LUSH Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar

4.0

90 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/24/2010 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i can't stop smelling my arm! i just put it on and its just divine! it's my favorite massage bar and i have quite a few. it is slightly greasy but not too bad because it does sink into my skin. i can't really explain the smell.. light strawberries and something... reminds me of strawberries and cream... the scent is light but thats how i like it! <33



on 2/23/2010 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Other

What I might hate you might love, this is just my experience with this product - it could be a completly different story for you.

I LOVE the shape of this massage bar, I LOVE the smell, I LOVE the colour, I HATE the oily mess (that takes ages to dry) behind on my skin. I bought this thinking it would really help my skin after a shower, it does but it takes ages to dry and being in a rush for college it is not practical. It does make my skin nice and soft but it takes too long to dry up. If you don't let it dry it could ruin your clothes.

This was my first massage bar i ever got and i do like it but it's not something i would by again as it is quit pricey and a pain to use as it melts quickly in warm weather and in the warmth of your hand.

It is in the shape if a strawberry which means it doesn't fit in de massagebar tin you can get a Lush.

This is the first Lush product I would not buy again.


on 2/23/2010 12:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Since I'm currently obsessed with LUSH's Yummy Yummy Yummy shower gel and Magic Mushroom bubble bars, I asked the SA at the store if they offered any kind of strawberry-scented moisturizer I could layer on top. Et voila! She showed me this bar and I bought it hook, line and sinker. I took a lipstick off only because it's not the most moisturizing, but other than that it's fabulous. The scent is amazing and it lasts pretty well. It does feel a little greasy at first but after thoroughly rubbing it in it really melts into your skin (hence the name Massage Melt.) Love it. Now if only LUSH would make a strawberry-scented perfume...


on 2/19/2010 6:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My 2nd massage bar & I'm enjoying this one way more than my 1st bar (therapy bar). I was initially drawn to it because of its strawberry shape/form. Inside Lush, I couldn't smell the product because, well, Lush is smelly. I bought it because it was cute. Then at home, as it sat on my desk, my room started to smell like rockstar soap. mm. my favorite scent. Love this. Does not smell like strawberries at alL!


on 2/15/2010 2:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Smells great, scent lingers, really moisturizing, easy to use!

I heat mine up for about 3 seconds (it melts quickly) with a hair dryer and then smooth it over my skin.

I used it on my legs after shaving to moisturize and sooth my redness and irritation. My skin looks flawless now! It really took care of my discolorations as I have light skin, dark hair and underlying redness from shaving.

I look forward to shaving my legs now knowing I'll be pampering myself with this afterwards!

Leaves my skin smooth, soft and soothed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2010 4:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I received this in a swap. I wasn't sure about using it as massage bar so I took it in the shower with me and used the heat from the water and the heat of my skin to warm it. This worked great. I didn't have to moisturize when I got out of the shower. I just rinsed the tub out with hot water afterwards (in case it left a slick film). And the scent of the bar lingers on my skin (sort of strong). Which is the reason I wouldn't buy this again. I wasn't sure of the scent, its okay, but not something I would regularly wear. If I could find a scented massage bar that I liked a lot, I would use it in the shower for those days I'm rushed and don't have time to moisturize.


on 2/13/2010 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this massage bar! With other ones I try, once the oil is absorbed, it leaves my skin feeling weird and dry, it's hard to explain. This massage bar does not do that. It smells absolutely amazing, and glides on easily. It does leave an oily finish on the skin but it does get absorbed, leaving your skin feeling nice and soft. If the oiliness is a , you can use a dusting powder on top of it to absorb the excess oils.


on 2/5/2010 1:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really hate to give this product a bad review, mainly because the concept is good, however it just didn't do it for me. Firstly, I must say you do get a good quantity of product for the price. Regarding the actual product itself, however, I found it WAY too greasy for my liking, and I mean over the top, unnecessarily greasy. It did melt on my skin upon contact, but it also left a thick layer of grease behind. I do understand it is a massage bar, but I just didn't find it practical as a product meant to moisturize. The scent is nice, kind of a sweet milky soapy kind of scent, not overwhelmly strawberry like however. After awhile it just kind of smelt like a heavy non-descript sweet scent on my skin. All in all, I would not purchase this product again, but it sounded good in theory.


on 2/5/2010 12:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazing, fruity smell. Has the scent of artificial strawberries. The smell reminds me of the taste of strawberry campinos (a strawberry and cream candy). Cute shape, but has strawberry seeds in it that I find useless and abrasive to the skin. Very moisturizing, a little on the greasier side. Does not absorb into skin very fast, smell lingers for a long time. My room smells amazing for a couple of hours after I use this. Leaves a beautiful sheen on the skin.

Would definitely reuse again, perfect as a massage bar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was critical about this product at first use... It has a greasyness which seems to linger on the skin for a long time until scrubbed off, although in the context of a massage it is pleasant as the product warms effortlessly and melts sensually on the skin. It's just when you feel this on your body until your next shower which puts me off a little - it doesn't just blend in as a moisturizer would, it does make its presence known after use in positive and negative ways. The smell if very pretty and scents the skin very nicely. I use this specifically on my legs after I have shaven and I don't think I've ever used anything after shaving which leaves my legs looking and feeling sexier. It also gives shine to the skin, which I think looks best on legs as it draws attention to their smoothness. I took a lippie off because I don't like using this on many other places on my body because of th greasyness. I have yet to be actually massaged with this, (or use it on someone else!) but I will update this once I have. :)


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
718 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
320 Reviews


Back to Top