Calvin Klein • Sheer Obsession EDP • Fragrances

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tressab on 5/13/2004 10:50:00 PM more reviews by tressab

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Mmm, so yummy!! Sexy and light at the same time and it layers so well with other things. Perfect! I just wished it lasted more than 2 hours on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 able_baby on 3/26/2004 11:41:00 PM more reviews by able_baby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

beautiful scent. I like to layer this over a the tiniest bit of "Dior Addict". Poor lasting power however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 3/25/2004 5:05:00 AM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice blend of incense & musk on my skin. Quite nice, but I wish some of the floral notes would come alive more. Much better on my skin than the original Obsession. My only gripe: Most sheer scents have Zero staying power on me & this one is a little longer lasting but, doesn't cut it. If this was a bit stronger I would definitely buy a larger bottle. Nice, but for the price it isn't strong enough for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melami21 on 3/17/2004 11:00:00 PM more reviews by melami21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was in a rush when I bought this, so I sprayed some of it on myself in the department store, took a quick whiff, and just bought it. It had gotten such great reviews (except for one), I automatically assumed that I would like it too. However, later on, I smelled so pungent, and I reaked of musky vanilla, that I was thinking "NOOO!!! Why don't I like this?? I guess I'll be the second person to write a bad review for this perfume on MUA". I decided to give it another go though, after I showered. It smelled soooooo good, and sexy. Hint of citrus at first (almost like candy), that dries down to a "veil" of vanilla, with spicy notes. I realized that what I had sprayed on myself before, was the original CK obsession (yech...). The sheer version is perfect though. Such a beautiful, warm scent. To me, it's perfect for a summer afternoon, or a fall day. Sooo seductively YUMMY (not in a "foody" way either). I like to spray this, and walk into the mist. On the other hand, this doesn't seem to have much lasting power.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiara98 on 3/16/2004 11:44:00 PM more reviews by tiara98

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

soooooooooo SEXY! A summer scent for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melzie_fire on 1/26/2004 12:39:00 AM more reviews by melzie_fire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Oh, how I ♥ this perfume! It has been on my WL for sooo long ... I used some Christmas money & bought my own finally -- so glad I did! It has a light (sheer - duh, lol!) scent that I just love smelling on myself all day. I might look weird sniffing myself, but this stuff's so good, I don't care! Ha! (Do you get the idea I like this stuff?) Price is fair I think for a designer's perfume - mine cost $40, which is comparable to my Ralph & Romance perfumes... Go get ya some!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeatherHen on 1/17/2004 10:13:00 PM more reviews by FeatherHen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

All of the previous reviews are correct--a much lighter and more citrusy version of the original. I only wish this lasted longer on my skin. I plan to decant what remains of my last 3.4 oz spray bottle of original Obsession EDP, so that I can layer just a couple of little dabs of the original under this.

I really love the original, but it is way too heavy for me these days. One spray and it is as though I can actually see the trail of scent I leave. This has made it so I can wear one of my old favorites without stinking up the room.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caravan on 1/10/2004 2:46:00 PM more reviews by caravan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sheerly delicious. I cannot say enough good about this one. So warm and sensual and sexy in such an appealing way. Oh, but no staying power. Why, oh , why an't this one last?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kathleen11 on 12/31/2003 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Kathleen11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fabulous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julielouis on 12/29/2003 8:48:00 PM more reviews by julielouis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The last time I wore this fragrance I was at the salon and while I was under the dryer I had two different women tap me on the knee, poke their head under the dryer and ask me what I had on because it smelled so good! I layer it over BBW's coconut lime and it's just yummy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products