Sally Hansen • Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Your Skin Foundation [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 4.2(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* devabrooks on 6/27/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by devabrooks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I read the reviews in MA and i thought that i would give this foundation a try. So i went to my local CVS and purchased it in the lightest shade (Porcelain) for $15. I am in love with the fact that this is a perfect match for my skin! It is hard to find foundation light enough in drugstores. The finish is soft and dewy, not super dry. It is amazing, i love it 100 X more than revlons' colorstay because 1. it does not break me out 2. it does not cake up around my dry spots 3. it has a pump (yay!) 4. it lasts all day when set with powder
this is medium coverage btw, i will buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imoan on 5/27/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by imoan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had bought this foundation some time ago and it fell into the abyss of unused make-up as I tend to be a creature of habit with my Colorstay foundation as for me, it is tried and true. Having run out of my Colorstay today and being short of funds, I was shopping my stash and found this gem. The color that I use, Ecru Beige, has a green tint which is perfect for equalizing the ruddiness in my skin. It goes on smoothly and minimizes pores and lines. Several hours later, it is going strong! I love this foundation and it could definitely take the place of Colorstay!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mnvargo on 5/19/2010 5:32:00 PM more reviews by mnvargo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I just bought this in Ecru Beige and Iím super satisfied. So far, it goes on evenly, hasnít made me break out, and makes my pores look smaller. I bought this as a cheaper alternative to my usual mineral makeup (BareMinerals) and Iím glad I did. Only problem: this line may be discontinued...itís already out at Ulta and most CVSes :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nmercedes17 on 5/11/2010 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Nmercedes17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely an amazing foundation, I have post acne red marks and it went on beautifully, covering my flaws and making my pores smaller. It has an even finish, with a very silky feel.. it provides more coverage though, so not for people who want something translucent/light. I am definitely buying again when I run out!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 globug45 on 5/8/2010 7:52:00 AM more reviews by globug45

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had read good reviews about this foundation on MUA and thought I would try it. I was using Pur Minerals All in one but it had zero staying power. By noon it looked as though I had no makeup on. Well the first week of trying this foundation has made me very happy. I work from 7:30 to 7 some days and my makeup was still looking like I had some on when I would get home. I think it works very well with a powder to set it. I have dry skin and it looked fabulous on my fair skin. I got the ecru beige. It may be a little too light for summer so I may go to CVS and get another bottle in a darker shade. I will update after I have used it for a month or so to see if I still think it is so fab.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LIVE4HIM4 on 3/26/2010 2:21:00 AM more reviews by LIVE4HIM4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I read the reviews on this foundation and thought I would try to find it at a store near me. After looking at several places I finally found it at my local Ulta....and it was on clearance for $6.50!! I absolutely love this foundation. It made my skin look flawless and matte. I will definately be heading back to Ulta to get a back-up, if there are anymore left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dkim on 1/26/2010 10:48:00 PM more reviews by dkim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really hope that this is not being discontinued. Its a great medium to full coverage foundation. It leaves a dewy finish, but I highly recommend setting it with powder because it doesn't stay on more than 5 hours. I am light-medium asian skin and Sandy Beige is the perfect match. I first got Tawny Beige, but it turned orange on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannonmiller on 1/13/2010 12:10:00 AM more reviews by shannonmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really hoping that I would like this and I do!!! It leaves an almost-matte finish, goes on easily and smoothly, does not clog my pores, does not get greasy or dry out my skin...I love it! I use Ecru Beige and it matches really well. I love the pump bottle as well. I think it cost me $13 at Ulta--not bad for a great foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MadiMae on 12/17/2009 2:13:00 AM more reviews by MadiMae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product. Unfortunately, it does not cover very well. It's a light to medium coverage. The more you layer, the cakey-er it gets. It also made my skin more oilier than it already is. I do like the packaging in that it has a pump. Otherwise, there are better foundations for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 janaiberry on 12/13/2009 5:57:00 AM more reviews by janaiberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just ok, it goes on well but after a few hours the makeup feels oily and goes everywhere. It gives moderate coverage as well. I probably won't buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Liquid products