Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lianahua on 7/20/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by lianahua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love trying out the smaller packages of Freeman products because I can see if I am allergic to any of them and I also just love the smell of all of them. To me this product smells more like chocolate then strawberry. It has a nice creamy smooth texture that dries very quickly. Once it dries you can see the product sucking up all your oil and dirt leaving your pores squeaky clean. For $2 its worth giving this product a try because you can spit the product into half so it can last longer. I would so re-buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wynterandkaylinsmommy123 on 6/24/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by wynterandkaylinsmommy123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at ulta yesterdayfor only $3. I tried it this morning and i love it. The smell is just so wonderful kinda made me want chocolate and strawberries tho lol. But also it made my skin feel so smooth and look brighter. Im going to get a brush to put the mask on with though because for some reason it dried out my hands but not my face. Huh? Thats weird but i wouldnt want it to dry out my face so im happy it only happened to my hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Uglyashley on 6/13/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Uglyashley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Aweh, I love this cute little masque. <3 for being a drugstore brand name, Freeman impresses me. I'm not gunna lie.. I'm pretty materialistic and never really trust cheep products, but this defiantly did A LOT better than my Clinique turnaround mask and Elizabeth Arden peels. Word of advice, price and name isn't everything ladies. Just because it's pricey and pretty doesn't mean it will do your face justice. I am absolutely in love with the smell of this. It smells like one of those yummy little truffles you get for free at chocolate stores and you end up wanting to buy a crap ton more. The smell may be too strong for older women or those who don't like the smell of artificial chocolate/strawberries in general. And if you do have sensitive skin and can't wear much on your face, please stay away from this product. It was horrible for my aunt who's a delicate, fair skinning gal. This mask overall is relaxing, refreshing, toning, enjoyable, delightful and cheep! Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelface10 on 6/8/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Angelface10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore this product! After searching and searching, I finally found something that got rid of the blackheads on my nose, and made my skin feel WONDERFUL. I can't believe it took something so cheap (Got the travel pack for 1.25)! I have tried endless amounts of products, which never really help. This product smells good, feels good, and makes me look good! I'll use this product again, definately! Anybody with stubborn blackheads should try this product. It's also good with sensitive skin!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzmaheen on 4/1/2012 2:58:00 AM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Yummyyy Cakes!

this clay mask is the BOMB!
it smells soo yummy like friggin icing on a cake!

So i put this stuff on today, its super soft and goes on smooth..

Left my skin really soft and clean..
I absolutely love it!


I love ALL Products by Freeman, they've never disappointed me.

Must buy for me!!
Oh and I have Dry skin, but i put it over a bit of oil..so i know it works great on Oily and Dry skin.


edit
great to use if youre a heavy foundation gal or negligent about makeup removal

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smiddenkidden on 2/18/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by smiddenkidden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in the travel/sample size, wanting to try before i buy. I have to say, the size was actually really generous. i'm sure i'll get at least 2 more uses out of it, after this first use.
the first thing you notice is the scent. it's scrumptious! it has a very nice consistency. after letting it dry, i noticed that it's different from every other clay mask i've used in that even after it was dry, it never crumbled off my face! that's one of the things i hate most about clay masks. it also washed off more easily than many other masks i've used.
after washing it off i was pretty much amazed... my skin has never been so soft and smooth! the appearance improved, too! it really did what it said it does! my pores look almost non-existent! I'd smother my whole body in this if i could!!
the only reason i didn't give it a 5 was my skin was left slightly "tight" feeling afterwards. nothing a little moisturizer can't fix though!
altogether, i really loved it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kinipela09 on 2/14/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Kinipela09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to Walmart not looking for any masks in particular but this definitely caught my eye. I picked this up but i regret it! After about 2 minutes , my face started burning like crazy! I rinsed it off right away and my entire face was bright red. After I rinsed it off, my face was really itchy and was still burning. I have dry/normal acne prone skin. This was THE WORST product I have ever used on my face. Ugh I can remember it like it was yesterday lol horrible. The chocolate smell was so strong, which I didn't like but can't really complain about because that's a matter of personal preference. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samtibo2 on 1/12/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by samtibo2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What it claims to do: helps tone skin and diminish the appearance of large pores. Shea and cocoa butter nourish and moisturize. Perfect for t-zone, normal and dry skin types.

This product is amazing. It does tone my skin and reduce the appearance of large pores. My skin feels very soft after I wash it off. The thing I love the most about this product is that it has the color of chocolate and has that sweet smell of chocolate also!
Definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelenaN on 8/25/2011 6:03:00 AM more reviews by HelenaN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love all Freeman products because of their qquality and price and because they are made in the U.S.A and not made in China. I am rubbing all over my face afterall! Anyway, I saw this product in the store and what really grabbed my attention was the chocolate part. I flipped the lid and smelt the aroma and was floored. For $3.00, even if it didn't work well~ who cares? I'll just smell it when I'm really hungry or something ^o^ So, I exfoliated my skin with a scrub and then used a acne cleanser. I pat dried my face and rubbed a thin layer of the mask on my face. In about 2 minutes, I could feel it pulling slightly on my skin and when I looked in the mirror, it looked dry. I used warm wate to wipe it off and as I was doing so, I could already feel the difference. When I looked in the mirror, my skin looked clean and dewy like some magical tree fairy or something! And when I touched my skin it felt so pure and soft. Looking closer, my pores looked perfect! I really love this mask and it is definetly and "HG" product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlaaaay on 8/24/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have only used this product once so far, but I really enjoyed it. It smells like chocolate cake batter and it's really creamy when it comes out of the tube. It's a nice consistency that doesn't run at all while you wait for it to dry. I prefer clay masks to the peel-y ones. When dry, the mask doesn't feel uncomfortably tight or anything. Its pretty easy to rinse off by splashing water on your face, and it makes my skin feel really soft and nice. I'm not sure if this is an hg product, and I'll continue trying other masks, I do like this one pretty well. Give it a try, it's really cheap so if you hate it, you're not losing a ton of $. Or you could return it if you buy from Wags or CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products