E.L.F. • Studio Cool Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 4.2(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 snowy0 on 11/1/2010 3:17:00 AM more reviews by snowy0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. I use it during summer when I need to make some photography work. I use the brown and light brown shades for contouring. The white shade is somewhat chalky and less pigmented, so I didn't use it alone. (I sometimes mix it with the darkbrown) I have the highlight mosaic power from NYX. Sometimes also I use the elf golden bronzer for highlight when I want a nice glow on my cheek. The dark pink shade can be used as blush but I never try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lmrought on 10/23/2010 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Lmrought

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like how matte this product is! I am very careful when applying because it can become very dark and sometimes hard to blend. The first time I used it I had big chunks of color in areas but now I just lightly swirl my brush on top of it and lightly dust it on my face.. I think it's great! I do like the white color.. I take a smaller brush and apply just the white on top of my cheeks for a brightening look. Comes in a great package and a fantastic price! Totally worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jordandean on 9/18/2010 11:34:00 PM more reviews by jordandean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was glad to get this matte bronzer in the mail as I have been anxious to try it. I love the packaging, very NARS like. I applied it as directed by swirling all the colors together. It goes on well and are lovely colors, just too dark for this pale girl no matter how carefully applied. I am a N2 in Alima makeup and pale with blond hair. It is a good quality compact from ELF with a nice color combo. Just better for someone with slightly darker skin I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Katweety on 7/21/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Katweety

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I soooo wanted to love this product, but it took me a while to work w/ it. The white is dry & powdery, and is absolutely useless to me. Since I have dark skin, it gives me an ashy appearance. I tried using it as a shadow, but it is too thin and chalky to be good for anything, so I've learned to work around it.

I love the other colors mixed or seperately. The rasbery color is a great matte blush for me. I also use the darker brown for countoring, or all three mixed as a blush. If the mid brown was a little lighter and less pink, I could use it as a highlighter. It's a good product for the price, & it will last me a long time. I'm just not sure I'd buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicawilliams on 7/19/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by jessicawilliams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how it's not orange on my pale face! It's a great colour to wear in any season. You don't need much, and it stays on well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImaJedi on 6/28/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be one of my favorite bronzers. I don't use all 4 colors together, but I use them separately a lot.

Plus, they're all matte. I love that. :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foxieq on 6/25/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by foxieq

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE PERFECT bronzer for contouring, and I love that it's MATTE! The other e.l.f. bronzers are always too shimmery! Plus I love the huge mirror, I use it on the go for my other products :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupismyaddiction on 6/24/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Makeupismyaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price, this is amazing. I think it can be a little difficult to blend but its so pretty! I dont use the darkest brown just because it seems a little too dark to be on my cheeks. But i love the combination of the white, pink and light brown. I didnt expect this much from a $6 bronzer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mishika8487 on 6/22/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by mishika8487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff. I got this free in a gift with my last ELF purchase, and I am very pleased. Of all of the bronzers I have, this appears the most natural on my face when I use it to contour my cheek bones. I love that there are four shades, and the lightest one blended with the white gives me a beautiful and natural contouring color. My current foundation seems a little light to me, but that's A-OK because this bronzer helps warm it up and give me a really nice, subtle bronzed look. The packaging is also nice and sturdy. Will definitely buy once this runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skiblu on 4/21/2010 7:52:00 PM more reviews by skiblu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I think this is great! Personally, I usually do not want any shimmer in my bronzer at ALL. It can look good if you don't mind everybody noticing that you're all made up, but if you want a natural look, shimmer is NOT it. Nobody's skin shimmers naturally. And amazingly, it is hard to find a matte bronzer! Even products claiming to be matte usually have some shimmer. Also most of them carry an orange tone, which is fine for most, but I am quite pale and have a cool skin tone, so even a little orange is hard to pull off. This is perfect when applied with a light hand-- I like to mix up all of the colors. The reddish part makes it look natural on me, like I'd been in the sun, and the white bit balances out the darkness of the brown quarters. Perfect!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Bronzers products