Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 01KGirl01 on 3/28/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by 01KGirl01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, so there was a lot of hype about this 'falsies' mascara by maybeline. I went and purchased it ($8 where I live) and went home to try it out. I bought it expecting it to be the mother of all mascara's... but it wasn't quite. I started applying it and it gave my lashes minimal length... And as far as volume goes... My lashes were a solid black mess at the base. So minimal length, and pretty strange volume antics. I mean, if you didn't apply a lot, it'd be totally fine. Your lashes would look a wee but longer and a bit wider... But more than one coat and it gets out of hand. This could have just been my lashes because they're naturally long, but rather slim... This was just my experience with it. I personally like 'The Rocket' better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 3/25/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't like this mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ANgelafletcher on 3/24/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by ANgelafletcher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

SO amazing! I've been looking for the perfecy mascara and finally found it. It separates and lenthens, and right away it looks like you put on sevearl coats and brushed them out. It's my new regular mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shay1995 on 3/23/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by shay1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara! I have repurchased at least 3 times now. It's in my top two favourites along with Jordanna best lash volumizing mascara! Makes my lashes super long an doesn't clump. The brush shape makes it easy to apply in the corner of your eyes and on my lower lashes. Lasts all day! Would recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeupJayne12 on 3/20/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by MakeupJayne12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

TERRIBLE!
I had high hopes of this mascara because of the YouTube world and this was such a disappointment
-I bought the waterproof and it wore off so quickly that it was like I put nothing on
-Made my long lashes look short and slightly clumpy
-Only $4.96 regular price
-Brought it back right away

On the plus side I LOVED the falsies doubled ended big lash but it ran out so fast

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marvelousred on 3/18/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by marvelousred

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Violet    

I've been having a little bit of a love hate relationship with this mascara. The formula is wet and even though it makes my lashes thicker and stand out more, the fact that it is a wetter formula means it makes my lashes "heavy" and droop. But after it dries, it gets REALLY dry and starts flaking. This isn't the worst mascara, but not the best. I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keiragill on 3/18/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by keiragill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Since my all time favourite mascara, Loreal Extra Volume Collagen, sadly got discontinued in my country I had to search for a new one. After reading so many reviews on different mascaras, watching videos, looking at pictures, I decided to get Maybelline The Falsies. I'm just gonna jump straight into the review and I'm not gonna lie when I say that this mascara makes my lashes look really long and adds a little, but sufficient, volume to my lashes. However, this totally failed at lifting and curling my lashes unfortunately (but I believe using a lash curler prior to using the mascara would help this issue better). Overall, it gives a rather 'separated' effect, make the lashes look pretty sparsed out, if you get what I mean :(

Nevertheless, this mascara is definitely wearable as it does the job. Unfortunately I developed a strong sense of dissapointment when I had to remove the mascara :( This masacara made my eyelashes fall!!! It wasnt a drastic fall as I didnt have bald spots or whatever. But i believe that losing about 3 lashes upon each removal time is bad enough! It should be noted that I tried using a lotion, water and oil based eye make up remover and all gave me the same issue.

Therefore, I would certainly not repurchase this again :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 3/18/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is amazing. It's one of my favorites that I've tried, you can really get some impressive lashes if you layer! Sadly I had to stop using it because it was making my eyes sting/itch. :( if I could wear this, though, I absolutely would buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 willow1992 on 3/14/2014 8:05:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this product a 3 but it's probably more of a 3.5. It is cheap and I like this stuff, it does the job. I also love how easy it is to get this stuff off! All of my expensive mascaras take such a long time with special make-up removers to get off, but this stuff comes off nicely. It also makes my eye lashes pop quite well. It is definitely worth the buy if you don't want to fork out loads of money for a mascara that works well. The staying power is also quite good, I haven't had to re-apply during the day, but then again I have never worn this on a good out before so I'm not sure how you'd go. But I use this for day use and it does the job. The only con I really have with this stuff is that it is quite wet.. It can be slightly messy with applying and sometimes during the day I find black smudges under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 christinegg on 3/5/2014 6:28:00 AM more reviews by christinegg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard so many good things about this mascara and thought i would love it but it was absolute crap! it clumped my lashes together, gave no volume whatsoever and had a really really wet formula. really disappointed :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products