OPI • Nail Envy - Original • Treatments

rated 4.1(379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 accordingtomaya on 7/13/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by accordingtomaya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I completely adore OPI Nail Envy. It really is a great alternative to me going to get acrylics on my nails. Recently, I've completely gone away from going to get acrylics and I'm all natural and this product keeps my nails from peeling and splitting. My nails are growing very well and not breaking off. As far as chipping, I don't get a whole lot of it which is lovely. I used Duri Rejuvacote before this and it chipped no stop! This, is great, great, great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 POPOK1 on 7/9/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by POPOK1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a bit over a month and I love it. My nails are so hard I can hardly bend them at all! It reduced the peeling of my nails a lot too! I noticed when I first started using this that my nails started growing really fast, after about the 3rd week it slowed down a bit but I'm still happy. I've been dying to try this for such a long time but I've never bought it until recently because of the price, but then I found out they sell it on amazon for half price. The only downside to this product at all is that it yellows your nails but I think its worth it for how rock hard it makes your nails. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. This is the only nail hardener that has ever worked for me and the only one I will ever recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 7/5/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Miracle in a bottle! I have tried so many nail fortifiers, from Millionailes by Essie to everything imaginable by Sally Hansen, and nothing has worked as well as Nail Envy. When used consistently, my nails grow nice and long, strong and thicker than usual. They will still peel and break if I get them too wet and use chemicals too often, but if I protect them with a couple coats of Nail Envy and gloves when washing dishes and such, I'm good to go. I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 7/2/2013 12:37:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this on Amazon with free shipping via Prime. I believe that the total cost came out to $8-something. I have been using this product for a little over one week. I can already see amazing results, as my nails were very thin and brittle.

I bought a wooden stick from Sally's Beauty supply to push the cuticles back. I then filed and cut the nails to the desired shape, buffed it out. Thereafter, apply 2 coats of Opi Nail Envy. The product dries extremely fast, so that the first hand dries by the time you finish the other. Wait about a minute after applying the second coat. Then, put some argan oil, olive oil, or cuticle oil on. Every other day, apply another coat of Opi Nail Envy until you get to the end of the week. At the end of the week, remove everything off your nails with nail remover. Apply two coats of Opi Nail Envy again...and process repeats.

.You will notice the strength of your nails improve immediately. Then, the length will be able to grow rapidly. Best nail growth product I have ever tried, cheaper than alternatives.

ps I tried painting my nails. This product can be used as base coat, but problem lies in removing polish for another treatment coat every day. Plus, you want the treatment coats to build up. Just let it go, and have gone 2 weeks without nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* remychic on 5/31/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by remychic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only treatment I have ever used that allows me to grow my nails to a respectable length. My nails are really thin and peel or break all of the time. It is really difficult for me to get all 10 nails to be at a similar length at the same time. Once I began using Nail Envy I found that I could achieve that goal and then keep the nails at that length without having several break or the tips begin peeling, weakening the nail even further until It would finally break. So I use this as a top coat and then use Seche Vite over it to dry the polish. I have purchased countless bottles of Nail Envy and will continue to do so. I hope OPI never discontinues it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatherTheRed on 5/13/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by HeatherTheRed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Before this polish, I had a horrible time with chipping/breaking my nails and dealing with nicks in the nail tips at least 3-5 times a week. After seeing some blogs mention it, I purchased a bottle and use it ALL THE TIME. Probably the best purchase beauty-wise I have made in a long time.

Nail breaking or chipping is really uncommon now, and nicking is down to once a week, if that, and the nicks are minor and easy to file away without huge issues (I'm one of those crazies that can't have mismatched nail sizes on each hand.)

I use it as both a base coat and a top coat usually, and make sure to put some polish under the tips of my nails to help it stay put when I use it.

The only thing I disliked, was the other day when I took off the polish I was using, I noticed some lifting on the tip of my nail, and couldn't figure out whether I was peeling off a thin layer of nail, or if it was layers of Nail Envy build up.

All in all, I would, and have, recommended it highly, and will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EmmaRae on 5/6/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by EmmaRae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This did not work for me at all. It made my already dry and brittle nails peeling even more and it turned them yellow/brown which looked disgusting. I used it for a month before I stopped. My nails slowly recovered. There are still brittle but at least they look white again. Would not recommend this at all! But it seems to work for other people...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 5/1/2013 7:41:00 AM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

not sure where to buy this in my local area, but I ordred it from Amazon based on the rave reviews here on MUA. the reviews did not let me down. This is an awesome nail treatment. It helps to strengthen my nails, which is needed since I stopped wearing acrylic nails. I love how shiny and healthy this treatment makes my nails look. It's a little pricey but worth it. I wish I could find this at the local pharmacies and grocery stores, but so far I have only found it on Amazon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 4/18/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this a few days ago, after seeing it on someones nail care routine. So far, this is what I've discovered-
I LOVE that it stays shiny like a plain clear nail polish. I can use it as a base coat, or I can use it alone to give a nice, clean look while protecting my nails.
As far as its promises to create strong nails, I think it does a pretty good job, atleast better than anything I've tried. I'm trying to grow my nails out, and since they are still very short it is hard to tell, but it SEEMS as though they are less "bendy" and less likely to peel. It also dries very quickly, which is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khadijanile on 3/26/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by khadijanile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a fantastic nail treatment and you pay for it!!! it is very expensive in the UK it costs 18!! if your nails are in very bad condition i suggest you soak your finger tips in warm soapy water for around 5 minutes... gently push your cuticles back using a wooden yellow stick, file them down very short in the shape you desire ( filing as much as the damaged nail as possible, but never filing so low that the skin under your nails is visible), give them a nice buff. make sure your nails are clean and dry and then apply two coats of the nail envy. Each day after that apply a single coat on top everyday for around five days and then remove. i also recommend using a little bit of oil daily (olive oil or almond oil) to massage into your cuticles. I always use nail envy as a base to my nail polish even when my nails are in great conditon. there is no doubt it is the best nail treatment i have come across!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Treatments products