Calvin Klein Sheer Obsession EDP

4.2

59 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/13/2004 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mmm, so yummy!! Sexy and light at the same time and it layers so well with other things. Perfect! I just wished it lasted more than 2 hours on me!



on 3/26/2004 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

beautiful scent. I like to layer this over a the tiniest bit of "Dior Addict". Poor lasting power however.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice blend of incense & musk on my skin. Quite nice, but I wish some of the floral notes would come alive more. Much better on my skin than the original Obsession. My only gripe: Most sheer scents have Zero staying power on me & this one is a little longer lasting but, doesn't cut it. If this was a bit stronger I would definitely buy a larger bottle. Nice, but for the price it isn't strong enough for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2004 11:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was in a rush when I bought this, so I sprayed some of it on myself in the department store, took a quick whiff, and just bought it. It had gotten such great reviews (except for one), I automatically assumed that I would like it too. However, later on, I smelled so pungent, and I reaked of musky vanilla, that I was thinking "NOOO!!! Why don't I like this?? I guess I'll be the second person to write a bad review for this perfume on MUA". I decided to give it another go though, after I showered. It smelled soooooo good, and sexy. Hint of citrus at first (almost like candy), that dries down to a "veil" of vanilla, with spicy notes. I realized that what I had sprayed on myself before, was the original CK obsession (yech...). The sheer version is perfect though. Such a beautiful, warm scent. To me, it's perfect for a summer afternoon, or a fall day. Sooo seductively YUMMY (not in a "foody" way either). I like to spray this, and walk into the mist. On the other hand, this doesn't seem to have much lasting power.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2004 11:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

soooooooooo SEXY! A summer scent for me.


on 1/26/2004 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh, how I ♥ this perfume! It has been on my WL for sooo long ... I used some Christmas money & bought my own finally -- so glad I did! It has a light (sheer - duh, lol!) scent that I just love smelling on myself all day. I might look weird sniffing myself, but this stuff's so good, I don't care! Ha! (Do you get the idea I like this stuff?) Price is fair I think for a designer's perfume - mine cost $40, which is comparable to my Ralph & Romance perfumes... Go get ya some!


on 1/17/2004 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

All of the previous reviews are correct--a much lighter and more citrusy version of the original. I only wish this lasted longer on my skin. I plan to decant what remains of my last 3.4 oz spray bottle of original Obsession EDP, so that I can layer just a couple of little dabs of the original under this.

I really love the original, but it is way too heavy for me these days. One spray and it is as though I can actually see the trail of scent I leave. This has made it so I can wear one of my old favorites without stinking up the room.


on 1/10/2004 2:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Sheerly delicious. I cannot say enough good about this one. So warm and sensual and sexy in such an appealing way. Oh, but no staying power. Why, oh , why an't this one last?


on 12/31/2003 6:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fabulous!


on 12/29/2003 8:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The last time I wore this fragrance I was at the salon and while I was under the dryer I had two different women tap me on the knee, poke their head under the dryer and ask me what I had on because it smelled so good! I layer it over BBW's coconut lime and it's just yummy.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Chance
956 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews


Back to Top