BeneFit Cosmetics The POREfessional

3.5

739 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiccone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, isononyl isononanoate, silica, dimethicone crosspolymore, isodedecane, phenoxyethanol, polymethyl methacrylsate, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), cyclohexasiloxane, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), mico, iron oxides, (CI 77492), limonene, iron oxides (CI 77491), iron oxides (CI 77499), triethoxycaprylylsilane, BHT.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

This product is one of my best sellers so decided to give it a try. At first I thought it was nice under my makeup , pores looked smaller and foundation looked smoother. After a few hours it started to shine and look greasy! This product is suppose to be for all skin types! If you have oily skin stay away! It also clogged my pores! I gave this tube to my mum for her to try out, she has open pores due to age and this worked well for her. So if you have normal skin this is great for you but if your oily like me stay away. I prefer soap and glory fab pore lotion as a moisturiser before I apply foundation. It's cheaper and stops shine along with closes pores. A much better cheaper option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/30/2014 1:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got the travel size tube to see if it was worth the hype and after a week and a half of using it, I can definitely tell you that this product is TERRIBLE! My first impression was great, looked to minimize pore size, did a decent job of blending out. But as the day progressed, I noticed it didn't really do much of anything for keeping my foundation in place. I mean, isn't that the purpose of primer? THEN, to top it all off, it gave me terrible cystic acne which I have NEVER had. All in all, this product isn't worth anyone's money.


on 12/30/2014 9:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I dont understand the hype for this product..or really anything from benefit to be honest. It does nothing for my pores and ends up looking like yellowish flakiness where ever I use it. Im literally selling it on eBay. Total waste of money.


on 12/29/2014 10:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product is very similar to Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Instant Perfector. They both are thick, silicone-y products that minimize the appearance of pores and reduce oily shine. However, they both also will emphasize dry skin and may clog pores. They cost about the same per ounce (the Benefit costs more but is larger). Clinique has two slight advantages over Benefit in this product category, however: The Clinique product comes in three shades while Benefit POREfessional comes in only one shade (though that one shade works fine on my very pale skin), and the Clinique product is fragrance free while the Benefit product has fragrance (and I much prefer fragrance-free products for my sensitive face).

Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Isononyl Isononanoate, Silica, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Isododecane, Phenoxyethanol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Titanium Dioxide, Cyclohexasiloxane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance, Mica, Iron Oxides, Limonene, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, BHT.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2014 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my first time using a primer and I've seen and hear so many great things about this one. I have nothing to compare it to and I may try other brands. However I love the way this makes my skin feel. I've noticed a difference in the way my makeup looks too. I think it makes my foundation apply and look so smooth. I love the primer and I believe it gives my makeup that flawless finish.


on 12/27/2014 5:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First time I tried this on, it was a friends sample. I was sold because it made my skin feel so smooth. It doesn't really reduce redness, but it's an okay primer. I'd say it does it's job, but I wouldn't buy this again.


on 12/26/2014 1:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought the $12 sample size while waiting to pay at sephora! I've been dying to try this after seeing RhaeaEstelle rave about it! I also like putting something on my skin before my foundation to protect my skin and this does the trick but thats about it! Nothing bad to say about it but it did not really minimize the appearance of my pores to be honest! It feels super luxe putting it on before my foundation and feels super smooth! To be honest, if this wasn't marketed as a pore minimizer I might repurchase because i like the way it feels but I'm disappointed because I was looking forward to having the appearance of smaller pores! ! I'm glad I bought the $12 sample size though so anyone curious about this product, this size would be a good choice so you don't waste money if you don't like it! I'd been curious for so long I'm glad i tried it out!


on 12/22/2014 3:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this product. I don't find it to make a big difference with the appearance of my pores, but I love the way it makes my skin feel silky smooth. It also evens out my skin beautifully, so when I apply foundation it always looks flawless. My reason for not repurchasing: it's expensive. I'd like to try some cheaper alternatives first, before I decide whether it is worth spending extra money on.


on 12/18/2014 8:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've had this product for over a year, and I never use it as it's a complete waste of money! It does nothing to minimise the look of big pores. It just feels soft on your skin and makes your makeup settle and go patchy when you wear it. Don't buy this product, save your money!!!


on 12/13/2014 12:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm going to start off my review by saying that I'm not sure I have large pores on my face, aside from my nose. I think that has something to do with the fact that I'm not sure what this product really does for me, since I don't see a difference when I put it on. Even if I do put it on the pores around my nose, it doesn't create such a drastic difference that I would be compelled to re-purchase.

This product is expensive, but I can see how a lot of people would pay that if it worked for them. I would be the same if it worked for me. It doesn't, but I want to be fair for the sake of reviewing and say that I may not have enough large pores for it to actually do its job.

Basically, if you're interested in this product, try to get a sample before buying a full-sized version. You may find that it does or doesn't work for you, but at least you didn't invest in something that you may never use again. My sister had the same experience as I did, and didn't see much difference. I think it's worth it to do some research, get a sample (or use some from a friend/family member) and see how it works. I think this product may be a hit or miss for most people, based on the mixed reviews here.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top