Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sitknee on 10/10/2012 2:05:00 AM more reviews by sitknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mask has an interesting smell... I wouldn't say it really smells like chocolate. Well, maybe artificial chocolate... something like Tootsie Rolls, really.
In any case, I didn't expect anything, but I was pleased to see that my skin looked really clean and noticeably brighter. I didn't notice anything special about my pores, however.
My only issue right now is that this mask was a tad drying, which is strange because it's for combo/normal/dry and I have oily skin.
Still, I really liked what I saw when I washed this mask off, so I'll definitely use it again later this week and see if I see the same results!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 9/7/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Freeman's Chocolate&Strawberry Facial Clay Mask is "enhanced with strawberry extracts to help ton skin and diminish the appearance of large pores. Shea and Cocoa butter nourish and moisturize." Freeman says that this mask is best suited for normal to dry skin, but I disagree, clay masks aren't usually beneficial for dry skin. Freeman products are meant to be as natural as possible. Freeman products are cruelty free and made in the USA. I bought a full sized 6fl oz tube at Rite Aid for $2.99, it was 25% off.
Packaging is pretty attractive. A tall, red, squeeze tube with a red flip top cap. Squares of chocolate and whole, fresh strawberries are splashed in water. Ew. Wet chocolate. The name of the the product is written on the front of the tube in white. Brand and company info, directions, and a full ingredient list are written on the back of the tube in English and French. The squeeze tube is far superior to the little packets these masks are also available in. They look better, are less messy, and more functional.
Freeman's Chocolate&Strawberry Clay Mask's texture isn't very clay like at all. It's thick and creamy, very smooth. This mask spreads over the skin with ease. The mask doesn't give a time constraint on how long it should be applied, Freeman simply directs you to leave it on til it's dry. How long does that take? It depends on how thickly you apply it. For me it takes between 10 and 20 minutes. Once it's dry Chocolate&Strawberry feels quite dry and stiff, kinda hard to move my face. This mask is stubborn to rinse off, it takes a while to rinse and even if it looks and feels like the whole mask is off you'll still end up staining your towels tan afterwards. Yucky. I like wearing this mask because I pretend to be Snooki. I mainly wear masks for entertainment purposes and judge them on entertainment value as much as results
The results I get from this mask aren't amazing, but they're noticeable. My pores look smaller and my skin is much brighter but also mattified. My skin is also thoroughly softened, but I wouldn't say it's moisturized. This mask hasn't helped my recent bout of chin acne like I hoped, but then again, nothing is helping that disaster. This mask has a strong, very realistic, but not over sweet chocolate scent. Who doesn't want their face to smell like chocolate? Those with allergies I guess. But every other girl probably wants to smell like chocolate. Nom.
I like Freeman's Chocolate&Strawberry mask! It may not be the most effective mask, nor does it seem like a traditional clay mask, but I see a decent amount of results when I wear this mask twice a week. This mask is pretty comfortable to wear, unless I get it too close to my eye are, then it makes my eyes sting and water, it was doing that in the picture. The best part of Freeman's Chocolate&Strawberry Facial Clay Mask? It's fun to wear! It smells like chocolate and I can pretend I put on too much bronzer. I like this mask enough to repurchase it, though I won't need to for a while. It's a reasonable price and it helps my skin out a little. Check out this yummy chocolate mask out, maybe pick up the sample pack first.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 8/21/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like Freeman facial masks and am also a major chocolate lover, so trying this mask out was a no brainer for me. I normally use a french green clay mask (for hormonal acne, tightening pores) but I like to switch things up from time to time. I think the chocolate-strawberry scent is nice in theory, but once it is on the skin it smells a little weird to me - like I just smeared room temperature chocolate mousse on my face :( The mask has the look and texture of chocolate mousse as well - it is light brown and rather fluffy. I don't really detect any strawberry scent at all. It left my skin feeling nice enough - smooth and clear. But that smell lingers after I rinse it off. I will use up the remainder of what I have, but the smell has oddly put me off of repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lianahua on 7/20/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by lianahua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love trying out the smaller packages of Freeman products because I can see if I am allergic to any of them and I also just love the smell of all of them. To me this product smells more like chocolate then strawberry. It has a nice creamy smooth texture that dries very quickly. Once it dries you can see the product sucking up all your oil and dirt leaving your pores squeaky clean. For $2 its worth giving this product a try because you can spit the product into half so it can last longer. I would so re-buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wynterandkaylinsmommy123 on 6/24/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by wynterandkaylinsmommy123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at ulta yesterdayfor only $3. I tried it this morning and i love it. The smell is just so wonderful kinda made me want chocolate and strawberries tho lol. But also it made my skin feel so smooth and look brighter. Im going to get a brush to put the mask on with though because for some reason it dried out my hands but not my face. Huh? Thats weird but i wouldnt want it to dry out my face so im happy it only happened to my hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Uglyashley on 6/13/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Uglyashley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Aweh, I love this cute little masque. <3 for being a drugstore brand name, Freeman impresses me. I'm not gunna lie.. I'm pretty materialistic and never really trust cheep products, but this defiantly did A LOT better than my Clinique turnaround mask and Elizabeth Arden peels. Word of advice, price and name isn't everything ladies. Just because it's pricey and pretty doesn't mean it will do your face justice. I am absolutely in love with the smell of this. It smells like one of those yummy little truffles you get for free at chocolate stores and you end up wanting to buy a crap ton more. The smell may be too strong for older women or those who don't like the smell of artificial chocolate/strawberries in general. And if you do have sensitive skin and can't wear much on your face, please stay away from this product. It was horrible for my aunt who's a delicate, fair skinning gal. This mask overall is relaxing, refreshing, toning, enjoyable, delightful and cheep! Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelface10 on 6/8/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Angelface10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore this product! After searching and searching, I finally found something that got rid of the blackheads on my nose, and made my skin feel WONDERFUL. I can't believe it took something so cheap (Got the travel pack for 1.25)! I have tried endless amounts of products, which never really help. This product smells good, feels good, and makes me look good! I'll use this product again, definately! Anybody with stubborn blackheads should try this product. It's also good with sensitive skin!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzmaheen on 4/1/2012 2:58:00 AM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Yummyyy Cakes!

this clay mask is the BOMB!
it smells soo yummy like friggin icing on a cake!

So i put this stuff on today, its super soft and goes on smooth..

Left my skin really soft and clean..
I absolutely love it!


I love ALL Products by Freeman, they've never disappointed me.

Must buy for me!!
Oh and I have Dry skin, but i put it over a bit of oil..so i know it works great on Oily and Dry skin.


edit
great to use if youre a heavy foundation gal or negligent about makeup removal

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smiddenkidden on 2/18/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by smiddenkidden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in the travel/sample size, wanting to try before i buy. I have to say, the size was actually really generous. i'm sure i'll get at least 2 more uses out of it, after this first use.
the first thing you notice is the scent. it's scrumptious! it has a very nice consistency. after letting it dry, i noticed that it's different from every other clay mask i've used in that even after it was dry, it never crumbled off my face! that's one of the things i hate most about clay masks. it also washed off more easily than many other masks i've used.
after washing it off i was pretty much amazed... my skin has never been so soft and smooth! the appearance improved, too! it really did what it said it does! my pores look almost non-existent! I'd smother my whole body in this if i could!!
the only reason i didn't give it a 5 was my skin was left slightly "tight" feeling afterwards. nothing a little moisturizer can't fix though!
altogether, i really loved it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kinipela09 on 2/14/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Kinipela09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to Walmart not looking for any masks in particular but this definitely caught my eye. I picked this up but i regret it! After about 2 minutes , my face started burning like crazy! I rinsed it off right away and my entire face was bright red. After I rinsed it off, my face was really itchy and was still burning. I have dry/normal acne prone skin. This was THE WORST product I have ever used on my face. Ugh I can remember it like it was yesterday lol horrible. The chocolate smell was so strong, which I didn't like but can't really complain about because that's a matter of personal preference. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products