palette.

It's probably more hygienic than facial brushes since it apparently anti bacterial.

A lot of people complained about it being small. Seriously, how big is your face and how big do you want it? This is a very good size in my opinion.

I use this with a charcoal soap, and lately my blackheads have come to the surface and are slowly (but surely) popping off one by one. I've also had less big red pimples and whiteheads :D

My pore have no shrunk--maybe I'm paying too much attention to the holes the acne left after popping off. They do close up after a day or two though.

I don't recommend grabbing onto the suction cup like a handle, instead you should slip it between you pointer and middle finger and proceed to wash your face like you normally would with that hand.

Loreal recently came out with scrublets in a wash, but I heard the cleanser is TERRIBLE so save that extra dollar and just buy this thing.

The suction cup is actually okay. It will stay on the mirror/ bathtub/ etc until you choose to use it again. You're probably wondering why I'm telling you this, but some suction cups on cosmetics/tools are so bad you come back after 20 minutes and it's on the floor already collecting who knows what.

Will change to 5 when I see some pore shrinking action.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheeky25 on 8/28/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Cheeky25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't ever want to go without this item again! It is the best thing I have ever used to wash my face. I put a small amount of my cleansing gel and scrub my face using small circular motions and it cleans all the makeup off my face in no time at all. I have not had as many breakouts with this and I have only been using it for a few weeks!!! I love it and I think anyone who has sensitive skin will love it too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 8/7/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Right off the bat, this is a a super cheap tool that is really effective in cleaning your face. It was $7 CND/$5 USD I got it at Sephora in the bins near the check out line. It is cheap in price but feels like a quality product. I've never had an electric brush cleaner or anything like that. I have super dry, sensitive skin so a moving brush on my face would be too harsh. This pore cleansing pad is amazing at getting at your pores and removing sunscreen and foundation that doesn't easily come out when using your fingers. It is gentle, despite the appearance of the spikes, it is very flexible and made of silicone. Even if I press this hard against my skin, it never feels too abrasive or scratchy. You control how gentle you want to clean or exfoliate your skin. There is also a small section that had rounded bumps for lighter exfoliation. This is easy to clean and maintain. I just rinse it and let it dry after use. Because of what it is made of, bacteria and mold will not (so I've read) grow on this. I use this wet, with my cleanser on this pad and in circular motions I use it on my face for a deep clean. It really gets in the tiny pores and cleans them. I love this for my nose and chin are which get the most clogged. This keeps black/white heads away on my chin and nose. I don't need pore strips! Obviously, it did not happen over night. It took daily uses for me to notice a difference. However I didn't really notice any shrinking of my pores, in which this product slightly claimed it would. *****5 stars - for cleaning ability, price, savings on never using pore strips and no more clogged pores.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* typicalgirls on 6/29/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by typicalgirls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Possibly better than my Clairsonic Mia and $144 cheaper. Why? Well this pad exfoliates without being too abrasive. Not that my Mia is horrible or anything, but if your looking for an effective cleansing brush but you're not willing to spend the money this is a great alternative.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mightymittens on 6/1/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by mightymittens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: OCT 16th, 2011 I had originally placed this review somewhere else but it was moved to this section. I still use it all the time and switch it up with my Clairsonic. This is easier to clean than the Clairsonic but after using both regularly for quite some time I think that the Clairsonic is a little more thourough than this. That being said I think that, if you work diligently and GENTLY a face cloth will give you similar results.

This face pad is usually made from silicone and looks something like the picture. You can get it from ebay, or other various beauty sites, just use the words "face pad blackhead remover brush" those various combos will get you a lot of similar products. The one I got is like the one pictured in the photo. It was ridiculously cheap and...i LIKE IT BETTER THAN MY CLAIRSONIC!!! Really! I find it gentler, easier to clean, and leaves my face cleaner than the Clairsonic. It is so cheap I figured if I don't like it I'm only out $1.15 CAN (yes that's how much it cost me with shipping). I use it with my cleanser and just scrub away, of course even though I find it gentler than the Clairsonic don't go too crazy with the scrubbing. I use it twice a day. I'm going to send one to my mother in law and see how she likes it. These would make great gifts too I think. The one I have is made of silicone but it might say they are made of plastic or resin also.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 5/20/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I gave this a shot. I've def seeing a difference in my skin. My skin looks so much more brighter and feels smoother. The pad is very gently. It has little rubber brissles that is easy to wash and drys quickly. You def need to get one and try it. Plus it sticks to surfaces, the little tip acts as a suction cup. awesomeness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Misc Beauty Tools products