Chanel • Lift Lumiere Fluid • Foundations

rated 4.0(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariannepilgaard on 9/24/2011 3:25:00 AM more reviews by mariannepilgaard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation does wonders in hiding imperfections such as large pores and wrinles (well - to some extent at least). The consistency is so comfortable and it feels like you are not wearing a foundation at all - and it lasts all day! This is a really great foundation!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Passerine on 9/18/2011 7:50:00 AM more reviews by Passerine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Previously, I had Armani's Luminous Silk foundation, so I thought I'd try something different because the Armani product worked very well at first, but then developed unflattering yellow undertones. After testing several brands at a Globus department store (Switzerland), I bought Chanel's - it seemed to work well. But now that I've had it for a month, I don't like it at all. The colour isn't right - too dark for my fair skin, although it's the lightest colour they had. I've had several breakouts related to this product - if I stop wearing it, they go away, put it on again, and back they come. It seems to be clogging my pores. Also, I don't like the packaging - you have no idea how much is left. In my case, it doesn't matter as I intend to get rid of it quickly. After reading the good reviews here about the Sothys foundation, I might try that - there is a Sothys salon not far away. I have my fingers crossed that their lightest colour is pale enough. If not, I might experiment with some Borlind's.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sabrunka on 8/27/2011 4:25:00 AM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Excellent foundation! Really blends into my skin well, and isn't cakey at all! Also gives me a nice healthy glow, and the coverage is about medium-heavy, depending how you apply it. I use the Clair colour and my skin is about NC20? Or maybe NW, either way I have more yellow tones in my skin and I'm in the MAC 20 colour range. I would suggest using a brush to apply this foundation, as it goes on better.

EDIT: So I've been using this foundation a few months now and... I don't really like it anymore! It seems to come off my face very easily, and go on patchy. Also I have been getting horrible clogging on my chin from the foundation! Time to find a new one :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andee on 5/31/2011 8:59:00 AM more reviews by Andee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nordstrom SA made a generous sample for me and I fell in love. Had to have it after wearing it 3 times. It looks so much better than the Le Metier de Beaute I had been using loyally for the past year. Everything everyone says who loves it is true. It melts into your skin and doesn't show on pores which has been my complaint with many foundations including the highly touted Armani and LM. It really lasts. I only need about 1/2 pump for a very generous application. Being a bit thicker than what I had been using, I am using it with a foundation brush and whisking it back and forth to prevent the application looking too heavy. I am using the lightest shade, Faience, which looks very yellow, but on my skin, it is seemless with my neck. It is very moist, so, not sure how comfortable I will be wearing it in the dog days of summer.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beatle on 4/30/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by beatle

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THIS FOUNDATION. MY FOUNDATION STARTED TO SETTLED IN THE CREASE BY MY NOSE. I READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS FOUNDATION AND IT IS WONDERFUL. MAKES YOUR SKIN GLOW, GIVES GREAT COVERAGE AND I HAVE HAD OODLES OF COMPLIMENTS SINCE I STARTED WEARING THIS.PRICEY BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soapylove on 4/7/2011 6:27:00 PM more reviews by soapylove

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this for my 45 year old aging skin! Its wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SweetTartx3 on 3/7/2011 2:27:00 AM more reviews by SweetTartx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG foundation for me. amazing coverage. found the perfect match for my skin tone. applies super super easily. matte finish but kinda dewy too. price is outrageous but amazing product! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yenshelin on 2/26/2011 4:24:00 AM more reviews by yenshelin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My very close girlfriend kept insisting i try Chanel previously but I was reluctant because of the price as I am still schooling.

My skin is horribly dry sometimes[ dry and flaky] and when I used previous foundations, I could always see flakes of my dead skin showing no matter how much MOISTURIZER I slap on before putting the foundation.

The worst part is, I am living in Singpore where the climate is so warm and humid. Makes no sense why my skin is always so dry.

I bought this foundation by luck because I regretted purchasing a lipstick from Chanel as I had the exact colour in lip gloss. Decided I should give their foundation a try and Went back to the counter to exchange for a foundation.

I am using Clair 20 instead of Ivoire 14 as I have got a rather rosy tone.
I am now in love with this foundation, though I really hope that it wont be so expensive.

Foundations that I have tried before include Kose, Shisedo, Maybelline, Bobbi Brown[worst of them all I had terrible break out because of their two-way cake].

To conclude, I really cant think of any foundations that are better than this as of now. Unless there is a cheaper alternative with the exact coverage and performance, I will switch to it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayabea on 1/15/2011 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Kayabea

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Excellent product for mature skin. It makes my skin look flawless. I need to use very little to get nice coverage. Lift Lumiere is extremely expensive, but as little as you need to use, it will last a long time. I will definitely purchase this product again.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shahensha on 12/20/2010 9:38:00 PM more reviews by shahensha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love love love this foundation. I apply it with a stippling brush and have been told that my skin looks flawless when I have this on. I have noticed after applying this my pores are gone, I have sun damage which is also not visible with this and I usually apply concealer but I really dont feel the need to do that with this foundation. I feel like it gives my face a nice coverage its not to heavy but good enough that it hides all my problem areas and lasts all day long. I find that it gives a nice sheen or dewy glowy kind of finish which I really like.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Foundations products