LUSH • Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar • Skincare - Body

rated 3.9(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 factorytown on 2/13/2010 4:00:00 PM more reviews by factorytown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this massage bar! With other ones I try, once the oil is absorbed, it leaves my skin feeling weird and dry, it's hard to explain. This massage bar does not do that. It smells absolutely amazing, and glides on easily. It does leave an oily finish on the skin but it does get absorbed, leaving your skin feeling nice and soft. If the oiliness is a , you can use a dusting powder on top of it to absorb the excess oils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yogurt112 on 2/5/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by yogurt112

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really hate to give this product a bad review, mainly because the concept is good, however it just didn't do it for me. Firstly, I must say you do get a good quantity of product for the price. Regarding the actual product itself, however, I found it WAY too greasy for my liking, and I mean over the top, unnecessarily greasy. It did melt on my skin upon contact, but it also left a thick layer of grease behind. I do understand it is a massage bar, but I just didn't find it practical as a product meant to moisturize. The scent is nice, kind of a sweet milky soapy kind of scent, not overwhelmly strawberry like however. After awhile it just kind of smelt like a heavy non-descript sweet scent on my skin. All in all, I would not purchase this product again, but it sounded good in theory.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xJOLE on 2/5/2010 12:51:00 AM more reviews by xJOLE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, fruity smell. Has the scent of artificial strawberries. The smell reminds me of the taste of strawberry campinos (a strawberry and cream candy). Cute shape, but has strawberry seeds in it that I find useless and abrasive to the skin. Very moisturizing, a little on the greasier side. Does not absorb into skin very fast, smell lingers for a long time. My room smells amazing for a couple of hours after I use this. Leaves a beautiful sheen on the skin.

Would definitely reuse again, perfect as a massage bar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettyelectric on 1/29/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by prettyelectric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was critical about this product at first use... It has a greasyness which seems to linger on the skin for a long time until scrubbed off, although in the context of a massage it is pleasant as the product warms effortlessly and melts sensually on the skin. It's just when you feel this on your body until your next shower which puts me off a little - it doesn't just blend in as a moisturizer would, it does make its presence known after use in positive and negative ways. The smell if very pretty and scents the skin very nicely. I use this specifically on my legs after I have shaven and I don't think I've ever used anything after shaving which leaves my legs looking and feeling sexier. It also gives shine to the skin, which I think looks best on legs as it draws attention to their smoothness. I took a lippie off because I don't like using this on many other places on my body because of th greasyness. I have yet to be actually massaged with this, (or use it on someone else!) but I will update this once I have. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mommygirl5 on 1/18/2010 10:15:00 PM more reviews by mommygirl5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love this bar!!! i used it almost daily when i was pregnant and it helped majorly with preventing dry skin. it was moisturizing and smelled wondeful. it also help with my dry hands. i would even rub this all over my hands and then run it through my hair to help get rid of static. great stuff!!! i just wish lush had a container to put it in. due to the heart shape, it's a bit awkward to tote around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Garnetberry on 1/11/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Garnetberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely massage bar, easy to apply and very moisturising. My only gripe is with the fragrance, which is obviously a matter of personal preference anyway. I am not a fan of the fake strawberry fragrance, which is why I wouldn't buy this particular bar again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsNayy on 1/1/2010 8:05:00 PM more reviews by ItsNayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this massage bar! It's a lovely milky strawberry scented bar yet it's not too sweet. I love how it's melts straight onto my skin after I have a shower. It's quite a reasonable sized bar so it's good value. I will definitely be repurchasing!! :-))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewelofdenial on 12/28/2009 12:03:00 AM more reviews by jewelofdenial

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this massage bar, I use it as a moisturizing lotion. However, I find it overpowering and do not like to use it all the time. I would most likely buy it again since I do like sweet scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dtm428 on 12/27/2009 4:11:00 AM more reviews by dtm428

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've never used a massage bar before. I liked the concept of a solid bar instead of using massage oils. Then again, I don't give massages, and I don't like them myself (yes, I know - I'm one of the few who don't like massages). I love strawberry scented anything, so when I saw this cute strawberry shaped thing, I had to buy one.

Well, I do like the scent, but I don't love it. It has an underlying floral scent, and I don't do floral. I use this as a moisturizing bar for my legs. It feels great and my legs looks great - but then I have to remember that no matter how much I rub my hands together, they're ultimately oily and I have to go wash them.

I guess I'm just used to simple cream/lotions. Overall, it's a nice treat, but for me, it just takes too much effort.

And there's really no good review I can give on the packaging. There isn't any. It came in a LUSH baggie, and none of the tin containers they have fit this product. So, my packaging has been the paper baggie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraJean396 on 12/6/2009 11:41:00 AM more reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased this. It smells great and I absolutely love the smell. Not as good as some of Lush's scents but is my fav everyday massage bar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products