Clean & Clear • makeup dissolving facial cleansing wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriasinger on 8/8/2010 11:55:00 AM more reviews by victoriasinger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

my HG eye makeup remover! i have bought at least 20 of these packs, i swear. love em!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 8/6/2010 1:04:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried alot of different types of makeup removing wipes, and I dont like most of them because they are rough. These are good. Alot closer to my most favorite wipes by Neutragena, which is my HG. When Neutragena is not in stock, I definitely look for Clean and Clear wipes. One thing I do notice that these tend to dry out so I have seal it very tightly after taking one wipe out, or the next one will be dry. Neutragena will be remain my HG because they remain moist and are tightly packaged. I do recommend these wipes, they are alot better than Loreal, Garnier, Clinique, Estee Lauder, Shieseido, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silverbrook on 7/27/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by silverbrook

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are my favorite makeup removing wipes that I've tried (I've used MAC, CVS brand, and the Kirkland wipes from Costco) so far, and I would buy them all the time if wipes weren't so costly! I also wish that they would improve the packaging (have a plastic snap closure instead of just a stick plastic seal). As for the product, though, it dissolves makeup like nobody's business (unlike other wipes I've tried) without any tugging of the skin. It also makes my face feel clean, unlike other wipes which seem to leave a sticky film which I HATE. Whenever I need wipes, I will continue purchasing these unless I chance upon another cheaper alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacklondon on 7/22/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by blacklondon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are by far one of the best make up removing wipes I have used. They are ever better then the MAC ones. Though I wish there were more to a pack and the price was a little cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mulhollanddrive on 6/26/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by mulhollanddrive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought those because I forgot my regular oil cleanser (Shu). These wipes take off your makeup but don't work very well on waterproof mascara. They left my face red and irritated. I took off the residue with Cetaphil cleanser. The wipes caused a minor breakout. After two weeks I switched to the generic Walmart brand (in absolute desperation because of the breakout) and my skin got better. I do not recommend these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 6/26/2010 8:18:00 PM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I grabbed these at the last minute before vacation so I didn't have to tote multiple cleansers (I use the foaming make-up removing cleanser from this line before my facial cleanser--but these cut down on bulk for travel!). As far as make-up removal goes, these are pretty decent. Not amazing with waterproof products (or mascara in general, though it gets the worst of it, I suppose). It's a good size, some may even feel it's bigger than necessary, but it works well for me. It does leave a bit of a film on my skin. Not as bad as the Neutrogena wipes (which were so bad for my skin that they caused cystic acne), but I can definitely feel it. Some may be able to use these alone, but I definitely need to wash after, even if I were only using these as a post-workout wipe or on a no-makeup day. I also suspect that daily use of these may have contributed to some (milder) acne flair-ups. Nothing painful or cystic, but just small smatterings of bumps that I had not been having too much trouble with prior to using these. However, I can't be sure if it was the wipes, or the constant use of heavier sunscreens and the extra heat, humidity, and sweat (sorry) at the beach. (Or possibly the combination of the sudden changes.) I'll continue to use these every few nights until they're gone, but I'm on the fence about repurchasing just yet. I'll have to wait and see how my skin reacts now that I'm back home and in my regular routine again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 starberry237 on 6/14/2010 10:37:00 PM more reviews by starberry237

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

these towels are pretty big enough to use all over the face and eyes. it removes 95% of my make up so i still have to use a cleanser after. i like the scent as it reminds me of lavender but it leaves residue on your face and hands which i really disliked. i liked how it wasn't abrasive on my eyes after 3 wipes and especially on how big the wipes are so this product lasts a long time. i would recommend to store it upside down so that the fluid flows to the wipes at the top. The price was really cheap. the regular price at walmart was $5.77CAN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GREENGAL on 3/27/2010 3:17:00 PM more reviews by GREENGAL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Hmm...ok so this is another one of those products I have a Love/Hate relationship with. I am one of those people who absolutely dread washing my face every single night, I am either too tired or I fall asleep and forget because I am too lazy. This makes it so much easier for me. And now I have no excuses with these. Not only do these wipes remove foundation but they also remove eye makeup. Wow. Yes it was a suprise to me as well. I wear mostly mac so you can imagine how long it takes me every night getting all that stuff off. I usually use one wipe for my face which removes everything, and then one for my eye makeup. And thats it. These are also Perfect for the gym.
However....these sometimes can burn my eyes a little and leave my face feeling kinda filmy afterward, so I usually have to do a quick rinse off with water after I use them. Now this is minor, not really a big deal but I sometimes feel it defeats the purpose...?
Other than that these wipes get the job done. I have used the mac wipes before and they seemed to make me break out a little, so these were a nice change especially since they are like $6, and they have never caused any skin problems for me. I have also tried baby wipes and other generic brands but I was not pleased with the cleansing power. These are excellent at taking any and all makeup off.
I would recommend these to anyone who hates washing their face at night and wants to get all the makeup off quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccahickman on 2/24/2010 3:33:00 PM more reviews by beccahickman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was absolutely skeptical about purchasing these cleansing clothes - but was pleasantly surprised by how well these actually work. I'm not very good at the whole washing my face every night but with these it makes it so much easier. They effectively take off my make up, mascara and all without leaving my face greasy like most eye make up removers. The clothes are big enough and wet enough to effectively get everything. They don't irritate my skin at all which is great too. The packaging is a little shabby but for the price and how they work, I'll take it!

So glad I found these... absolutely love them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 asmolkin on 1/24/2010 11:49:00 AM more reviews by asmolkin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i have oily skin but nevertheless, these dried out my skin in 1 use. The size of wipes are too big and I cut them and half and believe it is more than enough to clean your face. Nevertheless, i do not like having to do this extra step, but if I dont I know it is wasteful. Anyway, after only 1 use my skin dried up so terribly. I think it is geared to younger people with serious acne, which I dont have. Or maybe I am not using it right. I use it to take off makeup, then wash my face as normal. Anyway, they are too strong. I used the st. ives wipes and did not have this drying effect. But I think I will be returning these and going with the Marcelle 2 pack of wipes I saw in the grocery store, because I like to switch and try different wipes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products