Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 smiddenkidden on 2/18/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by smiddenkidden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in the travel/sample size, wanting to try before i buy. I have to say, the size was actually really generous. i'm sure i'll get at least 2 more uses out of it, after this first use.
the first thing you notice is the scent. it's scrumptious! it has a very nice consistency. after letting it dry, i noticed that it's different from every other clay mask i've used in that even after it was dry, it never crumbled off my face! that's one of the things i hate most about clay masks. it also washed off more easily than many other masks i've used.
after washing it off i was pretty much amazed... my skin has never been so soft and smooth! the appearance improved, too! it really did what it said it does! my pores look almost non-existent! I'd smother my whole body in this if i could!!
the only reason i didn't give it a 5 was my skin was left slightly "tight" feeling afterwards. nothing a little moisturizer can't fix though!
altogether, i really loved it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kinipela09 on 2/14/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Kinipela09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to Walmart not looking for any masks in particular but this definitely caught my eye. I picked this up but i regret it! After about 2 minutes , my face started burning like crazy! I rinsed it off right away and my entire face was bright red. After I rinsed it off, my face was really itchy and was still burning. I have dry/normal acne prone skin. This was THE WORST product I have ever used on my face. Ugh I can remember it like it was yesterday lol horrible. The chocolate smell was so strong, which I didn't like but can't really complain about because that's a matter of personal preference. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samtibo2 on 1/12/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by samtibo2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What it claims to do: helps tone skin and diminish the appearance of large pores. Shea and cocoa butter nourish and moisturize. Perfect for t-zone, normal and dry skin types.

This product is amazing. It does tone my skin and reduce the appearance of large pores. My skin feels very soft after I wash it off. The thing I love the most about this product is that it has the color of chocolate and has that sweet smell of chocolate also!
Definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelenaN on 8/25/2011 6:03:00 AM more reviews by HelenaN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love all Freeman products because of their qquality and price and because they are made in the U.S.A and not made in China. I am rubbing all over my face afterall! Anyway, I saw this product in the store and what really grabbed my attention was the chocolate part. I flipped the lid and smelt the aroma and was floored. For $3.00, even if it didn't work well~ who cares? I'll just smell it when I'm really hungry or something ^o^ So, I exfoliated my skin with a scrub and then used a acne cleanser. I pat dried my face and rubbed a thin layer of the mask on my face. In about 2 minutes, I could feel it pulling slightly on my skin and when I looked in the mirror, it looked dry. I used warm wate to wipe it off and as I was doing so, I could already feel the difference. When I looked in the mirror, my skin looked clean and dewy like some magical tree fairy or something! And when I touched my skin it felt so pure and soft. Looking closer, my pores looked perfect! I really love this mask and it is definetly and "HG" product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlaaaay on 8/24/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have only used this product once so far, but I really enjoyed it. It smells like chocolate cake batter and it's really creamy when it comes out of the tube. It's a nice consistency that doesn't run at all while you wait for it to dry. I prefer clay masks to the peel-y ones. When dry, the mask doesn't feel uncomfortably tight or anything. Its pretty easy to rinse off by splashing water on your face, and it makes my skin feel really soft and nice. I'm not sure if this is an hg product, and I'll continue trying other masks, I do like this one pretty well. Give it a try, it's really cheap so if you hate it, you're not losing a ton of $. Or you could return it if you buy from Wags or CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 8/6/2011 3:35:00 AM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this! I was shopping in walmart the other day, and I saw a display for a whole bunch of travel sized masks from Freeman. Intrigued, I decided I would pick up one or two, at only a dollar and some cents, I figured it would be a great way to try some of them. I chose this one and the cucumber peel off one. I tried this one first (have yet to try the cucumber one), and I loved it! First of all, the smell is absolutely DIVINE. Smells like a chocolate covered strawberry! The texture is a smooth clay type consistency. It dries fast and leaves my skin so soft. I have pretty large pores on my nose, and this made them noticeably smaller.

I will definitely repurchase the full size!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TryHonesty on 5/28/2011 9:49:00 PM more reviews by TryHonesty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was okay.
I love all of Freemans masks
Smells so good (good enough to om nom nom on :]) and feels good on but... i cant say it really improved anything other than not making me breakout. (i don't have really bad acne prone skin at all. but i get tiny bumps)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theiriina on 4/26/2011 1:26:00 PM more reviews by theiriina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The best face mask ever - and not just because of the smell of chocolate! I have sensitive, dry and acne-prone skin and this does wonders to my skin. It cleanses my pores very well but at the same time moisturises my skin and makes my complexion look healthy and even. It does not clogg my pores or brake me out like some other face masks - I hate the ones from Lush. This is one of those products I'm going to repurchase for the rest of my life! Seriously, I recommend you to try this especially if you have dry skin :)

//Edit: Minimizes my pores extremely well too :o

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 4/10/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
>Smells like Milk Chocolate
>Easy to Apply and Remove
>Dries Quickly
>Soft and Clean Face

Cons:
>Slight Itching Sensation

I would NOT recommend this mask for people with drier and/or sensitive skin types. I have combination skin and this did itch slightly after it dried on my face. Nothing extreme, but not exactly a pleasant side effect. No inflammation or redness upon removal of the mask, so it was a temporary discomfort, but in the interests of full disclosure...
caveat emptor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 avrillavigne12251 on 3/23/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by avrillavigne12251

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

ok, this was terrible for my skin... it felt bad, and when i washed it off i couldnt get it all off my skin, the next day in class i feel an itch by my jawline... i look in the mirror... I STILL HAVE A BUNCH OF IT ON MY JAWLINE!

plus, it broke me out...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products