Sephora • Precision Pore Cleansing Pad • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jennyfury1 on 3/28/2012 3:42:00 AM more reviews by jennyfury1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this little pink scrubbie! I feel like it cleans a lot better than using my fingers and my acne has decreased a lot! It makes my skin feel smoother too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 judibean on 3/25/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by judibean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am actually scared of using the Clarisonic because you can't control the abrasiveness of the scrubbing. This is the better alternative for me. I can be gentle on some parts of my face and scrub a little deeper on my T zone. I have large pores on my nose that are prone to getting clogged. This scrubber really cleans them out. I use it with Neutrogena Naturals makeup remover cleanser - it feels great! I much prefer this over the face brush that is also sold as a face scrubber because this one feels gentler.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pandora7 on 3/15/2012 3:59:00 PM more reviews by Pandora7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Edit: after a month, I think my face is too exfoliated or irritated or something. Little white bumpies that are nit conedones or zits. I gave a break to this scrublet, came back to it and the bumpies returned. Sadly this isnt for me which makes me sad since it is gentle and massaging. ................

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kf2012 on 3/2/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by kf2012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this little thing to death. I bought it after my failed experiment with the pricey Clarisonic Mia. I was shocked to find this much more effective for me than that much more complicated gadget, and for $5 (as opposed to $130). I don't use this every day; probably 3-4 times per week, and only at night.

At first the silicone "spines" feel ridiculously soft, as if they wouldn't do a thing on your face. When wet and applied to your face, though, it produces a gentle but thorough cleansing that you can definitely feel. It's a unique feeling that's difficult to explain, but I would describe it as more of a massaging sensation than a scrubbing one. I use my cleanser to take my makeup off, and this helps the process along and makes cleansing more efficient.

After I'm done, my skin feels very smooth and clean, but not irritated. My skin usually turns red from exfoliating, but this leaves it calmer than any other manual exfoliating method. I've found it useful for taking care of the occasional flaky skin, too. Its thinness and flexibility make it great for getting into all the nooks and crannies of your face, something the Clarisonic was not able to do. Other pros: it rinses easily, is easy to wash/sanitize, and can be thoroughly dried instantly (unlike a facial brush or a cloth). It's tiny enough that it's easy to travel with.

I was honestly not expecting this to be impressive in the least, but it has certainly surprised me. I will repurchase if my current one ever wears out.

EDIT: I have since started using manual facial brushes in favor of this little gadget, so it doesn't get much use anymore. I found that a major problem is it doesn't do well with thin, watery cleansers -- it needs something thicker. Right now I'm using a thinner cleanser, so the brush works better. But my silicone pad is still in excellent shape and I still have it, in case I ever switch up cleansers and want to resume using this. Still recommend.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 2/23/2012 7:14:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin, and this made me break out :( I bought this because it seemed gentler than to exfoliate with beads, but it actually is harsher than my Clean & Clear Blackhead Scrub (it's very gentle). I broke out in a lot of white heads when using this. So, I think this definitely is not for me. Right now, mine is just hanging on the wall, collecting dust... Good quality though - last a long time without losing the little "fingers", and makes cleanser foam up really well.BUT: I don't think this actually helped me against blackheads more than any scrub does

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsFOREVERRR on 1/25/2012 5:26:00 AM more reviews by mrsFOREVERRR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE it!

its cheap,small&easy to use.
i use it with my everyday cleanser & leaves my face feeling clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lemonz4us on 1/18/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased and will continue to do so. I usually wet my face face spread some cleanser on then wet this and put a bit of cleanser of it and scrub away. It's gentle so you have to do some really hard pressing to damage your skin. I like it and I like the results it gives. I don't like that its pink -I'm male- but whatever. And I don't like that sephora charges 5 bucks a pop for these when they're available elsewhere for 2-3 bucks. But oh well. These are little gems!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicola00 on 12/22/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by nicola00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING. I'm telling you, this is a little miracle cleansing pad for $7! It literally has helped my skin so much. It's super gentle, easy to clean and affordable. This has helped clean my pores and get rid of dry patches. I have combination skin but tend to get more dry in the winter, this has kept my skin so soft. I have fewer break outs and my moisturizer and make up goes on so much better. I use it morning and night with my cleanser. It's travel friendly since it weighs next to nothing and if you lose it, who cares?! it's so inexpensive. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shopgeek on 10/23/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by shopgeek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This little tool is very gentle but really effective. It helps decongest my pores and it really helps with further cleansing and makeup removal. I also love the fact that it doesn't cause dry patches as would a brush scrubber would. Its great for daily gentle exfoliation. I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mudpud on 10/16/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by mudpud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was all set to write a review on this little scrubber when I read iheartmypitbull's below. She pretty much said everything I was going to say, down to how to hold the thing and to apply your facial cleanser to your face and not to the pad itself. I use this to supplement the BHA product on those days when my face feels like it needs a little extra something. It doesn't scratch your face or feel harsh at all--in fact, it feels like a mini-massage and gets the circulation going. If the Clarisonic doesn't work for you or is simply out of your price range, try this first! Side note: To "clean" it, I just rinse it under the hot water tap, but I'm curious to hear what others do--boil it? Use rubbing alcohol?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Misc Beauty Tools products