Sephora • Precision Pore Cleansing Pad • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kf2012 on 3/2/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by kf2012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this little thing to death. I bought it after my failed experiment with the pricey Clarisonic Mia. I was shocked to find this much more effective for me than that much more complicated gadget, and for $5 (as opposed to $130). I don't use this every day; probably 3-4 times per week, and only at night.

At first the silicone "spines" feel ridiculously soft, as if they wouldn't do a thing on your face. When wet and applied to your face, though, it produces a gentle but thorough cleansing that you can definitely feel. It's a unique feeling that's difficult to explain, but I would describe it as more of a massaging sensation than a scrubbing one. I use my cleanser to take my makeup off, and this helps the process along and makes cleansing more efficient.

After I'm done, my skin feels very smooth and clean, but not irritated. My skin usually turns red from exfoliating, but this leaves it calmer than any other manual exfoliating method. I've found it useful for taking care of the occasional flaky skin, too. Its thinness and flexibility make it great for getting into all the nooks and crannies of your face, something the Clarisonic was not able to do. Other pros: it rinses easily, is easy to wash/sanitize, and can be thoroughly dried instantly (unlike a facial brush or a cloth). It's tiny enough that it's easy to travel with.

I was honestly not expecting this to be impressive in the least, but it has certainly surprised me. I will repurchase if my current one ever wears out.

EDIT: I have since started using manual facial brushes in favor of this little gadget, so it doesn't get much use anymore. I found that a major problem is it doesn't do well with thin, watery cleansers -- it needs something thicker. Right now I'm using a thinner cleanser, so the brush works better. But my silicone pad is still in excellent shape and I still have it, in case I ever switch up cleansers and want to resume using this. Still recommend.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 2/23/2012 7:14:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin, and this made me break out :( I bought this because it seemed gentler than to exfoliate with beads, but it actually is harsher than my Clean & Clear Blackhead Scrub (it's very gentle). I broke out in a lot of white heads when using this. So, I think this definitely is not for me. Right now, mine is just hanging on the wall, collecting dust... Good quality though - last a long time without losing the little "fingers", and makes cleanser foam up really well.BUT: I don't think this actually helped me against blackheads more than any scrub does

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsFOREVERRR on 1/25/2012 5:26:00 AM more reviews by mrsFOREVERRR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE it!

its cheap,small&easy to use.
i use it with my everyday cleanser & leaves my face feeling clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lemonz4us on 1/18/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased and will continue to do so. I usually wet my face face spread some cleanser on then wet this and put a bit of cleanser of it and scrub away. It's gentle so you have to do some really hard pressing to damage your skin. I like it and I like the results it gives. I don't like that its pink -I'm male- but whatever. And I don't like that sephora charges 5 bucks a pop for these when they're available elsewhere for 2-3 bucks. But oh well. These are little gems!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicola00 on 12/22/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by nicola00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING. I'm telling you, this is a little miracle cleansing pad for $7! It literally has helped my skin so much. It's super gentle, easy to clean and affordable. This has helped clean my pores and get rid of dry patches. I have combination skin but tend to get more dry in the winter, this has kept my skin so soft. I have fewer break outs and my moisturizer and make up goes on so much better. I use it morning and night with my cleanser. It's travel friendly since it weighs next to nothing and if you lose it, who cares?! it's so inexpensive. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shopgeek on 10/23/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by shopgeek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This little tool is very gentle but really effective. It helps decongest my pores and it really helps with further cleansing and makeup removal. I also love the fact that it doesn't cause dry patches as would a brush scrubber would. Its great for daily gentle exfoliation. I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mudpud on 10/16/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by mudpud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was all set to write a review on this little scrubber when I read iheartmypitbull's below. She pretty much said everything I was going to say, down to how to hold the thing and to apply your facial cleanser to your face and not to the pad itself. I use this to supplement the BHA product on those days when my face feels like it needs a little extra something. It doesn't scratch your face or feel harsh at all--in fact, it feels like a mini-massage and gets the circulation going. If the Clarisonic doesn't work for you or is simply out of your price range, try this first! Side note: To "clean" it, I just rinse it under the hot water tap, but I'm curious to hear what others do--boil it? Use rubbing alcohol?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartmypitbull on 10/16/2011 4:57:00 AM more reviews by iheartmypitbull

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was initially very skeptical about this little pad since I was convinced I had already found my holy grail of face washing / exfoliating tools: the microfiber cloth. However, one use of this cute little pink number changed my mind.

It removes makeup and dirt so efficiently that I'm able able to use far less product. Previously, I had to wash my face twice: once to remove the makeup, and a second time to clean my skin; but this little cutie does it all at once, saving me time and product.

Furthermore, it is extremely versatile. Unlike other exfoliating tools like brushes and cloths, this will not over-exfoliate since it's non-porous. You have to be so careful when using microfiber cloths because if you apply too much pressure you can damage your skin. However, since the little nubs on this pad are so smooth, they will not chafe your face and you can apply a lot of pressure if that's what you want.

The non-porous nature of this pad make it extremely sanitary and transportable. When traveling with microfiber cloths, I had to put them in plastic bags because they take forever to dry and then I had to worry about them getting all funky from being damp inside of a plastic bag for any length of time. This little puppy travels like a charm since you can dry it, it won't start to smell, it doesn't require a plastic bag, and it's teeny tiny!

It may feel a little awkward to use at first until you get the hang of it: put your index and middle fingers on either side of the suction cup and keep them straight to apply uniform pressure. If you try to hold the suction cup between your thumb and forefinger, you will probably have a pretty hard time.

Oh, and one other tip: apply your face wash to your face before bringing the pore cleansing pad into the mix. Otherwise, if you pour your cleanser onto the pad directly, you'll waste a lot of product and it won't work as well as it should.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetiesweetie on 9/3/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by sweetiesweetie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Silicone scrublets are actually really popular in Asia. My cousin from hong kong skyped me and told me to get one. Unfortunately, I didn't know how to get one and assumed they were only available in Asia until I went to sephora and found this in the bins while buying a palette.

It's probably more hygienic than facial brushes since it apparently anti bacterial.

A lot of people complained about it being small. Seriously, how big is your face and how big do you want it? This is a very good size in my opinion.

I use this with a charcoal soap, and lately my blackheads have come to the surface and are slowly (but surely) popping off one by one. I've also had less big red pimples and whiteheads :D

My pore have no shrunk--maybe I'm paying too much attention to the holes the acne left after popping off. They do close up after a day or two though.

I don't recommend grabbing onto the suction cup like a handle, instead you should slip it between you pointer and middle finger and proceed to wash your face like you normally would with that hand.

Loreal recently came out with scrublets in a wash, but I heard the cleanser is TERRIBLE so save that extra dollar and just buy this thing.

The suction cup is actually okay. It will stay on the mirror/ bathtub/ etc until you choose to use it again. You're probably wondering why I'm telling you this, but some suction cups on cosmetics/tools are so bad you come back after 20 minutes and it's on the floor already collecting who knows what.

Will change to 5 when I see some pore shrinking action.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheeky25 on 8/28/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Cheeky25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't ever want to go without this item again! It is the best thing I have ever used to wash my face. I put a small amount of my cleansing gel and scrub my face using small circular motions and it cleans all the makeup off my face in no time at all. I have not had as many breakouts with this and I have only been using it for a few weeks!!! I love it and I think anyone who has sensitive skin will love it too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Misc Beauty Tools products