Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2214 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kajcezmajce on 5/3/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by kajcezmajce

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i would def buy this mascara again and i recommend it to everyone because with this you cant go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 4/30/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One word- amazing. I love the liquid like consistency since it glides onto my lashes without quickly drying and clumping. My lashes end up looking like perfectly styled baby doll lashes. Love this stuff. A plus is that I don't poke my eye with the wand. It's easy to remove with eye make up remover, yet it lasts all day. It even held up during heavy rain days when I refused to carry an umbrella.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NaturallyPretty on 4/23/2014 2:07:00 AM more reviews by NaturallyPretty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I liked this mascara. I definitely would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 winghin on 4/23/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by winghin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So much hype and heard PLENTY of good reviews online & from friends. Unfortunately, my eyelids are super oily even with good primers. So far only japanese film / tube type of mascara work for me. As far as this goes.... It just doesn't work. Smudges within a few hours. And it's too watery. FYI, I have purchased the waterproof version. But doesn't mean that it is smudgeproof. Anyways, ON TO THE NEXT ONE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 4/22/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is One of the few mascaras I've repurchased more than twice and I think it works pretty good for what it costs

It kind of loses it's "life" after 2 months and though I know u should throw mascaras away after 3 months or so I dont do that I usually throw them out when they become too dry which is about half a year to eight months depending on how often I use it, ( I've been doing this for a while and nothing bad has happened to me either )

For that reason i kind of dont like it but hey this isnt that expensive so it doesn't matter

Other than that I like how it looks like with one or maybe two coats, any more than that and it clumps so bad :( for this reason i usually wear this on days when I want something lighter (which is kind of everyday)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wixter on 4/20/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara didn't work for me at all. A lot of friends use this and they absolutely love it. However, I had no luck.

First of all, I'm used to using plastic wands. Those work the best for me, but I wanted to try a bristle wand to see if maybe it will work better.

I got absolutely no volume or length. It literally just coated my lashes with black. I tried using this wand so many different ways, but I couldn't get it to look right. I even tried three coats, which I never do, but the mascara never look right.

The worst part about this mascara was that it irritated my eyes. But the end of my day, the mascara was flaking into my eyes and they were extremely red and watery. Usually I don't have a problem with Maybelline mascaras, but this irritated me so badly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debpeters on 4/18/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by debpeters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't even bother with other mascaras anymore because this just does it all for me. You definitely have to curl your lashes beforehand. If you dont, your lashes will tend to droop as its a pretty thick formula. It doesn't feel heavy on the eyes, though. I just love it, I'm on my fifth tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustKara on 4/13/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by JustKara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been trying all kinds of mascara recently and I ended up going back to this one. Honestly, I should have just stuck with it and saved my money. It doesn't add a ton of volume but it lengthens better than any mascara I have tried, its also great for sensitive eyes and contact wearers like me. I haven't tried the waterproof version yet because I find this one has amazing staying power and never flakes on me. Overall, its an awesome mascara worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taylorxyz on 4/10/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by taylorxyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is seriously good for anyone with shorter lashes! And it claims to fill in gaps on your lash line, well, this stuff does the trick! I highly recommend :) I like Very Black the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edsheeranokay on 4/8/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by edsheeranokay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

pretty good mascara:) bought this really really wanting to like it and I do. there are occasionally some clumps but overall I really like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products