Neutrogena Ageless Intensives Tone Correcting Moisture SPF 30

4.0

51 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Avobenzone (3%), Homosalate (4%), Octisalate (5%), Octocrylene (5%), Oxybenzone (5%); Inactive Ingredients: Water, PPG 15 Stearyl Ether, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Silica, Isohexadecane, Polyamide 5, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Niacinamide, Pentylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHT, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), PEG 8, Dimethicone Crosspolymer,


on 1/13/2010 12:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm just finishing my second bottle of this and I am still on the fence. I love how it is a sunscreen and moisturizer combination. I love that it hasn't clogged my pores or caused breakouts as well. It absorbs well and looks good under make-up too. My biggest issue is that it hasn't helped my hyperpigmentation as much as I had hoped. I'm just not sure if it's worth the money.

The other issue I have is the packaging. I can no longer pump any lotion out of the tube, but if I unscrew the top there is still at least a weeks worth left in the bottle. It's not a huge deal, it's just inconvenient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/5/2010 2:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

UPDATE: Still loving it...really wish they would make it in a larger size though. In Canada it is more readily available now, at most Shoppers Drug, Superstore and Walmarts. It USED to be the best price $15.00 or so at Superstore, but I was in the other day and I have noticed they have jacked it up to about 24.00 as well, so not a great price up here....still best pricing in the US at Target where it is $14.00 or so. I still use it everyday under makeup, but if I am going to sit by the pool or spend extended periods in the sun, I use something that is waterproof/water resistant such as Peter Thomas Roth Uber Dry SPF 30 or Anthelios Ac Spf 30 (the one for combination oily skin in the spray pump bottle), both are also great for oily skin!

UPDATE NOTE: I FINALLY SAW THIS IN CANADA AT WALMART!!!! YAY!!!

HG! This stuff is fabulous. I have oily skin in the Tzone and normal everywhere else. I have had an extremely difficult time finding a daytime product to use that has SPF in it (i use Retin A at and BHA so I have to for sure, every one should anyway IMHO). THIS IS FINALLY IT!!! It is lightweight, packed with good ingredients, has a stable sunscreen with spf 30. The only drawback is that it is in a pretty small bottle and that the bottle is glass, although it does have a pump, which is nice for dispensing the product and keeping all the good ingredients stable.

The biggest issue I have found is that it is NOT available anywhere in Canada yet that I have found. I have been having friends bring it back from the US or stocking up when we go to the us, or buying on ebay and paying shipping.....however I will so whatever it takes to get this stuff as it is now my HG. It has made such a difference to my skin in keeping it matte, and clear, and not oiling me up during the day, while protecting me from the sun year round. I hope that EVENTUALLY it will make it up to Canada, but who knows....sometimes the spf products don't due to some labelling issues. If anyone ever sees this in Canada, would you mind letting me know please!!!! I would be very greatful!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2009 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have only been using this for about a week, but I absolutely love this!!! I have been long searching for a facial moisturizer that has SPF, leaves a nice matte finish and also will help treat old acne scars on my face. Since I have only been using this a week, I have not really noticed my scars fading too much, but the consistency and SPF is enough for me to keep coming back to this. It is a new HG.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2009 6:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've found my perfect day cream finally! I've tried many face creams, but this does it all for a very reasonable price. It has retinol, SPF 30, vitamin C --all these are absolutely essential for good skin. LOVE IT!


on 11/3/2009 12:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I finally found my HG facial sunscreen! This leaves no shine on my oily face and my make-up stays matte. The retinol and anti-oxidents are a big plus. Wish it was cheaper for such a small bottle but its widely available and so I'm not paying for shipping. This comes in a small opaque glass bottle with a pump. I'm taking one star off because I think plastic would be safer and more lightweight.


on 11/1/2009 10:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, so I waited 3wks to review this product and will update accordingly. I must say it is impressive to have a moisturizer that has tone correcting, a high level of SPF, with retinol and vitamin C all in one at a reasonable price made by a reputable company.

Overall, I am impressed with this product. It goes on very light and the SPF blends well. It is not heavy at all and has a pleasant scent. I have noticed that the product is effective and if used correctly it is very effective. So it took me about a week to get use to it. My acne scars are fading rapidly and in spots where I have dead skin or potential breakouts, the skin is peeling. Because I also use Retin A at night for my acne, I have to be careful with this product because it will peel more than I would like if I use two days in a row... so I use every other day and adjust accordingly.

I have found that the key to this product is to pay attention to what it is doing to your face and adjust accordingly. I also find that I will exfoliate more often to get raid of the dead skin so it does not build up. I use a mild exfoliater (Remede Sweep) which works well and can be used 2-3x per week. Also, if I am feeling a little dry, I will apply a little bit of a heavy moisturizer around the dry areas which for me is around the nose and chin.

Bottom line - the product is very effective but requires that you pay close attention to what it is doing to your face because of all the active ingredients and adjust accordingly given other elements of your regime. With that, you will see the benefits of this product.

Update:
1/25 - I just finished my first bottle and will repurchase. I was able to get my skin adjusted so that I am able to use every day. this is truly a great product

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2009 4:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product that actually works . . my dark spots are fading!


on 10/1/2009 7:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Wow, so far I am very impressed. I have been a die hard Olay Complete user (for endless yrs now) well, I saw this and purchased it due to the helioplex, the vit c, and the retinol. I will say that I can sort of smell the sunscreen-y scent but it's mild. It sinks in nicely and my MU smoothes right over it. Very nice!

***Update: MUAers informed me that retinol when exposed to light is useless therefore I returned this (and deducted 1 lippie). I don't want to use retinol day and night! I love the night version of this so I will stick with that and go back to my beloved Olay, lol


on 9/30/2009 4:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think I have found my perfect day time moisturizer. It has retinol, vitamin c and SPF 30. Plus it comes in packaging which protects the integrity of the product. It has a slight fragrance which does not last and doesn't bother me. It goes on easily (one pump is perfect for my face) and doesn't feel too heavy under makeup. In fact I've found it to be a good base to apply my Estee Lauder double wear powder over. The only thing I'm less than thrilled with is the price. I think it's overpriced compared to Neutrogena's other moisturizers with sunscreen.
Update: I took one lippie off because I started to be bothered by the smell of the product and noticed that it had changed color (most likely due to oxidation of the vitamin c). Still looking for a better daytime sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2009 12:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

am I dreaming? SPF30, moisture, & Vit C? I love this, it's my new HG day cream. no white cast, sinks right in, & leaves my skin soft.
With ss & vit C ! No greasy filling, no breakout aftr 6 days of use. Sold! Edit:I forgot to add that the dispenser is great; it's an opague glass pump, it's perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top