Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(580 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 2/10/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If before the first use I hadn't noticed the brush was yellow I would have thought Cover Girl forgot to put mascara in the tube because it seemed like there was nothing on the brush but it was brown after I pushed it down in the tube but it took multiple coats for anything to show up and that wasnt anything special. I might try it for lower lashes since it's a 'barely there' mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 2/5/2013 11:01:00 AM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is horrible. I made the mistake of getting brown, well it is a very light brown. Your lashes would have to be white to even show up. Mine are not. Second the brush feels like needles. I usually get close to the roots of my lashes and brush through. Not even possible with this brush. It is so hard you can't. Then the formula, well it looks like theres nothing there. I would not waste money on this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neonpink on 2/3/2013 6:43:00 AM more reviews by neonpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this mascara basically as a base before putting on my colossal mascara. It separates an lengthens my lashes, the only thing is even after many coats u can barely see ur lashes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ihubah on 1/26/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by ihubah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite mascara. For someone with very short lashes and hardly any lashes to begin with, this mascara does a mighty fine job at separating each and every lash and providing decent length. I find that a lot of mascaras tend to clump my lashes together and personally I hate the spider lash look because unlike those lucky enough to have more lashes, i end up with about four clumped up "lashes" and it is just not attractive and this mascara does not clump, well kinda. The only reason why this mascara is getting a four rating is because for some reason, whenever I open a new tube( I've already repurchased it twice), the first few applications (like three or four) tend to clump just a bit but after the initial few applications, this mascara works perfectly. I find that my lashes still hold its curl after applying this mascara which is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lollylilly on 1/25/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by lollylilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a fairly average mascara that I generally use in conjunction with a thicker mascara for volume. You definitely have to use multiple coats of this to see any difference in your lashes. When I wear it I generally alternate coats of this and a Cover Girl volumizing mascara until I get the desired effect. I also normally wear it as a daytime mascara, opting for something thicker for nighttime or special occasions. I'll probably keep buying it because it's simple and foolproof, and keeps my lashes soft and fluttery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 1/24/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lash Blast length is perfect for the natural daytime mascara look. It doesn't clump, nor does it smudge when applied to my lower lashes. The brush doesn't take up too much product, so it doesn't give volume to the lashes--just length, but not too much. I like it for naturally, defined lashes because I hate the clumpy look. Great product for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarleyFries on 1/22/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by KarleyFries

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this mascara everyday for an fresh, minimal makeup look. It adds length, doesn't clump, separates very well, can be built up and I like that the wand is thin enough to get my lower lashes without smudging. I do notice one or two flakes at the end of the day if I don't powder, which is about 7 hours for me. The only problem is that it doesn't hold a curl very well. I think I'll try the waterproof version next time to see if it holds a curl any better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mjones21 on 1/21/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by mjones21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the blue shade expecting it to be blue and it's actually blue-black. Grr.
Other than that it's the typical lash blast length. Lengthens without much added volumizing, yet separates the lashes and slightly curls them.
Thankfully I bought it on sale for 2.75$ otherwise I would be a whole lot more annoyed that it's not the blue that I was expecting. Grr.
But on reflection the container does show a blue-black colour so I guess it was the error of my interpretation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brookester on 1/20/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by brookester

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!! I have been using this mascara for 4 and a half years and its amazing. Its the first mascara that I have ever used that actually does what it says on the package. before this mascara I always had a trouble with flaking and non long lasting, then I found this! its super long lasting very light weight and when I remove it at night it comes off very easily which I like because past mascaras have taken some of my eyelashes with it haha ( well not that funny at the time) Best mascara ever I will never use another one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 1/20/2013 2:44:00 AM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

this is a pretty natural mascara. it does add length, there's nothing dramatic about it. it doesn't flake or smudge. my lashes are pretty stubborn, short and just stick straight out. the packaging is just a yellow skinny tube. the wand for this is pretty much a basic thin wand. i don't notice a scent at all. i think this is perfect for beginners. i don't think this is for me though because i prefer more dramatic mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products