Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Your Skin Foundation [DISCONTINUED]

Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Your Skin Foundation [DISCONTINUED]

4.2

55 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isohexadecane, Cetyl/PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Pentylene Glycol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Ethylhexl Glycerin, Methicone, Disodium EDTA, PPG 15 Stearyl Ether, Dipropylene Glycol, Retinyl Acetate (Vitamin A), Ricinus Communis (Castor Seed) Oil (Castor), Zea Mays (Corn) Oil (Corn), Xylitol, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract (Lemon), Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract (Olive), Carica Papaya (Papya) Fruit Extract (Papaya), Quercus Suber Bark Extract, May Contain: (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77499), Zinc Oxide (CI 77947)


on 6/27/2010 8:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I read the reviews in MA and i thought that i would give this foundation a try. So i went to my local CVS and purchased it in the lightest shade (Porcelain) for $15. I am in love with the fact that this is a perfect match for my skin! It is hard to find foundation light enough in drugstores. The finish is soft and dewy, not super dry. It is amazing, i love it 100 X more than revlons' colorstay because 1. it does not break me out 2. it does not cake up around my dry spots 3. it has a pump (yay!) 4. it lasts all day when set with powder
this is medium coverage btw, i will buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/27/2010 9:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had bought this foundation some time ago and it fell into the abyss of unused make-up as I tend to be a creature of habit with my Colorstay foundation as for me, it is tried and true. Having run out of my Colorstay today and being short of funds, I was shopping my stash and found this gem. The color that I use, Ecru Beige, has a green tint which is perfect for equalizing the ruddiness in my skin. It goes on smoothly and minimizes pores and lines. Several hours later, it is going strong! I love this foundation and it could definitely take the place of Colorstay!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2010 5:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I just bought this in Ecru Beige and Iím super satisfied. So far, it goes on evenly, hasnít made me break out, and makes my pores look smaller. I bought this as a cheaper alternative to my usual mineral makeup (BareMinerals) and Iím glad I did. Only problem: this line may be discontinued...itís already out at Ulta and most CVSes :/


on 5/11/2010 5:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely an amazing foundation, I have post acne red marks and it went on beautifully, covering my flaws and making my pores smaller. It has an even finish, with a very silky feel.. it provides more coverage though, so not for people who want something translucent/light. I am definitely buying again when I run out!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2010 7:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had read good reviews about this foundation on MUA and thought I would try it. I was using Pur Minerals All in one but it had zero staying power. By noon it looked as though I had no makeup on. Well the first week of trying this foundation has made me very happy. I work from 7:30 to 7 some days and my makeup was still looking like I had some on when I would get home. I think it works very well with a powder to set it. I have dry skin and it looked fabulous on my fair skin. I got the ecru beige. It may be a little too light for summer so I may go to CVS and get another bottle in a darker shade. I will update after I have used it for a month or so to see if I still think it is so fab.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2010 2:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I read the reviews on this foundation and thought I would try to find it at a store near me. After looking at several places I finally found it at my local Ulta....and it was on clearance for $6.50!! I absolutely love this foundation. It made my skin look flawless and matte. I will definately be heading back to Ulta to get a back-up, if there are anymore left.


on 1/26/2010 10:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really hope that this is not being discontinued. Its a great medium to full coverage foundation. It leaves a dewy finish, but I highly recommend setting it with powder because it doesn't stay on more than 5 hours. I am light-medium asian skin and Sandy Beige is the perfect match. I first got Tawny Beige, but it turned orange on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2010 12:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was really hoping that I would like this and I do!!! It leaves an almost-matte finish, goes on easily and smoothly, does not clog my pores, does not get greasy or dry out my skin...I love it! I use Ecru Beige and it matches really well. I love the pump bottle as well. I think it cost me $13 at Ulta--not bad for a great foundation.


on 12/17/2009 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product. Unfortunately, it does not cover very well. It's a light to medium coverage. The more you layer, the cakey-er it gets. It also made my skin more oilier than it already is. I do like the packaging in that it has a pump. Otherwise, there are better foundations for the same price.


on 12/13/2009 5:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is just ok, it goes on well but after a few hours the makeup feels oily and goes everywhere. It gives moderate coverage as well. I probably won't buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top