E.L.F. • Studio Cool Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 4.2(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sunday1966 on 3/26/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by sunday1966

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this bronzer! Easy to apply, blends easily and it's not shimmery. I use this as a blush and the result is much more subtle and natural than a 'real' blusher. That's the reason why I recommend a bronzer instead of a blush to all woman of color. The only con is that it doesn't stay on that long but since it's such a bargain I don't really care. I'm going to get the Studio Warm Bronzer as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunnybee on 2/17/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by bunnybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am extremely pleasantly surprised by this inexpensive product. I love the fact that it's non-shimmery, and looks ultra natural. I also love how there are various shades, so you can adjust the color of the bronzer depending on the time of year, your skin shade, and the area of your face that you are using it on. I use the two browns for my temples, the light brown to slightly contour the sides of my cheeks, and the pink for the apples of my cheeks. The sleek black packaging is also attractive.


The powder itself is very finely milled. It never looks cakey and doesn't settle into pores. It also doesn't break me out at all!


I've gotten so many comments on my beautiful "pregnancy glow" since I've started using this. I am indeed pregnant, but they should see my paleness before applying the bronzer; it's actually my ELF glow! :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glorynails on 2/9/2011 12:50:00 AM more reviews by glorynails

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this bronzer. I use it everyday for contouring. Highly pigmented and has no shimmer, perfect for contouring the face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nicotina on 2/3/2011 11:16:00 AM more reviews by nicotina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so not sure about this one. I love the Golden Bronzer from the same line, and I thought it was a good idea to buy this one which is matt. It so didn't work for me... I tried it on and my skin looked kind of stained, the colour on my face looked fake and blotchy, didn't like it at all. I was ready to drop it, then after reading a few review I decided to give it another go and I tried to have a really, really really light hand with it. The lightest swirl of my brush on the colours and a gentle swipe on my face and I think that I might be on the verge of grasping it. I will update after a few more experiments :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowy0 on 11/1/2010 3:17:00 AM more reviews by snowy0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. I use it during summer when I need to make some photography work. I use the brown and light brown shades for contouring. The white shade is somewhat chalky and less pigmented, so I didn't use it alone. (I sometimes mix it with the darkbrown) I have the highlight mosaic power from NYX. Sometimes also I use the elf golden bronzer for highlight when I want a nice glow on my cheek. The dark pink shade can be used as blush but I never try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lmrought on 10/23/2010 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Lmrought

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like how matte this product is! I am very careful when applying because it can become very dark and sometimes hard to blend. The first time I used it I had big chunks of color in areas but now I just lightly swirl my brush on top of it and lightly dust it on my face.. I think it's great! I do like the white color.. I take a smaller brush and apply just the white on top of my cheeks for a brightening look. Comes in a great package and a fantastic price! Totally worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jordandean on 9/18/2010 11:34:00 PM more reviews by jordandean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was glad to get this matte bronzer in the mail as I have been anxious to try it. I love the packaging, very NARS like. I applied it as directed by swirling all the colors together. It goes on well and are lovely colors, just too dark for this pale girl no matter how carefully applied. I am a N2 in Alima makeup and pale with blond hair. It is a good quality compact from ELF with a nice color combo. Just better for someone with slightly darker skin I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Katweety on 7/21/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Katweety

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I soooo wanted to love this product, but it took me a while to work w/ it. The white is dry & powdery, and is absolutely useless to me. Since I have dark skin, it gives me an ashy appearance. I tried using it as a shadow, but it is too thin and chalky to be good for anything, so I've learned to work around it.

I love the other colors mixed or seperately. The rasbery color is a great matte blush for me. I also use the darker brown for countoring, or all three mixed as a blush. If the mid brown was a little lighter and less pink, I could use it as a highlighter. It's a good product for the price, & it will last me a long time. I'm just not sure I'd buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicawilliams on 7/19/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by jessicawilliams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how it's not orange on my pale face! It's a great colour to wear in any season. You don't need much, and it stays on well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ImaJedi on 6/28/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be one of my favorite bronzers. I don't use all 4 colors together, but I use them separately a lot.

Plus, they're all matte. I love that. :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Bronzers products