BeneFit Cosmetics The POREfessional

3.5

792 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiccone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, isononyl isononanoate, silica, dimethicone crosspolymore, isodedecane, phenoxyethanol, polymethyl methacrylsate, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), cyclohexasiloxane, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), mico, iron oxides, (CI 77492), limonene, iron oxides (CI 77491), iron oxides (CI 77499), triethoxycaprylylsilane, BHT.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Perfect for people with really oily skin and large pores. It really does minimize pores instantly. Now that I've tried it, it's so hard for me not to use it underneath my foundation. I'll use another primer on my face and then add the POREfessional to my t-zone and oily areas for extra protection.



on 4/3/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I had a sample of this. I don't know if I'd use it every day but I did like it quite a bit. It really blurred my pores quite a bit. Almost too much. I usually go for more of a natural look and this made me look almost airbrushed. I'd used this for special occasions but I probably wouldn't use it on the daily.


on 4/2/2015 3:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

one of the best pore primer i've ever used.

love this product, it does do the job; minimize pores and control sebum. Only can be apply well and thin, if you apply it thick it'll become cakey and didn't worked well with your foundation or bb cream.

I usually use it with after the makeup base to make it stay longer with makeup.

Nice product to try if you have pore to hide and it is worthed for the price.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

do no good for me. it made my make up looks cakey. I don't know why people loves it, or maybe it's just me who didn't use it properly. definitely won't repurchase


on 3/28/2015 4:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Everyone seems to love this and I really wanted to love it too but I'm just not sure on this product. I still use it every day because I have quite big pores on the side of my nose so I try to cover those up and I don't want to waste it as its not cheap. It does minimise the pores when you apply it, looks lovely if your having a no make up day but as soon as you apply foundation over the top it kind of rubs it away almost and doesn't look as good. I won't be buying this again I'll be looking for another pore minimizer instead!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 10:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this in my Topbox and didn't start using until a few weeks ago. This product is very good at concealing a couple of larger pores by my nose. It fills them in and provides a smooth finish for my foundation. I just checked at Shopper's Drug Mart and the price is $37!! Crazy but I am pretty sure I will be buying. The tube should last a long time since you only need the tiniest amount.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2015 5:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I got this in the Sugarglam Fairies set and, along with Hoola, this primer was the product I was most excited about. Well... I must say that I wasn't impressed. I mean, yes, it does what it claims. It does have a bluring effect on pores and it leaves the skin smooth and matte when you first apply it. However, I get shiny and my makeup starts to slide off within a couple hours, which is disappointing, considering how hyped and expensive this is. Not that it's bad, but there are much cheaper products out there that do the same or even a better job. I will not repurchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 1:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

thus for me is too compareable to drugstore primers like L'Oréal or Rimmel. Same texture similar result. I won't she'll out the cash for this one though sorry!


on 3/18/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to love this primer, especially since I have been looking for one forever. I just really don't feel like this does anything. It feels wonderful when you put it on, but I can't tell that it enhances the appearance of my skin or makes my makeup last longer. I will continue to use the tube until I run out, but will probably not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Totally useless, but i've bought 2 times..... and may be continue i think. I'm just so fan of benefit.

When I use sunscreen before this balm, this blur creme can destroy my sunscreen film, so I use foundation after this, but I haven't find a way to blend foundation without muddy my makeup...

Now, I just apply this balm first then i add some loose powder to correct the teinte and hide imperfections . I don't go out without sunscreen. So I can only stay at home when i use this useless product !!!! >o<


Back to Top