Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(166 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jdlynch on 3/27/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by jdlynch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wore this all summer long last year and smelled lovely but by mid afternoon it faded and by evening i no longer smelled it. Doesn't last very long. Just smells clean and light. Not offensive at all. Very pink fragrance if that makes any sense. This year I'm wearing Marc Jacobs Eau so Fresh Daisy for the warmer weather. Falls under the same catergory as this fragrance. Light and floral. Pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fuzzysham on 3/27/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is such a nice every day fragrance! Very clean and fresh. Plus the fact that it is Chanel makes me feel grown up and fancy :D I feel that of all the Chanel fragrances this one is probably the best scent for younger women in their twenties as it isn't as heavy at #5. I hope they never discontinue this one as it is a lovely, lovely, fragrance =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 3/22/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful!!! One of my new HG fragrances. So light, pretty and fresh.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizard31 on 3/19/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Lizard31

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this -- it's my go-to scent for the office, especially on days when there are meetings and I want to wear something pleasant and not overpowering.

Chance Eau Tendre is uplifting and appropriate all year-round, but I especially enjoy it in the springtime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 2/26/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't think I could love a fragrance more than Chance Eau Fraiche, but then I tried this one.

Lovely, deep scent - lots of nuances here. I get the initial burst of citrus (but not so heavy on the lemon like the original Chance), and then jasmine and hyacinth, and then the drydown is lovely cedar, white floral, some spice and IRIS. Again, I love iris, so I'm totally sold on this fragrance.

This scent is warmer and heavier than Eau Fraiche - so it's working out pretty well for me that I have the Fraiche for Spring/Summer and the Tendre for Fall/Winter.

Excellent lasting power and medium sillage. I think it's really appropriate for work, too - several co-workers really like this one.

Highly recommended. I really always thought I would only be interested in the old classics from Chanel, but these newer fragrances are modern classics, in my mind.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmellsLikeChanel on 2/9/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by SmellsLikeChanel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

First off, let me say that I am NOT a professional perfume expert who knows all of the different terms and all that, so if my review isn't professional enough for you, I apologize :/

This is my every day, "signature" scent... I have gone through at least 3 large bottles... Usually I get tired of a "signature scent" over the years and turn to new scent, but this is the longest I've been in love with a fragrance.... It's just too gorgeous. It makes me smile just spraying it on. And the dry-down is so soft and sweet and deep, when you catch a "whiff" of it on your clothes from the previous night, it is just HEAVENLY. I've smelled the other Chance collection, and they were too harsh, or too "green" for my preference. This is sweet but not sickeningly sweet and not cheap-sweet- It is a very grown-up fragrance, but don't get me wrong-- it's not TOO grown-up... It's definitely not an "old lady/grandma' scent. I cannot count how many times random people on the street have commented on how nice and how fresh my scent smells. Most women will ask me what I'm wearing and then say "I'm going to buy that SOON"! I also had a guy at a Car Parts store checking my battery, and I was standing upwind of him while holding up my hood, and he said "You can stand right there all day long if you want, just so I can keep smelling whatever you've got on"... Haha! That was cute. I know that this scent won't work on everyones skin due to chemistry and everything., but this scent was MADE for me to wear :) It perks me up and makes me feel pretty. I often spray it on just before I go to bed, and it makes me feel nice :)

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandymoos2 on 2/7/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by mandymoos2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm loving this! Was on the verge of buying another bottle of MJ Daisy when I read the reviews & a lot of ladies commented that this was very similar. I agree that it does smell similar, however, in my opinion, this is a lot classier, more complex & the scent lasts all day. Daisy fades within a couple of hours on me, so spending the extra money is well worth it. I don't understand the comments on the lack of lasting power, this baby lasts & lasts into the next day. There must be a few ladies out there with sinus problems!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upbeat on 2/6/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by upbeat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A long time ago, as a teenager, I used to love the smell of a Gap fragrance called Grass. For some odd reason, this reminds me of that one crossed with Marc Jacobs Daisy. I don't know why, but those two always pop into mind when I first spray this. I like Daisy a lot, but I love this much more. It is softer yet lasts throughout the day and even into the night. I love this.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chocoholic2486 on 2/4/2013 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Chocoholic2486

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is such a lovely fragrance. It retails for SGD150 here in Singapore so it can be very painful to purchase since it is so expensive! I use this for work and people do ask what I am wearing because it is so nice. The fragrance lasts for a long time and makes me smell and feel fresh. My boyfriend recently bought me the limited edition deodorant from Chanel which goes so well with this. Despite the fact that this is so expensive, I will repurchase it. It is definitely something that I would like to have as a constant in my large (and often, unused) collection of fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaulinaLC on 2/2/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by PaulinaLC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. Smells amazing, very fresh, slightly fruity but not too overwhelming. I always get compliments when I wear this scent. The lasting power could be better, but overall I'm pretty satisfied. The BEST Chanel perfume I've ever tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products