E.L.F. Studio Cool Bronzer

4.2

63 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Talk, Magnesium Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Octyldodecanol, Dimethicone, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Boron Nitride. MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides (CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499), D&C Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), FD&C Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035).


on 4/15/2011 4:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh my god! I love this bronzer so so much :D. If your looking for a really great bronzer for a great price too, cheak out Elfs bronzers! They come in 3 shades; the warm bronzer, golden bronzer and cool bronzer, if you have pale skin then i would go for the cool bronzer like i did. This bronzer has no shimmer in! Which i am so happy about. Shimmery bronzers dont really flatter me, so when i got my bronzer, and it was totaly matte, i was so happy. This bronzer is only 3.50 in the UK so very afforable :). The packaging in lovely, it comes with a huge mirror at the top, so if you want to touch up throughout the day its easy. There are four different shades inside, white, dark pink, dark brown and a light brown. You can mix all the shades to find a shade that is perfect for you. I also use the white shade for highlighting too :) so really i have two products in one :). I would recommend this bronzer to anyone :) x

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/26/2011 2:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Love this bronzer! Easy to apply, blends easily and it's not shimmery. I use this as a blush and the result is much more subtle and natural than a 'real' blusher. That's the reason why I recommend a bronzer instead of a blush to all woman of color. The only con is that it doesn't stay on that long but since it's such a bargain I don't really care. I'm going to get the Studio Warm Bronzer as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2011 9:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am extremely pleasantly surprised by this inexpensive product. I love the fact that it's non-shimmery, and looks ultra natural. I also love how there are various shades, so you can adjust the color of the bronzer depending on the time of year, your skin shade, and the area of your face that you are using it on. I use the two browns for my temples, the light brown to slightly contour the sides of my cheeks, and the pink for the apples of my cheeks. The sleek black packaging is also attractive.


The powder itself is very finely milled. It never looks cakey and doesn't settle into pores. It also doesn't break me out at all!


I've gotten so many comments on my beautiful "pregnancy glow" since I've started using this. I am indeed pregnant, but they should see my paleness before applying the bronzer; it's actually my ELF glow! :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2011 12:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this bronzer. I use it everyday for contouring. Highly pigmented and has no shimmer, perfect for contouring the face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2011 11:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm so not sure about this one. I love the Golden Bronzer from the same line, and I thought it was a good idea to buy this one which is matt. It so didn't work for me... I tried it on and my skin looked kind of stained, the colour on my face looked fake and blotchy, didn't like it at all. I was ready to drop it, then after reading a few review I decided to give it another go and I tried to have a really, really really light hand with it. The lightest swirl of my brush on the colours and a gentle swipe on my face and I think that I might be on the verge of grasping it. I will update after a few more experiments :)


on 11/1/2010 3:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love it. I use it during summer when I need to make some photography work. I use the brown and light brown shades for contouring. The white shade is somewhat chalky and less pigmented, so I didn't use it alone. (I sometimes mix it with the darkbrown) I have the highlight mosaic power from NYX. Sometimes also I use the elf golden bronzer for highlight when I want a nice glow on my cheek. The dark pink shade can be used as blush but I never try it.


on 10/23/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like how matte this product is! I am very careful when applying because it can become very dark and sometimes hard to blend. The first time I used it I had big chunks of color in areas but now I just lightly swirl my brush on top of it and lightly dust it on my face.. I think it's great! I do like the white color.. I take a smaller brush and apply just the white on top of my cheeks for a brightening look. Comes in a great package and a fantastic price! Totally worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2010 11:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was glad to get this matte bronzer in the mail as I have been anxious to try it. I love the packaging, very NARS like. I applied it as directed by swirling all the colors together. It goes on well and are lovely colors, just too dark for this pale girl no matter how carefully applied. I am a N2 in Alima makeup and pale with blond hair. It is a good quality compact from ELF with a nice color combo. Just better for someone with slightly darker skin I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2010 4:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I soooo wanted to love this product, but it took me a while to work w/ it. The white is dry & powdery, and is absolutely useless to me. Since I have dark skin, it gives me an ashy appearance. I tried using it as a shadow, but it is too thin and chalky to be good for anything, so I've learned to work around it.

I love the other colors mixed or seperately. The rasbery color is a great matte blush for me. I also use the darker brown for countoring, or all three mixed as a blush. If the mid brown was a little lighter and less pink, I could use it as a highlighter. It's a good product for the price, & it will last me a long time. I'm just not sure I'd buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love how it's not orange on my pale face! It's a great colour to wear in any season. You don't need much, and it stays on well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


Laguna
1257 Reviews
HOOLA
1225 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
410 Reviews
Back to Top