Calvin Klein Sheer Obsession EDP

4.2

59 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/13/2004 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mmm, so yummy!! Sexy and light at the same time and it layers so well with other things. Perfect! I just wished it lasted more than 2 hours on me!



on 3/26/2004 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

beautiful scent. I like to layer this over a the tiniest bit of "Dior Addict". Poor lasting power however.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice blend of incense & musk on my skin. Quite nice, but I wish some of the floral notes would come alive more. Much better on my skin than the original Obsession. My only gripe: Most sheer scents have Zero staying power on me & this one is a little longer lasting but, doesn't cut it. If this was a bit stronger I would definitely buy a larger bottle. Nice, but for the price it isn't strong enough for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2004 11:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was in a rush when I bought this, so I sprayed some of it on myself in the department store, took a quick whiff, and just bought it. It had gotten such great reviews (except for one), I automatically assumed that I would like it too. However, later on, I smelled so pungent, and I reaked of musky vanilla, that I was thinking "NOOO!!! Why don't I like this?? I guess I'll be the second person to write a bad review for this perfume on MUA". I decided to give it another go though, after I showered. It smelled soooooo good, and sexy. Hint of citrus at first (almost like candy), that dries down to a "veil" of vanilla, with spicy notes. I realized that what I had sprayed on myself before, was the original CK obsession (yech...). The sheer version is perfect though. Such a beautiful, warm scent. To me, it's perfect for a summer afternoon, or a fall day. Sooo seductively YUMMY (not in a "foody" way either). I like to spray this, and walk into the mist. On the other hand, this doesn't seem to have much lasting power.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2004 11:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

soooooooooo SEXY! A summer scent for me.


on 1/26/2004 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh, how I ♥ this perfume! It has been on my WL for sooo long ... I used some Christmas money & bought my own finally -- so glad I did! It has a light (sheer - duh, lol!) scent that I just love smelling on myself all day. I might look weird sniffing myself, but this stuff's so good, I don't care! Ha! (Do you get the idea I like this stuff?) Price is fair I think for a designer's perfume - mine cost $40, which is comparable to my Ralph & Romance perfumes... Go get ya some!


on 1/17/2004 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

All of the previous reviews are correct--a much lighter and more citrusy version of the original. I only wish this lasted longer on my skin. I plan to decant what remains of my last 3.4 oz spray bottle of original Obsession EDP, so that I can layer just a couple of little dabs of the original under this.

I really love the original, but it is way too heavy for me these days. One spray and it is as though I can actually see the trail of scent I leave. This has made it so I can wear one of my old favorites without stinking up the room.


on 1/10/2004 2:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Sheerly delicious. I cannot say enough good about this one. So warm and sensual and sexy in such an appealing way. Oh, but no staying power. Why, oh , why an't this one last?


on 12/31/2003 6:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fabulous!


on 12/29/2003 8:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The last time I wore this fragrance I was at the salon and while I was under the dryer I had two different women tap me on the knee, poke their head under the dryer and ask me what I had on because it smelled so good! I layer it over BBW's coconut lime and it's just yummy.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Back to Top